We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Ranked #123 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Booked the studio apartment but got an upgrade upon arrival. Stayed in one bedroom apartment on 2nd floor & can only say it was fabulous. Felt at home straight away, rooms were in excellent condition, good bathroom with large tub, fully fitted kitchen, ridiculously large bed, everything very clean & nice. Just 5 minutes walk away from tube stations Earls Court (District line) & Gloucester Road (District & Circle lines). Tesco that's open 24 hours a day across from Gloucester Road station. Had an absolutely superb and lovely stay, am 100% sure I will return here next time I'm in London. Thumbs up on everything; an absolute winner!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dutchjackles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
The Management and Staff at Collingham Serviced Apartments (rated high 4 stars by Visit Britain) are delighted that you had a wonderful holiday in London, and that you enjoyed a welcoming and memorable stay here. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with other trip advisor visitors. We hope that this might encourage them to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    673
    283
    55
    14
    9
See reviews for
556
183
43
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth City, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Easy for tubes, shops in one of the best parts of London. Had a one bedroom flat for 2 weeks, far better than being cooped up in a hotel, as we cooked in most nights through sight seeing exhaustion! Proper cable TV with many channels, well equiped kitchen, excellent cleaning service.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear Guests.
Collingham Apartments are a 4 star rated property, with Concierge available 24 hours. We offer 6 days per week Maid Service .Towels changed Daily, Linen twice weekly. Fine Dining Delivery service. Complimentary Newspapers/Glossy Magazines. Washer/Dryers. Flat Screen TV. DVD Player and comprehensive Film Library. Dry Cleaning Service. Available to assist with Car Rental/.Tours/Theatre tickets. Nearby parking. nearby gyms. and cinema. close to Knightsbridge and King's Road, Chelsea.
3 mins from Gloucester Road underground and supermarkets/shops/restaurants. This area of South Kensington is a leafy, Fashionable, Desirable location.
We are happy to arrange Airport Transfers and can advise on the cost.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Stayed here after researching trip advisor and found it a delightful respot before travelling back to australia. the 2 bed suite overlooked Collingham gardens and if you ask the manager she has a key to let you inside and enjoy the peace of the parklike sanctuary. yes the building is old the lift is small and it is not your 5 star luxury condo but it has its own charm and appeal.The apartment was spotlessly clean and the staff are exemplary in their attention to servicing your room.
The benefit of having a lounge area seperate kitchen, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms far outweighed staying at one of the better known corporate hotels. the location is convenient and the 6 minute walk to either earls court or glouster road tube was very pleasant.There are supermarkets like tescos nearby and cost effective for providing your own eat in meals.
There can always be negatives found in any stay at any hotel but overall this was defintely what we needed after 2 months of travelling and met all of our expectations as a safe haven for some very weary travellors.Will definitely make this a london base for future travel

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the gardens as it has a most relaxing ambience to sit on the balcony with a cu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glenroben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
What a Lovely Review of Collingham. We are happy that you had a nice time in London, and particularly that you enjoyed your stay here. One day year we have the Open Garden Square day, you were lucky to be here then. All apartments have their own charm and if you call to book the Penthouse you would have a guaranteed view of the delightful gardens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Had a great stay at the Collingham. Excellent location, comfortable rooms, Beverly and Joanne very helpful. Tube stations, grocery stores, restaurants, V&A and Natural History museums all within easy walking distance. Would definitely recommend, and looking forward to returning later this year.

O Halse, Perth WA

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Olwen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
What a lovely Review of Collingham Serviced Apartments! Thankyou so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with TripAdvisor Readers. It was a pleasure to host you. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at The Collingham and made the most of our wonderfully nearby attractions. We like to think of The Collingham as a London home for our guests and I do hope that on your next stay you will have more time to make the most of the unique service, charm and character of Collingham Serviced Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Location is great, in between Earl's Court and Gloucester Rd. Underground stops. Nice, residential neighborhood, nearby shopping and restaurants. Apartment was clean, spacious, staff helpful and courteous.

Room Tip: Our apartment was on first floor, street level. No noise to speak of, (but we live in NYC, so small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RM479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Dear Guests from New York,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had such a nice time visiting London. It is a great City and we are lucky to be in a fashionable and affluent area with easy access for sightseeing and shopping. We value your comments, and hope to have the chance to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Fantastic location in South Kensington. We have two small children and rented a 1-bedroom with a sofa bed and had plenty of room. 5 minute walk to 2 tube stations and 2 large grocery stores.
Very clean. Kitchen had everything you need. They even had DVDs you could borrow. (free) Would stay there again.
Only negative would be the VERY squeaky floors. Made it hard to not wake up the kids.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eastc0ast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you for your comments about Collingham Serviced Apartments.
Stylish and elegant 4* boutique apartment hotel. Ideal for the discerning corporate business traveller - located in a quiet square, yet close to all of London's many attractions. The Collingam offers 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with no minimum stay. Collingham Gardens is conveniently located for Kensington Park Gardens and Hyde Park. Famous landmarks in the area include The Royal Albert Hall, London's principal museums, galleries and theatres, King's Road, Harrods and Harvey Nichols. The Underground Stations of Gloucester Road, Earl's Court and South Kensington are close by, providing direct access to District and Piccadilly lines for frequent service to all Main Line Stations and Airports. Wireless high speed internet available. There is a sofabed available at £20 per night (not the studio).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Absolutely brilliant location in the upmarket district of Kensington. Spotless apartment and ideal with 2 very young children . Bottle of wine and chocolates on arrival. Spacious and luxurious and a perfect place to stay for the jubilee. The staff are helpful and approachable and we ll definitely be returning. Can't be faulted ! Fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cohen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Thank you ever so much for your delightful comments. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at The Collingham and made the most of our wonderfully nearby attractions. We like to think of The Collingham as a London home for our guests and I do hope that on your next stay you will have more time to make the most of the unique service, charm and character of Collingham Serviced Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#62 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,582 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#173 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collingham Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collingham Serviced Apartments

Property: Collingham Serviced Apartments
Address: 26-27 Collingham Gardens, London SW5 0HN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in London
#48 Family Hotel in London
#107 Luxury Hotel in London
#159 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Collingham Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Collingham is situated in fashionable South Kensington, within easy walking distance of Gloucester Road, South Kensington and Earls Court underground stations. Close to the superb shopping areas of Knightsbridge and Chelsea's Kings Road. All apartments are fully furnished to a high standard. All apartments (except for the studio) have a sofa bed which is suitable for sleeping 1 additional adult or 2 children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Collingham Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collingham Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Collingham Apartments London
Collingham Apartments Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing