We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Thistle Bloomsbury Park
Ranked #421 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Redding, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel over the summer to commute to the university everyday. Being an American in an unfamiliar area was tough, but not only did the hotel help us to have a good nights' sleep every night, but they also went above and beyond to help us. For example, my apple computer charger broke and one of the staff members working there not only helped me to fix my charger, but also gave me a new one. Everyone working there is so friendly and so dedicated to all of the guests staying in the hotel. The hotel is in walking distance from the museum and other great sights as well. The rooms are also really nice: clean, cosy, and fashionable. The price to stay at this hotel is also very reasonable for what you are getting, I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsBloomsburyPark, Relationship Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your great review. I've made sure to inform the staff of your kind words and they’re happy that they were able to assist you so well during your stay.

If you’re ever in London again feel free to call us direct for the best deal.

Kind Regards,

Seb Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    440
    175
    56
    29
See reviews for
184
339
56
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
619 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is on a good route from 3 main line stations, Euston, St Pancras and Kings Cross into Central London. 5 mins from two tube stations connected to the Central and Piccadilly lines plus buses outside the front door. Very clean, friendly and the online website price excellent. Good sized rooms not often found now in better value London hotels. It looks as if it has been recently renovated. Lots if dining choices close by. British Museum near

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tolroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsBloomsburyPark, Relationship Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. We’re very well connected to transportation links and central so thank you for highlighting this. We've also recently renovated the building so it’s great that you have noticed the work.

Kind Regards,

Seb Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Wow, stayed over on business trip very friendly staff and excellent facilities in room, upgraded to smart room well worth it due to additional extras. Will definitely be staying again, good breakfast for fair price and well situated, Near to bars and restaurants and tube stations

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Chic2geek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsBloomsburyPark, Relationship Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your fantastic review. It's great to see that our smart rooms are so popular.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Seb Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We booked a deal off one of the late booking sites as we needed a central hotel at a reasonable price. This hotel delivered on all counts. It was a very reasonable price indeed: £121 is what we paid for a 'deluxe king size' The room was large & clean & quiet as it wasn't on the main Southampton row side (604) The bed was excellent, the linen good & the bathroom, whilst suffering a little bit from being internal & with a few drain smells occassionally, was very well stocked with all sorts of goodies including a spare toothbrush, a shaving kit & a shoe shine sponge!
The staff were smiley & friendly and the location, not far from Covent Garden, Trafalgar square & all main central London attractions & with lots of restaurants & a starbucks in close proximity was great.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsBloomsburyPark, Relationship Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your great review. Our staff provide excellent customer service at all hours so thank you for highlighting that.

We look forward to seeing you again when you're next in London.

Kind Regards,

Seb Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Great location, with good service and support. It was within walking distance of Oxford St, the British Museum, and on the right tube line for Covent Garden. Facilities are basic, but if you're staying in London, you're not there for a spa experience anyway. Restaurant provided food, even on Christmas day. Rooms were comfortable and welcoming, with wifi. Our only complaint was that the so-called double queen bed was more like a super-single. You may be better off getting a room with two single beds and pushing them together.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahMI_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsBloomsburyPark, Relationship Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review us from Singapore. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

If you are in London again - feel free to call us directly.

Kind Regards,

Seb Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I stayed here for work this week, it's a great location right between Holborn and Russell Sqaure and in easy reach of central sights. I was told when i arrived that my hotel was at the back so it'd be nice and quiet, however, the back is in the street of a very noisy bar so it was far from quiet unfortunately. The room was clean, comfortable, quite small, the bathroom in particular was tiny but clean. I would stay again but would ask to avoid the street with the bar right outside as it was noisy. The elevator was broken which was a pain, not their fault necessarily but carrying suitcases etc up 2 flights of stairs wasn't ideal, the offer of a hand wouldn't have gone amiss. I also had reception call me at 6.45 by mistake which woke me up.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soozieq86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsBloomsburyPark, Relationship Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your comments mean a lot and they allow us to appropriately improve our product. I apologise on behalf of the hotel for the incorrect wake up call. That shouldn't happen and I assure you that I've never known something like this to happen before.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Seb Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west sussex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Great Hotel, The Staff are great very attentive and friendly, our room was clean and of a size you expect for London and given the price. The pillows though in our opinion were dreadful couldn't get comfy at all (maybe its my head!!) Breakfast was very good and again the Staff were great. Would recommend.
Thanks

Room Tip: Try to get a top floor room as with all hotels there is always some inconsiderate people who come in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loppys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsBloomsburyPark, Relationship Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and for highlighting our excellent customer service. When you stay with us in the future please know that we do in fact have a selection of pillow types you can use - just ask at reception and they'll help you.

Kind Regards,

Seb Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#338 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Bloomsbury
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
#295 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Bloomsbury
Grange Clarendon Hotel
Grange Clarendon Hotel
#485 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#58 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thistle Bloomsbury Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thistle Bloomsbury Park

Property: Thistle Bloomsbury Park
Address: 126 Southampton Row, London WC1B 5AD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#326 Romantic Hotel in London
#328 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Thistle Bloomsbury Park 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thistle Bloomsbury Park is the perfect base from which to explore this vibrant area of Central London, Within walking distance of The British Museum, Covent Garden and West End Theatres. Several famous formal squares and gardens are on our doorstep, with great transport links provided by Russell Square or Holborn Tube stations. Bloomsbury Park makes it home in a beautiful Edwardian building, and our comfortable rooms and friendly service will ensure a great stay in London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thistle Bloomsbury Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Bloomsbury Park London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing