We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Ranked #119 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great experience”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed at the Collingham Serviced Apartments for a total of almost 3 weeks, and stayed in 3 different apartments during our time there (we had extended our stay a couple times, so needed to move rooms twice).
Overall, we were very impressed with the Collingham! The apartments were very spacious and well-appointed (the only thing that was strangely missing in the kitchens were oven gloves), and two out of the three apartments we stayed in had outside space (a real gem to get in London!). The Collingham offers many of the benefits of staying in an apartment hotel (more space, kitchen & laundry, etc.) with some of the amenities of a hotel (free tea & coffee supplies, daily newspaper, porter service to help with bags). A couple extra things we thought were nice… free magazines are available at the front desk, and we could get a high chair and cot for our infant son. The internet is also very good…. We booked through Late Rooms, and were able to get a rate that included internet. The location is great – very convenient for Earl’s Court, South Ken, etc.. We’d definitely recommend the Collingham, and would stay there again if looking for short-term accommodation in London!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitchellroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We are so fortunate with our location. It is hard to imagine we are in central London overlooking tranquil gardens.
If we can do anything at all to help plan your next visit to London, please do contact us.
Please do come and stay with us again soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    290
    55
    14
    9
See reviews for
564
187
44
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Unfortunately our stay at Collingham in apt 132 was disappointing. The condition of the apartment was poor and not of the description advertised. A £350 deposit is required incase of any breakage. You would have to wreck the entire apartment to come close to that figure. There is no security lock on the front door and no privacy lock on the bathroom door, just a hole where it should be. No toiletries like mini shampoos, tissues etc. Zero in the way of any personal touches. The floor boards in the whole apartment creek so loud it is impossible not to disturb anyone in the apartment or below. The advertised full size fridge freezer was a small under the counter fridge. There is no air conditioning or balcony. The view is of a brick building. As we pulled the sofa bed into shape we were disgusted to find a large stain on the mattress with spots which appeared to be dried blood. I took a photo and descended three flights of narrow stairs to report the problem as you cannot find the phone number of the front desk anywhere. The single elevator was archaic. Reception said housekeeping had gone home and gave me a sheet to cover the stain. Sleeping on a sheet knowing another persons bodily fluid stains were underneath was not something that comforted me. The welcome amenities were missing so I was given a bottle of screw cap 'Tesco Table Wine' which I duly returned. Foyer is sterile with no flowers or welcome signage.This is not a 4 star luxury facility as advertised.

Room Tip: If you have to stay at this accommodation be sure not to accept room 132 its awful and desperately n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rodeodrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Collingham Serviced Apartments. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Collingham, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us as you have raised some concerning points. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the shortfalls encountered and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
The apartment you stayed in was recently refurbished and is very popular with our guests, with a view of typical London houses. Portable air conditioning units are available upon request. Most of our apartments do not have a balcony and we are unable to guarantee one unless you book a Penthouse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We had a Comfortable stay at the Collingham apartments. The place was very clean and tidy. All the amenities were provided. Extremely polite and helpful staff. Very close to the tube and lots of eating places. Would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabafaisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Collingham Serviced Apartments, South Kensington. I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay in one of our newly renovated apartments. I am also very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.
We do look forward to welcoming you back to Collingham Serviced Apartments in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I booked the pent house for five nights .The apartments is ideally located 20 minutes walk to harrods ten minutes to exhibition road where there are variety of caves and outdoor restaurants ,plenty of cafes and bakeries.The furniture was average but clean the kitchen was fully equipped but need some maintenance in the cabinets part and flooring.The area is quiet and safe .There is no air conditioning I do not know how it will be inAugust if the weather gets hot.

Room Tip: Try to reserve a unit with a balcony it makes the room feels fresh
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoraDammam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
We do have portable air conditioning units upon request.
I am glad that you had such a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. We are often told that we are one of London Hidden Gem's! It does work very well for our Corporate Clients to have room to relax and entertain in a spacious Apartment. As we offer 6 days Maid Service and 24 hour Reception and WiFi we feel we offer good value too. Most of our guests return time after time and view The Collingham as their 'London Residence'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, West Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Another fantastic experience at the Colingwood apartments. Just in London for 1 night and booked a studio room on Hotels.com arrived for check in and got a 3 bedroom beautiful apartment towards the back of the property, which was wasted on just 1 person but nice to have so much room.
Its my second stay here and its clean, equipped and great staff. definately coming back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bennyt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed a Happy and Comfortable stay with us. How lovely that our guest comments grade us highly in London!! We are thrilled with this Accolade.
Our location in South Kensington is ideal for the business traveller or tourist. Please do not hesitate to contact us at Collingham Serviced Apartments, we would be delighted to assist with your enquiries for planning your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I was hoping to book a 2 bed 2 bath apartment but only a 2 bed 1 bath was available - its summer so the apartment was fully booked ! Apartment was clean and the bright. A well organized kitchen and dinning area which my family did use quite a bit for a breakfast and dinner. One thing I appreciated was the daily change of bath towels etc... as this is a service not all service apartments offer (most will add an additional charge). Great washer/dryer - this was important as I did not pack a ton of clothes with me.

Staff at the counter were polite and helpful, quite and safe location. Getting a cab was very easy.

Comments :
1. I feel management could pay a little more attention to was to ensure the carpets in the apartments were cleaned better. We ended up having to wear socks while in the apartment to keep our feet clean after our evening showers.

2. I was a little upset that the cleaning staff did move my items whilst cleaning the apartment. I guess they wanted have the apartment look like its all ready to be occupied by new guests ie all items that were not part of the apartment were re-arranged. The cleaning staff moved my items which were on the table in the bedroom to the drawers and I spent sometime looking for them until my husband happen to pull open one of the drawers where my items were stored.

However, its a great place to call this home while in London and will recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FatDucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed a Happy and Comfortable stay with us. How lovely that our guest comments grade us at 39th Best Hotel in London!! We are thrilled with this Accolade.
Our location in South Kensington is ideal for the business traveller or tourist. Please do not hesitate to contact us at Collingham Serviced Apartments, we would be delighted to assist with your enquiries for planning your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We booked a studio apartment but were upgraded to a one bedroom 2 level apartment and it was absolutely fantastic. Everything was clean and in excellent condition and the kitchen was well fitted out. There was a really comfortable king size bed in the bedroom. The room also had a large deck (balcony) off the loungeroom with tables and chairs provided for outdoor dining but it was a bit cold when we stayed. Not much of a view outside as it just overlooks other terraces and back gardens. Had a bit of trouble locking the balcony door but problem was solved immediately by the helpful staff. Apartments are about 5 minute walk to Earl's Court Station and local shops nearby including a small supermarket. I would definitely recommend a stay here and found it excellent value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pdtant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
I am glad that you had such a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. We are often told that we are one of London Hidden Gem's! It does work very well for our Corporate Clients to have room to relax and entertain in a spacious Apartment. As we offer 6 days Maid Service and 24 hour Reception and WiFi we feel we offer good value too. Most of our guests return time after time and view The Collingham as their 'London Residence'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,067 in London
3,660 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
No 1. The Mansions by Mansley
No 1. The Mansions by Mansley
#138 of 1,067 in London
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#159 of 1,067 in London
764 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collingham Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collingham Serviced Apartments

Property: Collingham Serviced Apartments
Address: 26-27 Collingham Gardens, London SW5 0HN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in London
#48 Family Hotel in London
#103 Luxury Hotel in London
#159 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Collingham Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Collingham is situated in fashionable South Kensington, within easy walking distance of Gloucester Road, South Kensington and Earls Court underground stations. Close to the superb shopping areas of Knightsbridge and Chelsea's Kings Road. All apartments are fully furnished to a high standard. All apartments (except for the studio) have a sofa bed which is suitable for sleeping 1 additional adult or 2 children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Collingham Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collingham Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Collingham Apartments London
Collingham Apartments Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing