We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Location, location, location !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Location, location, location !
LCD flatscreen TV + CD/DVD home cinema + selected film DVDs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Location, location, location !
LCD flatscreen TV + CD/DVD home cinema + selected film DVDs
Free broadband Wi Fi and free local phone calls
Bedroom window
Panoramic windows
Panoramic windows
Full of light even during a winter day (December 2013)
Shower cubicle
Separate WC
Best location, wonderful views, history, culture, fun, and the beaches...
Kitchen window
The flat's floorplan
The building - shops,restaurants, Starbucks Cafe etc.
Charing Cross Rd.
Pedestrian zone at night
Trafalgar Square and National Gallery - 15 mins. walk
Piccadilly Circus - 15 mins. walk
Oxford Street - 1 min. walk
the Edwardian building (the flat is on 3rd floor, with lift)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Any
English first
selma164
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Having stayed in London before (once in a four star hotel) I expected everything in the apartment to be tiny. Small bathrooms are surprising, but are mostly the norm in older European cites. We didn't mind the size, it provided everything we needed for a week long trip. As we spent most of our time sightseeing, the apartment provided us with everything we needed and it's location outweighed everything else by far.

To everyone who wants a bigger bathroom for any reason I advise to ask for it specifically when searching for accommodation in London.

We didn't have any problems from the construction going on outside the apartment as the apartment has double windows which block out the noise during the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey...
Hobart, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NEVER AGAiN VERY POOR!!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The toilet was so tiny that you could not wipe your backside without opening the door.
Only one window could be opened which meant there was no ventilation flowing through the room.
The was no light in the shower, just a little light from the lounge.
There was no ventilation in the toilet.
The property was not charming as there was three different floor levels , this meant steps up or down every time you moved in the property.
Having been away for seven weeks this was definitely the worst bed we slept in on our holiday.
The property was so poor that I question how it passed council inspections!!
24 hour work being done at the railway station for next 18 months, this makes it very noisy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Virtually everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Size - the studio is 24 sq m / 258 sq ft- small, but bright, well designed , and has a perfect central location.
Windows – both living room and kitchen have windows that open. In addition we supply a fan and cooler which keep the flat cool in the summer.
Shower light – There is a special shower-room wall-mounted flashlight which needs to be turned on (It's very simple, but if the guest needed help working it out, he should have called the flat’s manager, who would gladly instruct him how to operate it).
Bed – The double bed slides out at bed time and slides away during the day, as described. It has a quality mattress, and most guests find it very comfortable.
Noise from the nearby Crossrail works - Crossrail strictly avoid noise during rest hours and the flat has very efficient double glazing. As a result – no one has ever before complained about noise from the works, and the flat is solidly booked by happy customers.
We like our guests to be happy. If the guest did not find the flat to his liking, he should have told the flat's manager, and we would gladly reimburse him in case he would have chosen to move somewhere else. This is our policy.
All in all we are very disappointed with this one review which, as you can see, is the only bad review this flat has had (1 out of 10). Most guests find it charming and delightful and many re-book it for their next visits in London.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidsos
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good location, cramped but efficient.”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures are accurate as is the basic description. We enjoyed our stay and found the location convenient. The construction outside was not intrusive except for the 24 hour lights -- the flat needs window shades in the kitchen. The shower room was small, but fine. The toilet room was barely sufficient to fit in. I could not sit comfortably with the door shut. The kitchen was suitable for breakfast, but was also rather cramped -- I would not want to make a regular supper meal in it. I would not call it "cute" -- for that it would need to be spotless and newer and more comfortable (the couch that hid the bed was bearable, but not really comfortable). It was a reasonable rental, but if you are elderly, large, or with any physical limitations, it is not for you. If you want a good location and are willing to exchange location for some comfort it works. There is a Tesco about 4 blocks away and closer stores to buy juice or milk. There are lots of good restaurants all around, and of course the West End theaters, National Gallery, China Town, etc. are only a short walk away.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location
Liked least: cramped space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikTlv
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice studio in the center of London”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The studio is very central (Soho). The layout is really cute, and well organised, relative to the small size of the place. It's not an upscale studio, but it is very good value for money. We enjoyed it!

There are some construction work outside, that will last for 2 more years (according to the London-tube website), but it's not noisy, and don't affect the comfort.

The main down side is the heat: we were there at July, and the studio can get really hot. Only 1 window can be opened, and there is a ventilator, but it's still very warm.

Another small problem is the fact that there is no place to leave the luggage in case your flight arrive early, or depart late, so you will have to go to a train station to do it (try Charing Cross, it's 9 GBP a bag).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, layout
Liked least: too warm, only 1 window can open
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2013
Regarding the heat - It is indeed an unusually and extremely hot summer in London, and thanks to your comment we purchased an air cooler. So the flat now has both an electric air cooler and a fan for the comfort of the guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wneeds10
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, place to relax”
Reviewed 16 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

My brother and I traveled to London in June, and this flat couldn't have been more perfect for our stay. Everything you could ask for is within a 5 minute walk in any direction. Soho is the perfect neighborhood for theater, restaurants, bars and anything else you could ask for. You're a short walk to Trafalgar Square and Picadilly Circus, and honestly, on a nice day you could even hoof it to Big Ben and The Eye. (I know they call Big Ben "Elizabeth Tower now, but old habits die hard). There was some construction going on outside of the kitchen window, but it wasn't loud and didn't hurt the experience at all. Management of the building were wonderful, and Nick (who let us in and gave us the tour) was a great guy with great information. My brother and I were looking for the trip of a lifetime, and thanks to this affordable place, we got just that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: the view currently has construction going on.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
192andy
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“cosy and central”
Reviewed 8 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the location of this flat. Its unique layout was wonderful -- a great use of small space. It looked just like the photos. However, it would probably be very warm in the summer, as we could only get one window to open. And the wifi was a bit spotty.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: wifi was very flaky
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Reviewed 31 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location / Customer Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing