We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous hotel, with great facilities and brilliant customer service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Marylebone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Marylebone
Ranked #51 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel, with great facilities and brilliant customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for my husbands 40th birthday recently, as we were going to the Pizza Express Jazz Club for the evening. It is a fabulous hotel, in a great location, but with lovely quiet, clean rooms, and with brilliant facilities. The staff were great, and the customer service was second to none. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definetly go back there. My only tiny complaint is that breakfast was not inlcuded in the room rate, which I feel for a hotel of this standard, beakfast should be part of the package.

Room Tip: We were in a suite on the second floor, very quiet, good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LEM102014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long V, Guest Relations Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a brilliant review! I am very happy that you chose The Marylebone Hotel for such a special occasion and I am delighted to hear that you had a very memorable stay. We are in particular pleased that you were able to enjoy the superior service that we are so proud to deliver. To meet the needs of all our guests, we have rate packages that include or excludes breakfast. Kindly contact our reservations department or alternatively look at our website for the latest offerings. Our entire team is thrilled with your comment and support.

We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back for another memorable stay.

Warm regards,

Long Voong
Guest Relations Manager, The Marylebone Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,293
    782
    186
    38
    27
See reviews for
599
1,226
186
840
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is normally a good hotel but there is a building site near by so you WILL be woken up early if your room faces the construction site. Its a real shame they dont tell you before you make your reservation or when you check in!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheTruthAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long V, Guest Relations Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to return to The Marylebone Hotel. I am very pleased to learn about your normally brilliant stays with us. I am however sorry to hear that you have encountered such an unpleasant experience from your most recent stay that has been caused by the construction from our neighbours. The impact of their construction work has been very low until most recently and we have been in direct contact with them to ensure that the impact on our valuable guests is kept to the very minimum.

We place a great value on your review and your continued relationship with us. Rest assured that your valuable feedback has been addressed to the very highest level.

We thank you once again for your continued loyalty in The Marylebone Hotel, and we sincerely hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Long Voong

Guest Relations Manager, The Marylebone Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire England
Level Contributor
99 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

One of the best business hotels i have stayed in when in London! .... and i am quite fussy!
Excellent location - I was able to walk to most of my client appointments.
Yes the facade is very 70's , but the hotel has been beautifully refurbished to a very high standard.
Breakfast was one of the best i have had in London... and a fairly civilised affair even with lots of tourists and families staying at the moment in their busiest time
The rooms are small but well fitted out ... modern and clean.
Staff were really helpful professional and polite
The gym and indoor swimming pool were a fabulous added bonus ... a proper lap swimming pool too!
Dinner in the bistro style restaurant was excellent too
I will definitely stay here again when in london with work

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long V, Guest Relations Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear that you had a very memorable stay with us. The location of the hotel in Marylebone Village is certainly one of the highlights of our hotel, with many major attractions in the city reachable within walking distance. The quality of our breakfast is something we have put a great emphasis on and I am very pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed it. The Third Space gym and spa with state-of-the-art equipments is another fantastic asset that is available to all our guests. We have seven different room categories to fit the needs of all our valuable guests, ranging from a contemporary and well equipped standard room to the most luxurious penthouse. Kindly contact me directly at long_voong@doylecollection.com for your next visit to London and I will personally ensure that we find a room that is more suitable to your needs.

Our team at The Marylebone Hotel are very pleased with your brilliant review and we very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Long Voong

Guest Relations Manager, The Marylebone Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, clean, quiet and comfortable room - good location for Marylebone High Street and a short walk from Oxford Street, Regent Street etc. and a longer walk (a mile and a half) from Covent Garden

Room Tip: Our quiet room was on the north side and away from the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jocktheboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garreth W, General Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. I agree whether you are travelling for business or pleasure Marylebone Village is a superb staging point for your trip. The walk to Covent Garden is great; you can stay north of Oxford Street and stroll through Fitzrovia or go through Soho just to the south, both a nice stroll in the evening back from the theatre or opera house.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Marylebone Hotel again soon.

Regards

Garreth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The Marylebone Hotel is my hotel of choice in London and I've stayed there a number of times. The hotel staff is exceptional, the rooms are reasonably sized and have always been very clean and quiet. The location of the hotel is ideal, with many amenities in the immediate vicinity, centrally located but away from the bustle of Oxford Street. I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kilby Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garreth W, General Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your great review of our hotel and Marylebone Village. Our cosy little village tucked behind Oxford Street is the best kept secret in London, with its cafes, restaurants, boutique shops and artisan food retailers it won’t be long before the secret is out.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to The Marylebone Hotel again soon.

Regards

Garreth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here last night. Very nice area, quiet location despite being just around the corner from Oxford Street. Easy to get to from Bond Street Station.
Arrived to find we had been upgraded to a suite due to the kindness of Frits the Manager trying to help me make it more special for my wedding anniversary. On our return that evening we found that we had a complimentary bottle of bubbly in the room, some chocolates and a card. Thank you Frits!
The room was lovely, we enjoyed all the nice touches including rose petals in a love heart shape on the bed and sprinkled all over the floor! Thank you!
Breakfast was great, I had a full english and also had some of the huge selection of cold buffet items. Also had a look at the pool and gym, just didn't have time sadly.
We will return to this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garreth W, General Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your wedding anniversary stay with us, we love being able to make these occasions a tiny bit more special. I’ll pass on your thanks to Frits when I see him, he has in the last week been promoted to general manager of our sister hotel The Kensington Hotel.

I am very much looking forward to welcoming you back to Marylebone Village in the near future.

Regards

Garreth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Recently stayed over on business, the stay was very comfortable, room was well equipped, if on the small size. Reception staff was very welcoming and friendly.
I would stay here again.... Only downside was the lack of nearby car parking

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Z S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garreth W, General Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review following your recent stay, I very much appreciate your comments on our front desk team and will pass them on. Our bedrooms are split into various categories from our entry level cosy standard rooms suitable for a single person up to our Terrace suites on the 07th floor so we can cater for most needs. Our nearest car park is at the end of Welbeck Street however there are usually spaces available on the street between 18:30 and 08:30.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me in advance of your next London stay.

Best Regards

Garreth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#28 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,037 reviews
The Bloomsbury
#57 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,039 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#18 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#116 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marylebone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marylebone

Property: The Marylebone
Address: 47 Welbeck Street, London W1G 8DN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in London
#24 Business Hotel in London
#50 Luxury Hotel in London
#55 Romantic Hotel in London
#67 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marylebone 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognised as one of the finest hotels in London, The Marylebone is a haven of understated and contemporary luxury that turns even the briefest of stays into a genuine pleasure. Located five minutes walk from Bond Street Station in the heart of the fashionable Marylebone Village, the hotel offers a variety of guest rooms that are light filled with Italian marble bathrooms and contemporary furnishings. All rooms include flat screen TVs, air conditioning, complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, luxurious Aromatherapy Associates bathroom products, Nespresso coffee machines and still and sparkling water. Guests can enjoy complimentary access to London's trendiest health club, The Third Space, with a fully equipped gym, 18m swimming pool, daily fitness classes and spa with a range of treatments from Dr. Murad. A variety of meeting and private dining rooms are available for social occasions and business events. The vibrant 108 Brasserie and 108 Pantry, combine bar and restaurant to provide chic all-day dining offering simple British dishes made from the finest locally sourced ingredients. Be sure and try a super healthy juice or smoothie from The Juicery at The Doyle Collection, also available across the three London hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Doyle Collection and Hotelopia so you can book your The Marylebone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marylebone Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing