We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay when visiting London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Ranked #147 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed here with my husband and two children for 4 nights. Great option when travelling with teenagers. On arrival we were upgraded at no extra cost to a two bathroom apartment which was a nice surprise. Apartment was perfect for us, with the added bonus of a small balcony! Would definitely stay here again. Lovely apartment in a nice quiet street in South Kensington with a 10minute walk to the nearest underground station. Staff were extremely friendly & helpful. The only very small negative comment I have is that you have to pay for WiFi which is annoying when considering the cost of these apartments. Apart from that it was perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AileenMacK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

What a Lovely Review of Collingham. We are happy that you had a nice time in London, and particularly that you enjoyed your stay here.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed at this apartments for our second leg of our London journey. We chose Collingham because it has all the household facilities such as microwave, washer and dryer etc. These are important to me during long trip because I would like to eat-in and simple microwave food is good enough to me after a long day of sightseeing. Also, the washer and dryer comes in handy when you are travelling with kids and a serious load of laundry needs to be taken care of during long trip.
Location wise, it takes a bit of walking, around ten minutes, to get there from Gloucester Road station.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMWFANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed a Happy and Comfortable stay with us. How lovely that our guest comments grade us 2013 winner in the United Kingdom for families!! We are thrilled with this Accolade, and were pleased to chat with your delightful children.
Our location in South Kensington is ideal for the business traveller or tourist. Please do not hesitate to contact us at Collingham Serviced Apartments, we would be delighted to assist with your enquiries for planning your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights in September 2013. We were upgraded to a 2-bedroom apartment, with terrace. The apartment was clean, comfortable, very nicely furnished, and with a fully fitted kitchen. And large enough (especially with the terrace) that we were able to entertain friends and family. Good quiet location in a pleasant garden square and only a few minutes walk from Earl's Court tube station. All for the price of a very mediocre London hotel room.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and a 24 hour reception desk is a definite plus. Room service meant that the beds were made and the apartment cleaned each day, so apart from a restaurant (and there are plenty in the area) the service is really as good as a hotel.

All in all, were very happy with our stay, and would certainly go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Collingham Serviced Apartments, South Kensington. I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay in one of our apartments. I am also very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.
We do look forward to welcoming you back to Collingham Serviced Apartments in the very near future.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Our recent stay in October 2013 was only for 3 nights, but the staff and facilities at Collingham made it a convenient and pleasurable experience. Coming from Australia we did our booking on-line which was a straightforward and thorough process. The one bedroom apartment (with sofa bed) was quite spacious and more than adequate for the three adults in our party. It would be hard to find fault in any aspect of this set up - the area is safe and lovely, the public transport very available and the variety of restaurants, pubs, wine-bars and takeaways meant we did not need top venture far for our needs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 18RobT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for your comments about Collingham Serviced Apartments.
Stylish and elegant 4* boutique apartment hotel. Ideal for the discerning corporate business traveller - located in a quiet square, yet close to all of London's many attractions. The Collingham offers 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with no minimum stay. Collingham Gardens is conveniently located for Kensington Park Gardens and Hyde Park. Famous landmarks in the area include The Royal Albert Hall, London's principal museums, galleries and theatres, King's Road, Harrods and Harvey Nichols. The Underground Stations of Gloucester Road, Earl's Court and South Kensington are close by, providing direct access to District and Piccadilly lines for frequent service to all Main Line Stations and Airports. Wireless high speed internet available. There is a sofabed available at £20 per night (not the studio).
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in October 2013. The location is excellent, 5 minutes from Earls Court underground, and maybe 10 mins from Gloucester Road station. On arrival we found that we had been upgraded to a large (huge) 3 bedroom apartment. We had arrived quite early but everything was ready for us. The apartment was very nice - had everything you could want really.There was also a welcoming gift bottle of wine on the table and a box of candy.

The area is extremely convenient, not only for accessibility to transport. There are many pubs and restaurants in the neighboirhood, and making self catering very easy there are at least 2 large supermarkets within a few minutes walk.

The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpfull.

Altogether we had a very nice stay and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDC_CFI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guests from Cairo,
The Management and Staff at Collingham Serviced Apartments (4 stars) are delighted that you had a wonderful holiday in London, and that you enjoyed a welcoming and memorable stay here. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with other trip advisor visitors. We hope that this might encourage them to stay with us!
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Having lived before in this part of London, Collingham is a perfect location, being situated a short walk from the tube station, near restaurants and cafes, and within a 20 minute walk to Exhibition Road where the museums are. Rooms are clean, the showers work, and everything for a self catered stay is provided. The staff seemed friendly and even helped bring my bags upstairs (there's a lift).

Our room had an outdoor setting, ideal for a summer BBQ and having friends over.

I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bornean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Guests from Perth, Australia,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed a Happy and Comfortable stay with us. How lovely that our guest comments grade us at 6th Best Hotel in the United Kingdom for families!! We are thrilled with this Accolade, and were pleased to chat with your delightful children.
Our location in South Kensington is ideal for the business traveller or tourist. Please do not hesitate to contact us at Collingham Serviced Apartments, we would be delighted to assist with your enquiries for planning your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We are a group of friends, 3 couples, who have travelled to many cities in Europe to have a fun weekend. We have been in London several times and stayed at different locations / hotels. Two of us have stayed here at Collingham before. The residence is in the middle iof either Earls Court or Gloucester Road. Both area's area have good resturants and pubs. The Collingham was as expected lived up to our expectations. A little bit more cash for the stay in comparison with a hotel, but being together in a spacious appartment makes a difference. We would recommend this place to anybody.

Room Tip: quiet area, but central
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

The Management and Staff at Collingham Serviced Apartments (4 stars) are delighted that you had a wonderful holiday in London, and that you enjoyed a welcoming and memorable stay here. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with other trip advisor visitors. We hope that this might encourage them to stay with us!

We hope you had a good trip back to Oslo and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#144 of 1,076 in London
935 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,076 in London
3,880 reviews
South Kensington
No 1. The Mansions by Mansley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaza on the River
#270 of 1,076 in London
1,621 reviews
Notting Hill
Prince's Square Apartments
Prince's Square Apartments
#870 of 1,076 in London
254 reviews
South Kensington
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
#494 of 1,076 in London
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collingham Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collingham Serviced Apartments

Address: 26-27 Collingham Gardens, London SW5 0HN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in London
#120 Luxury Hotel in London
#159 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £90 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Collingham Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Collingham is situated in fashionable South Kensington, within easy walking distance of Gloucester Road, South Kensington and Earls Court underground stations. Close to the superb shopping areas of Knightsbridge and Chelsea's Kings Road. All apartments are fully furnished to a high standard. All apartments (except for the studio) have a sofa bed which is suitable for sleeping 1 additional adult or 2 children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Collingham Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collingham Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Collingham Apartments London
Collingham Apartments Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing