We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience, value, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Ranked #123 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Convenience, value, location”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

What more could you ask for!? We stayed as a family for 5 nights in the 3-bed penthouse. The kitchen had typical amenities. The terrace was lovely for some fresh air. The place was clean, the staff were helpful. We will certainly stay again when next in London.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Inderpal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Guests.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a nice review on Trip Advisor, it was a pleasure to host you and your family. Collingham Apartments are a 4 star rated property, with Concierge available 24 hours. We offer .6 days per week Maid Service .Towels changed Daily, Linen twice weekly. Fine Dining Delivery service. Complimentary Newspapers/Glossy Magazines. Washer/Dryers. Flat Screen TV. DVD Player and comprehensive Film Library. Dry Cleaning Service. Available to assist with Car Rental/.Tours/Theatre tickets. Nearby parking. nearby gyms. and cinema. close to Knightsbridge and King's Road, Chelsea.
3 mins from Gloucester Road underground and supermarkets/shops/restaurants. This area of South Kensington is a leafy, Fashionable, Desirable location.
We are happy to arrange Airport Transfers and can advise on the cost.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    691
    292
    56
    14
    10
See reviews for
575
187
44
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We thought this location was wonderful, very convenient for walking to lots of tube stops and the museums, Harrods, and running in the park. The concierges were all really nice, and it was convenient that they were at the desk 24/7 since we called at odd hours (from the US) and arrived really early in the morning. The reason we're not rating the room 'very good' was that it was quite small,a little hot, and not overly well designed. There was also a lot of noise in the morning, enough to wake us around 7am, which was devastating after a 20 hour trip from Texas and 6 hour jetlag. It was great for our stay, but I wouldn't call it a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Guests from Texas,
Thank you for your comments. We will strive to meet your expectations on a future visit and assure you of our best attention at all times. We remember that you stayed in our studio, maybe on another visit you would find that a one bedroom apartment would be more spacious for you.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance in booking another trip to London.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We were a family of 4 adults who booked a 2 bedroom 1 bathroom apartments for 4 nights in London. From the moment we arrived we were not disappointed. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment which was simply beautiful. We were also welcomed with a lovely bottle of wine and box of chocolates.
It was a unique blend of traditional contemporary style. All rooms were very spacious and very well equipped. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean, modern and spacious. The kitchen was modern and spacious making it a pleasure to cook in. We were even able to do our washing.
The apartment was comfortably heated, was away from the main road but close enough to Gloucester tube station. We even hired the bikes around the cit to ride to attractions.
The only recommendation I would make is that WIFI should be made available to all guests, we had travelled from Australia via Hong Kong where WIFI is available everywhere for free. these days most people access Internet technology almost every day.

Loved our stay will certainly recommend to other family and friends and we will be back. Well done Collinham Apartments. From Karen & Stephen Ley

Room Tip: Room 150 was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Guests from Australia,
The Management and Staff at Collingham Serviced Apartments (4 stars) are delighted that you had a wonderful holiday in London, and that you enjoyed a welcoming and memorable stay here. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with other trip advisor visitors. We hope that this might encourage them to stay with us!
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We spend 8 nights at Collingham Serviced Apartments and it was perfect. Our 18 month son could continue his routines very well. we could use the perfect kitchen and prepare our meals as if we are in our home too. Earls Court and Gloucester Road tube stations and lots of attractions were so close… The only comments I can do are 1. The washing machine's drying facility is not proper. 2. It would be a good idea to have a dishwasher. Everything else were just perfect. We will be there again for sure...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tugbay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Guests from Istanbul,
We are so glad that you enjoyed a Happy and Comfortable stay with us. Our beds are very comfortable with Egyptian Cotton Sheets that feel heavenly! With 6 days a week Maid Service and nice fluffy towels changed daily we try to think of everything possible to give all the family a memorable time. We have a large film dvd library and 24 hr concierge, a great selection of glossy magazines and daily newspaper. We have written a book of tips and recommendations to assist in planning your trip. The Collingham is privileged to be in the desirable exclusive area of South Kensington. Although you had a washer/ dryer in your apartment, we also have 2 washing machines and 2 tumble dryers free for guests use and same day dry cleaning service.
We are happy to book you airport transfers if you contact us - reservations@collinghamapartments.co.uk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We recently stayed at The Collingham Apartments for a theatre break and although we only stayed there for one night we were very impressed with everything they had to offer. We were offered complimentary chocolates and a bottle of wine along with glossy magazines and a newspaper delivered in the morning - without even having to ask! The staff and service are exemplary and they cannot do enough for you. We were a family of our and there was ample room in the 2 bed 1 bathroom apartment we stayed in. It was an absolute joy - including the beautifully fluffy and soft towels and the perfect showers. These kind of touches certainly make all the difference. Will definitely be booking again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guests from Bournemouth,
Thank you for saying you enjoyed the perfect stay, we are so glad that you enjoyed a Happy and Comfortable stay with us. Our beds are very comfortable with Egyptian Cotton Sheets that feel heavenly! With 6 days a week Maid Service and nice fluffy towels changed daily we try to think of everything possible to give all the family a memorable time. We have a large film dvd library and 24 hr concierge, a great selection of glossy magazines and daily newspaper. We have written a book of tips and recommendations to assist in planning your trip. The Collingham is privileged to be in the desirable exclusive area of South Kensington.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Great accommodation for groups/families. Lovely thought to leave a welcome pack and flowers on arrival. Apartment was clean, comfortable and very practical for my family of 4. Good sized rooms and really appreciated the tea and coffee making facilities and kitchen. Would recommend this hotel highly. Great location for access to west London, within easy walking distance to Earls Court underground station.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guests from Gorgeous Gloucestershire,
What a lovely Review of Collingham Serviced Apartments! Thankyou so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with TripAdvisor Readers. We provide 6 days a week Housekeeping/24 hr Reception and are conveniently located in South Kensington 3mins from Gloucester Road underground. Wifi/Cable TV/DVD and film library. I hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back to your 'London Residence' very soon.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We were a party of 5 ladies who were enjoying a reunion in London. The accommodation offered by Collingham Serviced apartments was second to none. Spacious well equipped apartments and very attentive staff. Location was excellent, being a five minute walk to Gloucester Road Tube Station so minutes from the heart of London. So much better than hotel rooms. The only minor grievance was a lack of shampoo, conditioner and shower gel, especially when we were awash with soap and toilet rolls. However this is really a minor niggle and didn't affect our overall satisfaction with the accommodation. If we visit the Capital again we will have no hesitation in booking these apartments for our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz390110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guests from Stonehaven,
May I take this opportunity to thank you for your wonderful review of The Collingham.
I have passed on your thanks to the team. We are all delighted we were able to make your stay so special. We would love to have you back in the future, although you must stay for longer next time.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#58 of 1,069 in London
3,730 reviews
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#165 of 1,069 in London
807 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
No 1. The Mansions by Mansley
No 1. The Mansions by Mansley
#139 of 1,069 in London
370 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#142 of 1,069 in London
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collingham Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collingham Serviced Apartments

Property: Collingham Serviced Apartments
Address: 26-27 Collingham Gardens, London SW5 0HN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in London
#48 Family Hotel in London
#107 Luxury Hotel in London
#159 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Collingham Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Collingham is situated in fashionable South Kensington, within easy walking distance of Gloucester Road, South Kensington and Earls Court underground stations. Close to the superb shopping areas of Knightsbridge and Chelsea's Kings Road. All apartments are fully furnished to a high standard. All apartments (except for the studio) have a sofa bed which is suitable for sleeping 1 additional adult or 2 children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Collingham Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collingham Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Collingham Apartments London
Collingham Apartments Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing