We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“QUINTESSENTIAL HOME FROM HOME”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
41 Cromford Road B&B
Ranked #217 of 566 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 April 2014

There are few places in this busy world where you can step into such a tranquil, gorgeous place that attends to your every need. Not only are the owners very special people but the soft fluffy beds, delicious meals and peaceful rooms make you NEVER want to leave. Interiors are beautiful with traditional touches and ultimate attention to comfort. Conveniently located near to tube and bus routes but just out of the way enough to allow you to step out of the hustle when you need it most.

Room Tip: All of the bedrooms have lovely light and gorgeous beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

My wife Carol and I spent 4 nights at this fantastic property. Breakfast in the morning either in the garden or in the beautiful conservatory in a relaxing haven. The house has an extremely restful feel and the bedroom extremely comfortable with robes, bottled water and sweetie treats. Our very spacious bathroom with walk in shower and roll top bath was a definite if you stay here.My reviews are nearly always very good and the reason for this is the time I spend picking the right place, and you will not be disappointed if you stay, this was the right place! This was an ideal base with London a short tube ride away. Eat at Greg and Co if you get chance.

Room Tip: room at back of house has lovely view of garden and roll top bath!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Spent 10 very relaxing days at 41 Cromford. What a beautiful home, welcoming and warming hosts Richard and Nick are. Don't miss out on the delicious breakfasts - especially with the french doors are open to their stunning garden - before heading out to explore London. It is only a short walk to either a bus top, tube or overland so very well located. 41 Cromford is surrounded by amazing cafes and restaurants. What is also great is they arrange your airport transfer for you in advance - all you need to do is pay the driver on arrival. Can't wait to visit again. Those late afternoon G&Ts after a hard days shopping and sight-seeing were very welcoming.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We (husband and wife) spent six very pleasant days in London in late June. Richard and Nick have a charming home. Breakfasts, served in the kitchen next to French doors opening onto a lovely garden, were copious and tasty. We chose cold breakfasts--croissants, toast, flat bread, jams, cereal, yogurt, very fresh fruit, coffee, tea, and probably something more I'm forgetting. At first I thought we'd probably breakfast out after the first morning in order to see the maximum of London and possibly save a little money, but the setting and the food at the B&B suited us so perfectly that we chose to eat there every morning. They provided a daily newspaper every morning as well. Generally, we left the house every morning before 10 and didn't return until bedtime. There are interesting walks directly from the doorway, and all London is reachable easily enough by bus or the underground.

I can imagine circumstances where we might have wanted to spend more time in the house--bad weather or a health problem, for example,--and in such an event our hosts would almost surely have accommodated us without an extra fee. Technically, though, they could have charged us an additional £20 a day for hanging around the house after 10 AM during their working hours, so the B&B is not literally a home from home unless you add £20 to the stated daily price. We were asked to sign a commitment to that effect on our arrival, and it made us uneasy. It turned out to be a moot point, and our initial unease wore off as the week wore on--not only because we were out visiting London every day, but also because Richard and Nick were so accommodating. Another initial worry--planes overhead going to or from Heathrow--also turned out to be moot: they never bothered us at night. I'm a very light sleeper but slept wonderfully all week long--a comfortable bed in a lovely, well-insolated room. In the end we had a wonderful week and could not give our stay anything less than 5 stars.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank voyageurNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Lovely house with a great feeling about it. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Also a good location for getting about London. Would recommend 41 Cromford to anyone looking for a relaxing stay and a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Es H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We just spent 2 nights here and I can't wait for a return visit! Richard & Nick have restored their beautiful Victorian house to a very high standard and the attention to detail everywhere is very impressive. I particularly loved the dressing gowns and soap/shampoo/body lotion products in the bathrooms. We stayed on the top floor and had access to 2 bathrooms in total privacy (one en-suite bathroom and the other with a walk-in shower). The house is located in a quiet suburban street, only 5 minutes walk from East Putney tube station from where you can easily reach Heathrow Airport (approx 1 hour), all the major attractions (Oxford St. approx 20 mins), and Wimbledon/Southfields is only 1 short stop away. Prior to our visit Richard was regularly available by email to answer any questions (taxis, tube routes, etc.) and during our stay Richard and Nick were delightful hosts. Can definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florida05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I visit London a couple times a year, and the only place I stay is 41 Cromford Road. Conveniently located close to East Putney Tube Station, 41 Cromford is a home away from home, and certainly not your average B&B. Hosts Richard and Nick go out of their way to make you feel welcome, and at home, and Richard makes the best breakfast in London. You won't go wrong and you certainly won't regret booking 41 Cromford Road B&B. David.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#309 of 1,076 in London
1,338 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Brewers Inn
Brewers Inn
#494 of 1,076 in London
150 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Battersea
Travelodge London Battersea
#678 of 1,076 in London
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 41 Cromford Road B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 41 Cromford Road B&B

Address: 41 Cromford Road, London SW18 1NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 566 B&Bs / Inns in London
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"the perfect home from home stay in a beautiful victorian London home" Thats all I will say as I would rather let our reviews do the job. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing