We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic, welcoming, great location, a super boutique hotel in a central location”
Review of The Marylebone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Marylebone
Ranked #56 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Chic, welcoming, great location, a super boutique hotel in a central location”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

we booked the Marylebone because of it's location, 5 minutes stroll through trendy St Christophers Place to Oxford St., location couldn't have been better. The hotel is really tasteful and chic, nice art, lovely spotless room. Immediately the staff made us feel at home, very friendly, smiling, attentive. The hotel is on Marylebone High St, with loads of restaurants and trendy boutiques. the hotel bar is fantastic, great for cocktails and people watching.

From our reservation and an initial request, we had immediate and very helpful service. loved this hotel, will definitely be back and recommend highly.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missraisineyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMaryleboneHotel, Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent experience at the Marylebone Hotel.

I am delighted to read that you loved your stay with us and I am particularly pleased that you felt our team looked after you from the moment you made your reservation to the moment we said good bye. Our ultimate aim is to create a home away from home for all our guests and every member of our team genuinely enjoys being part of our guests’ experiences. Thank you so much for your kind comments and for recommending us to others, we appreciate you taking the time to write about us and I know my team will be over the moon when we share your positive feedback.

I look forward to personally welcoming you back to the Marylebone Hotel.

Yours faithfully
Frits Potgieter
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,359
    805
    188
    41
    30
See reviews for
621
1,262
188
864
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I recently stayed at the Maryelbone when travellling for business in London, and I really loved it. Very clean, very friendly and helpful staff, and an all around nice hotel. The location was perfect. Most people will like the proximity to Oxford and Regent Street shopping, but I really liked being close to the Marylebone High Street, one of London's really great neighborhoods. I highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanjosephs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMaryleboneHotel, Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent experience at the Marylebone Hotel.

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, the friendliness of our team and the hotel in general. We are blessed to be situated in Marylebone, as you mentioned it really has a unique village feel even though only being a stone’s throw away from Oxford and Bond Street. May I also take the opportunity to thank you for recommending us to other travelers, we are incredibly grateful for your comments, which serve as a wonderful motivator for our team.

I look forward to personally welcoming you back to the Marylebone Hotel.

Yours faithfully
Frits Potgieter
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
149 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

The location of the hotel was the best point, since it was only 5 mins walk to Oxford Street for shopping. Hotel staff were professional and helpful. I asked for a room with a tub and the request was granted right away. They were also able to give me the room when I arrived at 11, and I was grateful for that as I needed to get into a teleconference right away. My room was a bit small, but I guess it's to be expected for a London hotel. It was very clean, quiet, and comfortable and was stocked with a good bundle of magazines for short diversions. The continental breakfast offered a good range of choices and service impeccable. I wished I had time to go to the pool, as the photo looks great. Maybe next time!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrusselsSprouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMaryleboneHotel, Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent experience at the Marylebone Hotel.
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found our team to be professional and helpful. Our proximity to Oxford Street are very important to many of our guests and we are certainly blessed to be situated right in the heart of the Marylebone district, which has managed to retain a charming, village feel that you'll find nowhere else in this great city.
I look forward to personally welcoming you back to the Marylebone Hotel and also introducing you to The Third Space Marylebone Health Club when you next return.

Yours faithfully
Frits Potgieter
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

From the time we arrived the staff looked after us really well. Love the decor and design, and its in a great location. Hope I can make it back at some time soon

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamesheg051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMaryleboneHotel, Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent experience at the Marylebone Hotel.

I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt our team looked after you so well, they will be so pleased when I share your kind feedback. Our design team works incredibly hard to create a luxurious, chic and unique feel throughout our hotel and I am delighted that you loved it!

I look forward to personally welcoming you back to the Marylebone Hotel and thank you again for taking the time to write about us.

Yours faithfully
Frits Potgieter
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

i stayed here 3 nights for work. The location is lovely. You're located a pleasant two minute walk away from Marylebone high street and five minutes away from Oxford Circus. The rooms are clean, traditional, well maintained and good-sized - if anything, just a little worn around the edges.

The service is fantastic, staff were helpful and attentive at all times. I loved the nice little touches, like having phone messages hand written and delivered to my room. The food is fantastic - I had the oven roasted chicken breast (which sounds really boring I know!) for dinner on the first night, and it was AMAZING. I'm going to remember that meal for awhile. That being said, breakfast is good but nothing spectacular.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank powergrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMaryleboneHotel, Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent experience at the Marylebone Hotel.

I am delighted to read that you thought our service was “fantastic” and that you enjoyed the small, personal touches which is so incredibly important in making every guests’ experience truly special. Our Executive Head Chef, Russell Ford, will be beaming when I convey your positive feedback regarding the oven-roasted chicken dish and I am also very pleased to inform you that we have recently upgraded our breakfast to be fully A La Carte, adding more choice and increasing the overall quality. It would be great to hear your feedback on the new breakfast offering when you return.

I look forward to personally welcoming you back to the Marylebone Hotel and thank you again for taking the time to write about us.

Yours faithfully
Frits Potgieter
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
141 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I booked this hotel with booking.com and to be honest was thinking it would be just another London hotel however it turned out to be a breath of fresh air.I travel to London very often and tried many hotels but this is now my favorite, they have it all, great location 5mn walk from my favorite Marylobone High Street ,beautifully decorated, super confortable, friendly and professional staff, good food , very original breakfast and reasonable price (for London). I love the stationary mint and coper which gives a touch of sophisticated elegance. Great for business and pleasure.

Room Tip: The restaurant is unlikely other hotel restaurants, food and service are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MafaldaPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMaryleboneHotel, Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent experience at the Marylebone Hotel.

I am absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and in particular that you felt our restaurant, One08, stood out in terms of service and quality of food offering. Our team absolutely loves looking after our guests and your positive comments serve as a wonderful motivator for us all, I will be sure to pass on your kind words.

I very much look forward to personally welcoming you back to the Marylebone Hotel and thank you again for taking the time to write about us.


Yours faithfully
Frits Potgieter
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I have been using this hotel for the last three years for lots of different events, including incentives and meetings and it has become on my favorite 4 stars property in town. The Marylebone is a lovely cosy and funky hotel in the heart of Marylebone but only 5 minutes away from Oxford Street and Bond Street tube station. The rooms are nice and clean, a bit small but very funky and comfortable. The service is great, from the doorman to the barman, always helpful and smiley. The service for groups is absolutely fantastic, as an organiser I've always felt suported by all the staff there and I always feel comfortable when organising events there as I know that everything is on the best hands!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EventsOrganizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMaryleboneHotel, Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent experience at the Marylebone Hotel.

Firstly, please allow me to thank you for your continued loyalty over the last three years, we value your custom greatly and I am so pleased that you have been enjoying our service and facilities. I am particularly pleased to read that you felt supported and comfortable with our team as a group organiser, which we know is an incredibly important part of making any event a success. Please be assured that I will pass your kind comments onto our team, who genuinely love looking after our guests.

Please ask for me when you next arrive, it would be a wonderful pleasure to welcome you back in person.

Yours faithfully
Frits Potgieter
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#55 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,137 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#31 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#20 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,676 reviews
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#59 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marylebone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marylebone

Property: The Marylebone
Address: 47 Welbeck Street, London W1G 8DN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in London
#26 Spa Hotel in London
#55 Romantic Hotel in London
#55 Luxury Hotel in London
#67 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marylebone 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognised as one of the finest hotels in London, The Marylebone is a haven of understated and contemporary luxury that turns even the briefest of stays into a genuine pleasure. Located five minutes walk from Bond Street Station in the heart of the fashionable Marylebone Village, the hotel offers a variety of guest rooms that are light filled with Italian marble bathrooms and contemporary furnishings. All rooms include flat screen TVs, air conditioning, complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, luxurious Aromatherapy Associates bathroom products, Nespresso coffee machines and still and sparkling water. Guests can enjoy complimentary access to London's trendiest health club, The Third Space, with a fully equipped gym, 18m swimming pool, daily fitness classes and spa with a range of treatments from Dr. Murad. A variety of meeting and private dining rooms are available for social occasions and business events. The vibrant 108 Brasserie and 108 Pantry, combine bar and restaurant to provide chic all-day dining offering simple British dishes made from the finest locally sourced ingredients. Be sure and try a super healthy juice or smoothie from The Juicery at The Doyle Collection, also available across the three London hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Doyle Collection, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Marylebone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marylebone Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing