We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and a lovely big apartment.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Ranked #147 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Spent 4 nights here and had a lovely time. The 3 bedroom apartment was spacious and well decorated. The position is excellent, close to the Tube and the tourist bus services. The staff were very welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davidmary-ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Australian Guests,
We are so glad that you enjoyed a Happy and Comfortable stay with us. Our beds are very comfortable with Egyptian Cotton Sheets that feel heavenly! With 6 days a week Maid Service and nice fluffy towels changed daily we try to think of everything possible to give all the family a memorable time. We have a large film dvd library and 24 hr concierge, a great selection of glossy magazines and daily newspaper. We have written a book of tips and recommendations to assist in planning your trip. The Collingham is privileged to be in the desirable exclusive area of South Kensington.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

We have just departed after a 6 night stay in a studio apartment. This property is in a fantastic location with great access to the Tube and many good restaurants, supermarkets etc nearby. It was great to have a small kitchen and we had plenty of room with a compact but functional bathroom and small dressing room. Without exception the staff on reception were helpful and welcoming and the gift (chocolates and wine) that were in our room when we arrived was a lovely touch. Rooms were very clean and we appreciated the use of the washing machine and dryer so that we could do some laundry prior to departure. We will definitely return to this hotel and would be pleased to recommend it to anyone looking to stay in a small property in a beautiful part of London. We easily walked to Kensington Gardens, Natural History Museum, High St Kensington along streets filled with beautiful buildings ........now to plan a return trip!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Guests from Australia,
What a Lovely Review of Collingham. We are happy that you had a nice time in London, and particularly that you enjoyed your stay here. We only have one studio apartment, and although it is compact, it does provide everything you need for a cosy and comfortable stay.
Kind Regards
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed in a one-bedroom apartment, which was spacious, clean and supplied with everything you need. The area is very quiet and safe, and within a 5-7 minute stroll, you are on the main road with shops, cafes, restaurants and Gloucester Road tube station. The staff was extremely friendly and professional. A special thank you to Beverly, the General Manager, who really takes care of guests' needs. This would be definitely our choice to stay next time when we are in London.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Well-traveled-EEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Guests from Beautiful Rome,
Thankyou for taking the time to share your nice comments, hopefully other travellers will find the information useful. We were happy that you were delighted with the new style apartment you were allocated on the lower floor (we could tell from the Photo posted). We were all glad to read that you were happy with our Service as we do try our best to please.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I stayed for 4 nights with my husband and daughter in a 2 bedroom apartment which exceeded my expectations. The apartment was nicely furnished, well maintained and cleaning was of a high standard. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The location was ideal with easy access to tube stations, shops and attractions We usually stay in a hotel when visiting London but after such good service we will be staying there again. The only negative comment is that the bedrooms could get a bit stuffy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnW335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with other trip advisor visitors. We hope that this might encourage them to stay with us! The Management and Staff at Collingham Serviced Apartments (4 stars) are delighted that you had a wonderful holiday in London, and that you enjoyed a welcoming and memorable stay here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I booked the Collingham Apartments for a group of colleagues for a business trip. We had a lovely spacious apartment. It was handy to have the kitchen and was much better value than a hotel (and the rooms were much bigger than we'd have got for a comparable price). Shame we were only staying one night! The staff were really welcoming and friendly. And the wine in the apartments was a really nice touch. Thank you, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJ1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had such a nice time visiting London. It is a great City and we are lucky to be in a fashionable and affluent area with easy access for sightseeing and shopping. We value your comments, and hope to have the chance to welcome you back.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Friendly and helpful reception, clean spacious rooms with nicely furnished living room, well equipped kitchen, near to the London Underground. Plenty of restaurants or food outlets around. Within easy walking distance to places of attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClarenceC41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Guests from Malaysia,
I am glad that you had such a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. We are often told that we are one of London Hidden Gem's! It does work very well for our Corporate Clients to have room to relax and entertain in a spacious Apartment. As we offer 6 days Maid Service and 24 hour Reception and WiFi we feel we offer good value too. Most of our guests return time after time and view The Collingham as their 'London Residence'.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I stayed with my 9-year o,d twins along with my sister and her two kids in a three-bedroom penthouse at Collingham. We were staying for 7 nights so looking for a comfortable home base; the Collingham did not disappoint. The location is perfect - a short walk to either the Earl's Court or Gloucester tube stops, walk to Hyde Park and a short distance to lots of restaurants, shops and a market. The staff were all lovely and eager to help, even loaning us an umbrella on a rainy day. The apartment itself was reasonably sized with 2 full bathrooms and a nice, functional kitchen. One of the bedrooms was absurdly small and would not have worked well for adults but the others were decent and well-appointed. Overall, I would highly recommend the Collingham,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank els_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Guests from New York,
Thank you for your kind comments. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed a Happy and Comfortable stay with us. How lovely that our guest comments grade us at 6th Best Hotel in the United Kingdom for families!! We are thrilled with this Accolade, and were pleased to chat with your delightful children.
Our location in South Kensington is ideal for the business traveller or tourist. Please do not hesitate to contact us at Collingham Serviced Apartments, we would be delighted to assist with your enquiries for planning your trip.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#144 of 1,076 in London
935 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,076 in London
3,880 reviews
South Kensington
No 1. The Mansions by Mansley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaza on the River
#270 of 1,076 in London
1,621 reviews
Notting Hill
Prince's Square Apartments
Prince's Square Apartments
#870 of 1,076 in London
254 reviews
South Kensington
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
#494 of 1,076 in London
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collingham Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collingham Serviced Apartments

Address: 26-27 Collingham Gardens, London SW5 0HN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in London
#120 Luxury Hotel in London
#159 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £90 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Collingham Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Collingham is situated in fashionable South Kensington, within easy walking distance of Gloucester Road, South Kensington and Earls Court underground stations. Close to the superb shopping areas of Knightsbridge and Chelsea's Kings Road. All apartments are fully furnished to a high standard. All apartments (except for the studio) have a sofa bed which is suitable for sleeping 1 additional adult or 2 children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Collingham Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collingham Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Collingham Apartments London
Collingham Apartments Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing