We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury, first class, excellent, a true gem”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
41 Cromford Road B&B
Ranked #218 of 573 London B&B and Inns
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury, first class, excellent, a true gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

Spent 10 very relaxing days at 41 Cromford. What a beautiful home, welcoming and warming hosts Richard and Nick are. Don't miss out on the delicious breakfasts - especially with the french doors are open to their stunning garden - before heading out to explore London. It is only a short walk to either a bus top, tube or overland so very well located. 41 Cromford is surrounded by amazing cafes and restaurants. What is also great is they arrange your airport transfer for you in advance - all you need to do is pay the driver on arrival. Can't wait to visit again. Those late afternoon G&Ts after a hard days shopping and sight-seeing were very welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
10
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nancy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

We (husband and wife) spent six very pleasant days in London in late June. Richard and Nick have a charming home. Breakfasts, served in the kitchen next to French doors opening onto a lovely garden, were copious and tasty. We chose cold breakfasts--croissants, toast, flat bread, jams, cereal, yogurt, very fresh fruit, coffee, tea, and probably something more I'm forgetting. At first I thought we'd probably breakfast out after the first morning in order to see the maximum of London and possibly save a little money, but the setting and the food at the B&B suited us so perfectly that we chose to eat there every morning. They provided a daily newspaper every morning as well. Generally, we left the house every morning before 10 and didn't return until bedtime. There are interesting walks directly from the doorway, and all London is reachable easily enough by bus or the underground.

I can imagine circumstances where we might have wanted to spend more time in the house--bad weather or a health problem, for example,--and in such an event our hosts would almost surely have accommodated us without an extra fee. Technically, though, they could have charged us an additional £20 a day for hanging around the house after 10 AM during their working hours, so the B&B is not literally a home from home unless you add £20 to the stated daily price. We were asked to sign a commitment to that effect on our arrival, and it made us uneasy. It turned out to be a moot point, and our initial unease wore off as the week wore on--not only because we were out visiting London every day, but also because Richard and Nick were so accommodating. Another initial worry--planes overhead going to or from Heathrow--also turned out to be moot: they never bothered us at night. I'm a very light sleeper but slept wonderfully all week long--a comfortable bed in a lovely, well-insolated room. In the end we had a wonderful week and could not give our stay anything less than 5 stars.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank voyageurNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

Lovely house with a great feeling about it. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Also a good location for getting about London. Would recommend 41 Cromford to anyone looking for a relaxing stay and a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Es H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

We just spent 2 nights here and I can't wait for a return visit! Richard & Nick have restored their beautiful Victorian house to a very high standard and the attention to detail everywhere is very impressive. I particularly loved the dressing gowns and soap/shampoo/body lotion products in the bathrooms. We stayed on the top floor and had access to 2 bathrooms in total privacy (one en-suite bathroom and the other with a walk-in shower). The house is located in a quiet suburban street, only 5 minutes walk from East Putney tube station from where you can easily reach Heathrow Airport (approx 1 hour), all the major attractions (Oxford St. approx 20 mins), and Wimbledon/Southfields is only 1 short stop away. Prior to our visit Richard was regularly available by email to answer any questions (taxis, tube routes, etc.) and during our stay Richard and Nick were delightful hosts. Can definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florida05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

I visit London a couple times a year, and the only place I stay is 41 Cromford Road. Conveniently located close to East Putney Tube Station, 41 Cromford is a home away from home, and certainly not your average B&B. Hosts Richard and Nick go out of their way to make you feel welcome, and at home, and Richard makes the best breakfast in London. You won't go wrong and you certainly won't regret booking 41 Cromford Road B&B. David.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

I came here with my wife on an overnight stop near East Putney Tube Station, where we could access Shepherds Bush for a gig - Beth Hart - Unfortunately we stayed just one night. So what is different here? Well for a start you have your usual first class helpfulness from the hosts, recommendations on where to eat and stuff...nothing too much trouble and it really isn't.

Imagine you dropped in to see some people you felt you knew for years, come down for breakfast, home from home, friends of theirs, people staying over, all good. If you want to stay some where where you prefer no real human contact; best don't come here...if you want to hang out and nobody speak to you because you just want a 'service',...then don't come here...if you want to experience a stay, then do come here. And by the way...No one gets 5 stars from me ever...but Richard and Nick deserve them, so 5stars it is...

Room Tip: If you want a shower as opposed to a bath in your room, best check before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhillWheatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Traveling to the UK, the family and I stumbled upon this charming bed and breakfast. Boy was booking this place the best decision we made! London was a real treat. With the help of our hosts, Richard and Nick, not only did they make delicious breakfast and fresh English tea for us every morning they gave us "grade A hospitality"! This lovely couple provided us with extremely helpful tips and suggestions of what the best attractions are offered in London.Our hosts were the exact definition of Down to Earth. You really feel comfortable here, it's a quaint building with personality. Besides the helpful suggestions, the location has the perfect distance! It gives the guests the feel of relaxation and time away from the city but you also have the option to jump on the "tube", the public transportation train, which is five minutes in walking distance! Take my advice and book this now. They made our experience absolutely wonderful and it gave us the opportunity to meet the locals and see how they live. Isn't that what traveling is about!!

Room Tip: Each room has a different personality. They all have beautiful views of the neighborhood and the gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tenglish528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#333 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Brewers Inn
Brewers Inn
#514 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Clapham / Battersea 
MK Hotel London
MK Hotel London
#122 of 573 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 41 Cromford Road B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 41 Cromford Road B&B

Property: 41 Cromford Road B&B
Address: 41 Cromford Road, London SW18 1NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 573 B&Bs / Inns in London
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"the perfect home from home stay in a beautiful victorian London home" Thats all I will say as I would rather let our reviews do the job. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing