We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best 3* I've stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Thistle Bloomsbury Park
Ranked #434 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best 3* I've stayed in”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

10 min walk from Euston train station. Between Russell Square and Holborn tube stations. This hotel is possibly the cleanest we've ever stayed in. We usually stay in 4/5 star this place is a hidden gem. All areas that we saw were well maintained. No dust or fluff in room, Mirrors and glass surfaces polished to perfection. Bedding like new. Bed very comfortable. Kettle in room. Iron and board and a fan in wardrobe. Decent full sized high power hairdryer in room. Toiletries in bathroom. Safe in wardrobe. Everything you could need. Free wifi. Only slight issue being at the front of hotel was we could hear the pedestrian crossing until about 10pm ( its goes off constantly). Loads of eateries and shops within yards. Pizza, Indian, Italian, Subway, Tesco, gift shops and independent stores. Staff were brilliant. Seemed happy to be there, even the cleaners were cheerful. We didn't eat in the hotel but it does offer gluten free items on the menu at great prices! I would stay here again anytime.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from road crossing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsKCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebwilliams, Relationship Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind words. You've highlighted many of our best features.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards,

Seb Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    448
    184
    58
    30
See reviews for
189
350
56
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

With a deceptive entrance you enter the reception area which is tucked in and walk narrow stairs to reach your room which is small for two becomes a crowd, neat, tidy and decent. Staff very supportive and breakfast very good. Well located with lots of dining options in and around. All essential requirements provided in the room including an iron with a table neatly tucked at the back of the cupboard. Stayed for 2N and found it comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhishi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galesburg, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is not the Bloomsbury hotel. It is very comfortable. We had a large bathtub but the bathroom was a little snug. You had to close the door to even use the toilet. The rooms are snug but not as small as compared to other hotels. Te restaurant has an amazing breakfast.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank kdrum82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The best is the staff, they are extremely friendly!! Breakfast is fresh with a good choice.
Rooms are simple, but modern and very clean.
Location: a short walk away from the British Museum and many restaurants, bars and shops within short walking distance. Around the corner is a nice pub, called the Swan.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT on the main street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soepkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed just one night at this hotel as this was my first venture to London alone. The staff here are excellent-customer service at its best. The room was not large but perfectly adequate for me and everything was clean and functioned well. I had asked for a quiet room and got one at the back. I stayed on a Monday night so it wasn't too busy. The breakfast was extremely good and the location for me near the British Museum and the Doughty street home of Charles Dickens was great. I have rarely met such lovely hotel staff and I am 72. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and was given one at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AHartley737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

stayed here for one night room only. Could have booked breakfast for £10 on arrival and was £14 if left till morning decided to leave and find somewhere near by. The hotel was clean and tidy, the staff were friendly enough. The room was a decent size although the bathroom was a bit tight with a shower toilet and sink, enough of course but not the big so left door open. Hotel has free wifi, certainly useful in todays world. This hotel is well positioned and if you know London you wont need taxi's till you legs ache that is, or you get fed up with the tube!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeenThereWillYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

the location of this hotel is very good and very central. The room unfortunately a bit on the small side. food buffet style breakfast ok but laying for too long keeping warm. shame the bar shut so early and no one around to find to serve after it was shut.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herries2116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#350 of 1,068 in London
2,079 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Bloomsbury
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
#281 of 1,068 in London
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Bloomsbury
Grange Clarendon Hotel
Grange Clarendon Hotel
#505 of 1,068 in London
532 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#55 of 1,068 in London
3,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thistle Bloomsbury Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thistle Bloomsbury Park

Property: Thistle Bloomsbury Park
Address: 126 Southampton Row, London WC1B 5AD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#326 Romantic Hotel in London
#328 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Thistle Bloomsbury Park 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thistle Bloomsbury Park is the perfect base from which to explore this vibrant area of Central London, Within walking distance of The British Museum, Covent Garden and West End Theatres. Several famous formal squares and gardens are on our doorstep, with great transport links provided by Russell Square or Holborn Tube stations. Bloomsbury Park makes it home in a beautiful Edwardian building, and our comfortable rooms and friendly service will ensure a great stay in London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Thistle Bloomsbury Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Bloomsbury Park London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing