We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Ranked #121 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Dammam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location and reasonable price”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I booked the pent house for five nights .The apartments is ideally located 20 minutes walk to harrods ten minutes to exhibition road where there are variety of caves and outdoor restaurants ,plenty of cafes and bakeries.The furniture was average but clean the kitchen was fully equipped but need some maintenance in the cabinets part and flooring.The area is quiet and safe .There is no air conditioning I do not know how it will be inAugust if the weather gets hot.

Room Tip: Try to reserve a unit with a balcony it makes the room feels fresh
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoraDammam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
We do have portable air conditioning units upon request.
I am glad that you had such a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. We are often told that we are one of London Hidden Gem's! It does work very well for our Corporate Clients to have room to relax and entertain in a spacious Apartment. As we offer 6 days Maid Service and 24 hour Reception and WiFi we feel we offer good value too. Most of our guests return time after time and view The Collingham as their 'London Residence'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    287
    55
    14
    9
See reviews for
561
186
44
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, West Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Another fantastic experience at the Colingwood apartments. Just in London for 1 night and booked a studio room on Hotels.com arrived for check in and got a 3 bedroom beautiful apartment towards the back of the property, which was wasted on just 1 person but nice to have so much room.
Its my second stay here and its clean, equipped and great staff. definately coming back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bennyt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed a Happy and Comfortable stay with us. How lovely that our guest comments grade us highly in London!! We are thrilled with this Accolade.
Our location in South Kensington is ideal for the business traveller or tourist. Please do not hesitate to contact us at Collingham Serviced Apartments, we would be delighted to assist with your enquiries for planning your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I was hoping to book a 2 bed 2 bath apartment but only a 2 bed 1 bath was available - its summer so the apartment was fully booked ! Apartment was clean and the bright. A well organized kitchen and dinning area which my family did use quite a bit for a breakfast and dinner. One thing I appreciated was the daily change of bath towels etc... as this is a service not all service apartments offer (most will add an additional charge). Great washer/dryer - this was important as I did not pack a ton of clothes with me.

Staff at the counter were polite and helpful, quite and safe location. Getting a cab was very easy.

Comments :
1. I feel management could pay a little more attention to was to ensure the carpets in the apartments were cleaned better. We ended up having to wear socks while in the apartment to keep our feet clean after our evening showers.

2. I was a little upset that the cleaning staff did move my items whilst cleaning the apartment. I guess they wanted have the apartment look like its all ready to be occupied by new guests ie all items that were not part of the apartment were re-arranged. The cleaning staff moved my items which were on the table in the bedroom to the drawers and I spent sometime looking for them until my husband happen to pull open one of the drawers where my items were stored.

However, its a great place to call this home while in London and will recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FatDucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed a Happy and Comfortable stay with us. How lovely that our guest comments grade us at 39th Best Hotel in London!! We are thrilled with this Accolade.
Our location in South Kensington is ideal for the business traveller or tourist. Please do not hesitate to contact us at Collingham Serviced Apartments, we would be delighted to assist with your enquiries for planning your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We booked a studio apartment but were upgraded to a one bedroom 2 level apartment and it was absolutely fantastic. Everything was clean and in excellent condition and the kitchen was well fitted out. There was a really comfortable king size bed in the bedroom. The room also had a large deck (balcony) off the loungeroom with tables and chairs provided for outdoor dining but it was a bit cold when we stayed. Not much of a view outside as it just overlooks other terraces and back gardens. Had a bit of trouble locking the balcony door but problem was solved immediately by the helpful staff. Apartments are about 5 minute walk to Earl's Court Station and local shops nearby including a small supermarket. I would definitely recommend a stay here and found it excellent value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pdtant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
I am glad that you had such a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. We are often told that we are one of London Hidden Gem's! It does work very well for our Corporate Clients to have room to relax and entertain in a spacious Apartment. As we offer 6 days Maid Service and 24 hour Reception and WiFi we feel we offer good value too. Most of our guests return time after time and view The Collingham as their 'London Residence'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Booked the studio apartment but got an upgrade upon arrival. Stayed in one bedroom apartment on 2nd floor & can only say it was fabulous. Felt at home straight away, rooms were in excellent condition, good bathroom with large tub, fully fitted kitchen, ridiculously large bed, everything very clean & nice. Just 5 minutes walk away from tube stations Earls Court (District line) & Gloucester Road (District & Circle lines). Tesco that's open 24 hours a day across from Gloucester Road station. Had an absolutely superb and lovely stay, am 100% sure I will return here next time I'm in London. Thumbs up on everything; an absolute winner!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dutchjackles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
The Management and Staff at Collingham Serviced Apartments (rated high 4 stars by Visit Britain) are delighted that you had a wonderful holiday in London, and that you enjoyed a welcoming and memorable stay here. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with other trip advisor visitors. We hope that this might encourage them to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth City, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Easy for tubes, shops in one of the best parts of London. Had a one bedroom flat for 2 weeks, far better than being cooped up in a hotel, as we cooked in most nights through sight seeing exhaustion! Proper cable TV with many channels, well equiped kitchen, excellent cleaning service.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear Guests.
Collingham Apartments are a 4 star rated property, with Concierge available 24 hours. We offer 6 days per week Maid Service .Towels changed Daily, Linen twice weekly. Fine Dining Delivery service. Complimentary Newspapers/Glossy Magazines. Washer/Dryers. Flat Screen TV. DVD Player and comprehensive Film Library. Dry Cleaning Service. Available to assist with Car Rental/.Tours/Theatre tickets. Nearby parking. nearby gyms. and cinema. close to Knightsbridge and King's Road, Chelsea.
3 mins from Gloucester Road underground and supermarkets/shops/restaurants. This area of South Kensington is a leafy, Fashionable, Desirable location.
We are happy to arrange Airport Transfers and can advise on the cost.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Stayed here after researching trip advisor and found it a delightful respot before travelling back to australia. the 2 bed suite overlooked Collingham gardens and if you ask the manager she has a key to let you inside and enjoy the peace of the parklike sanctuary. yes the building is old the lift is small and it is not your 5 star luxury condo but it has its own charm and appeal.The apartment was spotlessly clean and the staff are exemplary in their attention to servicing your room.
The benefit of having a lounge area seperate kitchen, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms far outweighed staying at one of the better known corporate hotels. the location is convenient and the 6 minute walk to either earls court or glouster road tube was very pleasant.There are supermarkets like tescos nearby and cost effective for providing your own eat in meals.
There can always be negatives found in any stay at any hotel but overall this was defintely what we needed after 2 months of travelling and met all of our expectations as a safe haven for some very weary travellors.Will definitely make this a london base for future travel

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the gardens as it has a most relaxing ambience to sit on the balcony with a cu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glenroben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
What a Lovely Review of Collingham. We are happy that you had a nice time in London, and particularly that you enjoyed your stay here. One day year we have the Open Garden Square day, you were lucky to be here then. All apartments have their own charm and if you call to book the Penthouse you would have a guaranteed view of the delightful gardens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,625 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#164 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collingham Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collingham Serviced Apartments

Property: Collingham Serviced Apartments
Address: 26-27 Collingham Gardens, London SW5 0HN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in London
#48 Family Hotel in London
#105 Luxury Hotel in London
#159 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Collingham Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Collingham is situated in fashionable South Kensington, within easy walking distance of Gloucester Road, South Kensington and Earls Court underground stations. Close to the superb shopping areas of Knightsbridge and Chelsea's Kings Road. All apartments are fully furnished to a high standard. All apartments (except for the studio) have a sofa bed which is suitable for sleeping 1 additional adult or 2 children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Collingham Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collingham Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Collingham Apartments London
Collingham Apartments Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing