We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but perfectly formed!”
Review of The Marylebone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Marylebone
Ranked #60 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Yes, fellow travellers I know it's a cliché, but it really does sum this hotel up. From the outside it looks a bit grim, but once inside you are transferred into another world. The service puts many other hotels to shame, the rooms are clean, tastefully decorated - my only moan would be the standard rooms are a tad small - that'll teach me not to be so tight next time. The common places are plentiful and restful, which is useful if you are planning to stay here before or after an op; the hotel is well versed in looking after people visiting the surrounding medical establishments. In addition, don't forget where this is, right in the heart of one of the most up and coming areas of London - even the local fire-station is a restaurant - good luck trying to get a table though!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nerolibra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frits_potgieter, Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest

Wow, I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and simply thrilled to read that you thought our service puts other hotels to shame!

Your feedback is incredibly important to me and my team, we hang our hats on delivering exceptional service experiences and your kind words are therefore wonderfully motivating for me and my team.

Thank you for writing about us and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Frits

Hotel Manager, The Marylebone Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,581)
There are newer reviews for The Marylebone
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,832 - 1,838 of 3,581 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel's location is great, it is close to Soho and Oxford Circus. I was given excellent service. My room was comfortable and clean, but rather small. The restaurant is good, but breakfast is just ok.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dm1186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frits_potgieter, Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest

It was a pleasure to have you with us, thank you for choosing the Marylebone.

I am thrilled you thought our location and our service was both “great”, thank you for writing about us and telling others about your Marylebone experience. I would be interested to know what you thought we could add to our breakfast offering to make it exceptional, your feedback is crucial to our learning and I would welcome to hear from you on frits_potgieter@doylecollection.com.

I look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Frits

Hotel Manager, The Marylebone Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

When I'm in London, I normally stay closer to the office, but since this was a one-night, in-transit kind of stay, I chose the Marylebone hotel for its location - close to shopping and good restaurants, and not too far from Paddington station. Plus, the reviews were so good that I couldn't resist!

The staff was really wonderful. I found everyone to be helpful, polite, accommodating, and chatty (but not overly so). The location really is a dream - just a few minutes walk to Oxford Street and to the convenient Tube and bus stops. Plus, there are dozens of great little cafes and restaurants - you can hardly stumble a few feet before finding another neighborhood gem.

The rooms, if you aren't used to city hotels, are quite small. Even as a frequent traveler to NYC, the size of these rooms surprised me. I did find myself maneuvering carefully around pieces of furniture (and yes, the bathroom door), and if I were staying for longer than one night, I might perhaps reconsider. That being said, the rooms are quite comfortable, the amenities are lovely, and I didn't really have any complaints during my stay.

Breakfast was delicious too - the staff really knows their stuff, and we had a nice selection to choose from. Overall, I definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiaBchGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frits_potgieter, Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for writing about us and for recommending us to others, your personal support means the world to me and my team!

It was a pleasure to have you with us and I am particularly pleased that our staff and the service you received was a real highlight during your stay. Your kind words serve as a wonderful motivator for us all, thank you.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Frits

Hotel Manager, The Marylebone Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stay at this hotel on most of my business travels. I find the rooms really neat and well kept. I even got upgraded to the business suite the past stay. The location is really central and staff are very helpful. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is willing to fork out a little more for a comfortable stay in central London.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but the upper levels are better.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElizabethGeo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frits_potgieter, Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for writing about your Marylebone experience!

It is such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our location, your room and the service you received from our team and I am thrilled you would have no hesitation in recommending us to others, thank you!

We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Kind regards

Frits

Hotel Manager, The Marylebone Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I will start with the bottom line, the The Marylebone Hotel is a very good hotel, well located and comfortable, good breakfast and lovely gym. But, unfortunately we did encounter some foults. It started with the fact that upon arriving at the hotel at midnight we were informed that we will have to be downgraded due to a error, Only after a unpleasant argument we were talled that the day after we will be upgraded and we'll not be charged for breakfast (we were charged but they fixed it..).in both rooms the air condition did not work and was fixed only after many nagging…. Other than that,I must say that the room was comfortable, clean and the service was very good. So, presuming my experience was irregular (as I think it was), and considering the other qualities, I will probably try the hotel again and hope for a better experience

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hyariv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frits_potgieter, Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback; it is incredibly important to me and my team as we strive towards consistent, exceptional service delivery.

Please allow me to apologize unreservedly for the problems you encountered on arrival, it is unacceptable that you were downgraded due to a reservation issue on our side and I am so sorry that your stay got off to a bad start. And, whilst mechanical issues with Air-conditioning can and do occur you should never have had to ask us more than once, and to be honest we should have checked this prior to your arrival, so I can only apologize. Overall I am pleased though that you found you room comfortable and clean and our service to be very good. I would very much like to have you return to us and would want to personally ensure your next stay is simply perfect so please reach out to me on frits_potgieter@doylecollection.com when you are planning your next trip.

Thank you again for telling us about your experiential and allowing us to learn, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Frits

Hotel Manager, The Marylebone Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I chose the Marylebone hotel primarily based on location - not too far from Paddington, very close to shopping and restaurants - but the reviews on TA really tipped it for me. And all of the reviews were right on!

The rooms are pretty small, even for a city hotel. If you're familiar with NYC hotels, then this room won't be much of a surprise - but even for an ex-NYer, these rooms really require some maneuvering around furniture. Fortunately, I was in the hotel for only one night, but if I had been there for longer, then perhaps it would have been less comfortable.

The rooms are comfortable, the bathroom amenities are luxurious, and I had all of the accoutrements that I needed. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, and I found them to be pleasant to talk to. The staff in the restaurant for breakfast was just as great - accommodating, informative, and polite. Overall, I absolutely would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frits_potgieter, Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest

I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay; your personal recommendation means the world to me and my team, thank you!

We hang our hats on delivering exceptional service experiences through people who genuinely care about our customers so your feedback regarding our staff and the service you received throughout your stay is very motivating and encouraging for us as a team. In terms of bedroom space I would welcome the opportunity to talk through the various room categories we have here at the Marylebone. We have over 7 room categories ranging from 19 to over 80 square meters so I am very confident we will be able to find a room that ticks all the boxes that are important for you, in spades! Please reach out to me on frits_potgieter@doylecollection.com prior to you next visit, it would be my pleasure to assist.

I look forward to hearing from you and hope to welcome you back to the Marylebone very soon!

Best wishes

Frits

Hotel Manager, The Marylebone Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I just completed a stay here. I love this area of London and find this hotel very close to all the important areas either by walking, short tube or short taxi.

This hotel is not a 5 star but a solid 4 star in my opinion. I made sure to read many of the reviews before booking and found a lot of the information helpful. Know what type of room you are getting. It is worth the extra to spend to get a suite. Please re-read the previous line - it's important. Important for us Americans to understand: the king beds are 2 twins pushed together and not at all acceptable. My king had 2 completely different (lumpy) type of mattresses pushed together and it was horrible. The hotel was very accommodating to find me another a suite with a "normal" and much better quality Queen size mattress. The AC is wonderful and no American will be disappointed. The Health club is first rate as well, but has later hours on the weekends which was not super. Everything is very clean. Nice free coffee bar in the lobby. Very quiet, no issues with noise at all.

It is not a 5 star hotel for these reasons: I did not have turn down service 2 nights of the 6, I have no idea why. I tend to count on it if I know I have it for new towels, water, min bar resupply etc. I had room service one night ant 9pm and was asleep in bed and got a call at 11pm from room service wanting to know if they could have my tray? That was so odd and disturbing, I did not understand that at all. If they want or need a tray back - they should be the standard note board on the delivered tray explaining what the expectations are after the meal is finished - no such information was provided. The meal was great btw. I think there could be better satellite TV service and/or at least a better listing of channels available. The list I had in my room was about 12 channels but there were more then that available but I had no idea what they were or where to find what. My coffee station in my room (which is wonderful and free) was restocked sporadically - again, if I depend on it, then it is not to have things there that should be. I had to call for a few things a couple of times. Towels vary a lot, some thin and tread bare, others fluffily. My robe had a belt that was in sheds. These are things you do not find at a 5 star, but things you tolerate at a 4 star.

I would stay here again. The things I value are all there, but know what you are getting when booking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdm2663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frits_potgieter, Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay, your feedback is crucial to our learning and ultimately our continued improvement.

Whilst I am happy that you enjoyed your overall stay and would return to us I am obviously disappointed that we let us ourselves down in terms of the consistency of the housekeeping of your room. We have processes in place to ensure turndown, replenishment of in-room amenities and also linen quality are checked and inspected but we clearly failed to achieve the high standards we set for ourselves with your stay. Please accept my unreserved apology, we will learn from this and ensure we close these gaps in our service as a priority.

I fully take your feedback on board regarding the number of Satellite TV channels on offer; we are currently looking at expanding our listings even further so watch this space! The Room Service Tray Service Call was incredibly untimely and I can only apologize, we do have a little card on the trays itself but also do a follow up courtesy call an hour later but 11pm is simply too late and I am very sorry for the disturbance.

I am very grateful for your feedback, it helps me and my team to focus on the areas we need to improve and I hope that when you return you will have noticed that the service gaps you mentioned have been addressed.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best wishes

Frits

Hotel Manager, The Marylebone Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#27 of 1,072 in London
526 reviews
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#172 of 1,072 in London
1,984 reviews
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#15 of 1,072 in London
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#22 of 1,072 in London
1,761 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#56 of 1,072 in London
3,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marylebone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marylebone

Address: 47 Welbeck Street, London W1G 8DN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in London
#28 Spa Hotel in London
#55 Romantic Hotel in London
#58 Luxury Hotel in London
#67 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £186 - £436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marylebone 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognised as one of the finest hotels in London, The Marylebone is a haven of understated and contemporary luxury that turns even the briefest of stays into a genuine pleasure. Located five minutes walk from Bond Street Station in the heart of the fashionable Marylebone Village, the hotel offers a variety of guest rooms that are light filled with Italian marble bathrooms and contemporary furnishings. All rooms include flat screen TVs, air conditioning, complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, luxurious Aromatherapy Associates bathroom products, Nespresso coffee machines and still and sparkling water. Guests can enjoy complimentary access to London's trendiest health club, The Third Space, with a fully equipped gym, 18m swimming pool, daily fitness classes and spa with a range of treatments from Dr. Murad. A variety of meeting and private dining rooms are available for social occasions and business events. The vibrant 108 Brasserie and 108 Pantry, combine bar and restaurant to provide chic all-day dining offering simple British dishes made from the finest locally sourced ingredients. Be sure and try a super healthy juice or smoothie from The Juicery at The Doyle Collection, also available across the three London hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Doyle Collection, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Marylebone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marylebone Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing