We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and facilities”
Review of The Marylebone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Marylebone
Ranked #65 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I only have good things to say about this hotel; friendly, helpful, genuine staff, clean spaceous and comfortable rooms with excellent gym, pool and spa. There is nothing more you could want for a business trip or holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frits_potgieter, Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write about us, your feedback and support is greatly appreciated.

I am very happy to hear that we are ticking all the boxes for you and that you only have positive feedback about the facilities and our service. If there is ever anything I or my team can do to make you more comfortable please do not hesitate to ask.

It would be a pleasure to meet you when you are next with us, please ask for me if you do have time and I hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best wishes

Frits

Hotel Manager, The Marylebone Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,847 - 1,853 of 3,616 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Nearby oxford road and Bond Street this is a Great Choice to stay. We stayed in a suite in the 7 th floor very quiet and spacious. The breakfast and the Dinner at the inhouse Restaurants were excellent, staff very friendly and helpful. Even when we came with 8 persons they arranged a table for us. If you have enough Energy After a Long Day of Shopping and Sightseeing a well equipped gym is waiting for you. I can recommend the Hotel very much.o

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 4_travel_addicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frits_potgieter, Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest

It was a wonderful pleasure to have you with us and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the Marylebone.

Marylebone Village is simply brilliant, it is only 5 minutes walk from Oxford and Bond Street as you mentioned, but what makes it truly special is the wonderful array of restaurants, café’s, bars and independent little shops that create such a vibrant atmosphere in this quaint little Village, right in the middle of Town. I am happy to hear we managed to accommodate your restaurant reservation and that you enjoyed the incredible facilities at The Third Space, Spa and Leisure Club.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope to meet you when you are next with us.

Kind regards

Frits

Hotel Manager, The Marylebone Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Unusually attentive service (especially from Gunther) makes the difference every time. Staff were eager to help and paid attention to details. Everything from booking a cab, ordering room service or navigating the minibar bill was made easier and more pleasant. Location is also a plus, as Marylebone is a more manageable, less crowded, more sophisticated shopping and browsing neighborhood than Oxford Street and Regent Street. Overall, I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Some rooms seem to have a higher ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frits_potgieter, Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest

Wow, I am very happy to hear you had such a great stay with us, thank you for choosing the Marylebone.

It is always incredibly motivating when we receive such great feedback regarding our service and our people and even more rewarding when a particular employee really stood out for the service they delivered. Gunther is a wonderful ambassador for our service culture and our team; he genuinely loves looking after our guests, will always go the extra mile and simply enjoys being part of our guest’s experiences. He is going to be thrilled when I share this review, thank you!

We all look forward to welcoming you back to what I hope will now be your “home away from home”.

Best wishes

Frits

Hotel Manager, The Marylebone Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Fantastic for people wanting to walk everywhere like us. Easy to get to hop on hop off buses, local corner pubs, shopping, shows and of course sightseeing.
Staff were immaculately attired and groomed and showed us how to get places and willing to book anything for us. Loved the place for it's excellent location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Wendz53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frits_potgieter, Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest

I am delighted you “loved” the location of our hotel and enjoyed your stay so much, thank you for telling others about the Marylebone.

Marylebone Village is an incredible spot in our City; it has a wonderful array of independent boutiques, great café’s, restaurants and bars and is only 5 minutes walk from Oxford and Bond Street!

We hope to welcome you back very soon

Kind regards

Frits

Hotel Manager, The Marylebone Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Previously my visits to London have included staying at the Mandeville Hotel but due to a huge increase in rates, I chose the Marylebone hotel, primarily due to location (just around corner from Mandeville) I love this area! The Marylebone was offering quite competitive rates compared to everyone else so I bit the bullet and booked. I've given this hotel 4 stars to be fair; positives include great staff, lovely bathrooms, room size is quite large, and location as I've mentioned. But I don't know that I'd rebook here. My main hesitation relates to the room itself which is dull and doesn't give off even a hint of luxury that a 5* should have, and a bed and pillows which had dirty linen. But I'm sure this is probably a one off. Overall if you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel in a great loco, then check this one out.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SallBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frits_potgieter, Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest

I am delighted you chose the Marylebone for your recent stay, thank you for choosing us!

Marylebone Village is a wonderful spot, it has all the charm and vibrancy of a bustling English Village yet it remains only 5 minutes walk from Oxford and Bond Street. I am sorry you found the room to be less than expected in terms of décor and absolutely have to apologize for the fact that your linen was not absolutely spotless, as is our standard. We take great pride in our cleanliness and I can assure you we will address this isolated incident with the greatest of urgency.

I would welcome the opportunity to speak to you again prior to your next trip so please reach out to me on frits_potgieter@doylecollection.com. I have every intention of ensuring you experience the service, quality and comfort of accommodations we pride ourselves upon and hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in us.

I look forward to hearing from you and very much hope we can welcome you back to the Marylebone.

Best wishes

Frits

Hotel Manager, The Marylebone Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Booked a one night mid-week stay here as we were having dinner in Mayfair and the location was within walking distance. Located only a short walk from Oxford Circus or Bond Street tube so convenient for shopping! As we approached the hotel on foot, which is situated in a nice street, from the outside the hotel looked like a very ugly 1970's building. Once inside we were pleasantly surprised how excellent the decor and furnishings were. They offered us hot towels on checkin and water on check out which was a nice touch. We stayed on 6th floor. The corridors looked like they had recently been refurbished and everything very smart. In our superior room it was also good standard and the bed was comfy had all the facilities you required including a nespresso machine, complimentary water, slippers and robes. Breakfast was not included in our rate but we didn't have time to experience breakfast or see the pool/ spa facilities. Maybe next time!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heids1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frits_potgieter, Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing us based on our proximity to Mayfair, Oxford and Bond Street and I am delighted you enjoyed your Marylebone experience.

The small little touches and details we believe are so important and genuinely add to the overall experience. The Hotel was indeed recently fully renovated, from our public spaces down to all our guest bedrooms and the vision was to create a contemporary feel that will also make our customers feel truly welcome and at home.

Thank you so much for writing about us and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kind regards

Frits

Hotel Manager, The Marylebone Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel is well lacated in mostly residential neighborhood with easy walking access to central london shopping, dining and site seeing. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was on the smaller side, but very adequately appointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frits_potgieter, Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, thank you for choosing the Marylebone.

I am very pleased that our location worked for you and that you found our service and our staff to be friendly and helpful throughout.

Thank you for taking the time to write about us and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Frits

Hotel Manager, The Marylebone Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#34 of 1,076 in London
536 reviews
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#172 of 1,076 in London
2,002 reviews
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#20 of 1,076 in London
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#60 of 1,076 in London
3,323 reviews
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#21 of 1,076 in London
1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marylebone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marylebone

Address: 47 Welbeck Street, London W1G 8DN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in London
#28 Spa Hotel in London
#55 Romantic Hotel in London
#63 Luxury Hotel in London
#67 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £186 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marylebone 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognised as one of the finest hotels in London, The Marylebone is a haven of understated and contemporary luxury that turns even the briefest of stays into a genuine pleasure. Located five minutes walk from Bond Street Station in the heart of the fashionable Marylebone Village, the hotel offers a variety of guest rooms that are light filled with Italian marble bathrooms and contemporary furnishings. All rooms include flat screen TVs, air conditioning, complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, luxurious Aromatherapy Associates bathroom products, Nespresso coffee machines and still and sparkling water. Guests can enjoy complimentary access to London's trendiest health club, The Third Space, with a fully equipped gym, 18m swimming pool, daily fitness classes and spa with a range of treatments from Dr. Murad. A variety of meeting and private dining rooms are available for social occasions and business events. The vibrant 108 Brasserie and 108 Pantry, combine bar and restaurant to provide chic all-day dining offering simple British dishes made from the finest locally sourced ingredients. Be sure and try a super healthy juice or smoothie from The Juicery at The Doyle Collection, also available across the three London hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotelopia, Doyle Collection, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Marylebone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marylebone Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing