We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So good to be their guest, everything perfect !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Collingham Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Ranked #119 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
hk
2 reviews
“So good to be their guest, everything perfect !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

It was our fifth holiday in London but first time staying in Collingham. Our family of 4 adults, spent 3 nights (24-27 Oct) there. Absolutely friendly and helpful staff, good services, tidy, comfort apartment with well equiped kitchen, beautiful and quiet environment, 5 minutes walk to tube station, Exactly what we want for a holiday. We will stay there again for our future London trips.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank man022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed a Happy and Comfortable stay with us. How lovely that our guest comments grade us 2013 winner in the United Kingdom for families!! We are thrilled with this Accolade, and were pleased to chat with your delightful children.
Our location in South Kensington is ideal for the business traveller or tourist. Please do not hesitate to contact us at Collingham Serviced Apartments, we would be delighted to assist with your enquiries for planning your trip.

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    667
    279
    54
    14
    9
See reviews for
550
182
41
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed here with my wie and 3 friends on a visiti to London in October 2013. This place did not dissapoint, operfect locatioin for Earls court (5-6 minute walk) and Glouster station arera. the rooms and the whole appartment was ammuculate with ice ready in the freezer and sky sports (virgin TV) 2 bathrooms it was spot on. The complementry bottle of wine and chocolates being icing on the cake. Big thank you to the front desk and all the staff.

Room Tip: we did not have a balcony or terrace but the lobby was just a stones throw - good for the smokers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed a Happy and Comfortable stay with us. Our beds are very comfortable with Egyptian Cotton Sheets that feel heavenly! With 6 days a week Maid Service and nice fluffy towels changed daily we try to think of everything possible to give all the family a memorable time. We have a large film dvd library and 24 hr concierge, a great selection of glossy magazines and daily newspaper. We have written a book of tips and recommendations to assist in planning your trip. The Collingham is privileged to be in the desirable exclusive area of South Kensington.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

My wife and our 8 1/2 year old son and I spent one week in a lovely apartment here from Oct 17 to 23. It was exactly what I'd wanted, a sweet two-plus room apartment in a lovely old beautifully maintained building on a peaceful tree-lined residential street in South Kensington. The full kitchen included a combo washer-dryer in addition to full-size fridge, full-size stove, loads of counters and cabinets with full compliment of tableware and silverware, a french press coffee maker, a large hot water maker, and separate space for a dining room table. Our living room faced the street, which had large old windows opening easily onto the huge trees in the small park across the street. Noise was a non-issue. The bedroom had a great king-size bed... the only thing I should point out is the lack of a dresser with drawers, but we made do just fine with shelf and closet space. The bathroom was large with a big deep tub. The apartment had very tall ceilings, too. Every day but Sunday there was a full cleaning crew of four lovely women who whisked, washed, scrubbed, vacuumed, and re-made the entire place in under ten minutes. The Gloucester Road underground station was under ten minutes' walk, and it was a fifteen-twenty minute leisurely walk to Albert Hall, Hyde Park, or the Natural History/Science/V&A Museums. Just an excellent experience all around for us, and I would return either with family, with friends, or alone on a business trip. From a very experienced world traveler, this gets my highest recommendations.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
To Our New York Visitors.
Dear Valued Guest.
Thank you for taking the time to advise other TripAdvisor readers of your experience staying as our guest at Collingham Serviced Apartments, we were delighted to welcome you and to hear that you enjoyed your time in London with your family and particularly that you were made to feel at home by our Staff. We hope to be approachable but not stuffy, and are happy to assist with your enquiries for making your trip memorable. Our chauffeur cars are good value to greet you from the Airport, to make the transition to and from the airport part of the Holiday experience. Our Housekeeping Team are really dedicated and we do strive to give excellent service . There is a helpful book we have written in each room with helpful tips for dining and places to visit that only a Londoner would know.
Please let us know if we can be of any assistance to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiria, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Very good apartment with great rooms.
Excellent location with the tube station Earl´s Court only a few minutes.
Great to see Chelsea team on Stanford Bridge at 1,7 miles.
We have a great time in London.
Tanks all

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulojm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Collingham. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and will certainly share your kind comments with the rest of the team.
We hope to welcome you back to The Collingham in the future.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We are quite good travellers, having holidayed with a family around the world. After reading the rave reviews we were slightly disappointed with the Collingham apartments. We had difficulty with our booking and found the price ended up much higher than originally listed.
The full rate was very high for the star rating it has.

We were happy with the cleanliness, kitchen facilities and arrival info (thank you for the chocolate!) but saddened to find our apartment was down in the basement and extremely hot and stuffy. The windows did open, but then the hot water unit outside let gas in. We were advised for security reasons not to leave the windows open whilst we were out. There was only one key to the old fashioned lock, which had to be left at reception when leaving the apartment. It was a surprise for our older children who had to wake us up to let them in late at night.

Take note regarding wifi...they do charge, but if you're in the basement it doesn't work properly.

Overall, Collingham would have been a good pick for a family if the price had reflected the rating a little more accurately. Thank you to the smiley friendly gent at reception your cheer was much appreciated :)

Room Tip: Get a room on a floor above street level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Msmouse24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Madam. Our Property was built in 1880 and we do retain many original features. We strive to provide excellent service to our guest whose comfort, requirements and safety remain our principle concern.
All feedback is gratefully received and used to both evaluate and improve upon the service we provide to all of our guests. If you take the key out of the lock after locking your door our Night Receptionist would let your other family members in at any hour of the night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed here with my husband and two children for 4 nights. Great option when travelling with teenagers. On arrival we were upgraded at no extra cost to a two bathroom apartment which was a nice surprise. Apartment was perfect for us, with the added bonus of a small balcony! Would definitely stay here again. Lovely apartment in a nice quiet street in South Kensington with a 10minute walk to the nearest underground station. Staff were extremely friendly & helpful. The only very small negative comment I have is that you have to pay for WiFi which is annoying when considering the cost of these apartments. Apart from that it was perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AileenMacK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
What a Lovely Review of Collingham. We are happy that you had a nice time in London, and particularly that you enjoyed your stay here.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong KOng
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed at this apartments for our second leg of our London journey. We chose Collingham because it has all the household facilities such as microwave, washer and dryer etc. These are important to me during long trip because I would like to eat-in and simple microwave food is good enough to me after a long day of sightseeing. Also, the washer and dryer comes in handy when you are travelling with kids and a serious load of laundry needs to be taken care of during long trip.
Location wise, it takes a bit of walking, around ten minutes, to get there from Gloucester Road station.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BMWFANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed a Happy and Comfortable stay with us. How lovely that our guest comments grade us 2013 winner in the United Kingdom for families!! We are thrilled with this Accolade, and were pleased to chat with your delightful children.
Our location in South Kensington is ideal for the business traveller or tourist. Please do not hesitate to contact us at Collingham Serviced Apartments, we would be delighted to assist with your enquiries for planning your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#62 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,531 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#187 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
South Kensington
No 1. The Mansions by Mansley
No 1. The Mansions by Mansley
#228 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collingham Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collingham Serviced Apartments

Property: Collingham Serviced Apartments
Address: 26-27 Collingham Gardens, London SW5 0HN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in London
#48 Family Hotel in London
#102 Luxury Hotel in London
#159 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Collingham Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Collingham is situated in fashionable South Kensington, within easy walking distance of Gloucester Road, South Kensington and Earls Court underground stations. Close to the superb shopping areas of Knightsbridge and Chelsea's Kings Road. All apartments are fully furnished to a high standard. All apartments (except for the studio) have a sofa bed which is suitable for sleeping 1 additional adult or 2 children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Collingham Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collingham Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Collingham Apartments London
Collingham Apartments Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing