We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Ranked #138 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This is a Victorian old building converted into a hotel apartments. Our family of 4 stayed for 5 nights (Dec 16021) at 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom apartment. The apartment rooms are reasonably large compared to London hotels. Both bathrooms had bathtubs. Its kitchen is rather small (2.5 mt x 2 mt), however, it is fully equipped except for a dishwasher. Complimentary tea & coffee is also supplied. There is a safe box, iron & iron board. Reception is manned 24 hour with lots of brochures and tofu. In short, it is good value for money and would recommend it for friends.

It is a well-maintained service aparthotel. However, the stairs are narrow with worn out carpet. There is only one TV placed in the sitting room and there is definitely a need for a TV in the main bedroom. The bathrooms are supplied with soaps but no shampoo. Internet service is available at a flat rate of £9 per day weather is needed it for 1-2 hour or/ ½ a day. Another niggle is the very low height of flat access door handle. If a guest with a large body frame with bad back would find it very challenging to lock/unlock the door by him or/ herself unless assisted by a 10-year old child. As there is little or/ no chance for late checkout, there is no provision at the reception area for sitting apart from a small 2-seat sofa.

Room Tip: I would say the 1st floor would be more convenient as it was easily accessible and there was no need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ahmed E F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your lovely comments.
Our personalised service is of paramount importance to us here at The Collingham.
To read that the service was beyond expectations really is nice to hear.
I look forward to welcoming you in the future.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

great christmas trip the second time we have used this hotel, this time we had a bed with sofa bed for a third child and we were just as impressed as with the 3 bed.
its clean, concierge was extremely helpful and lovely delis and cafes within walking for a nice breakfast.
will definitley use again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guests from Australia,
Thank you for your kind comments. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed a Happy and Comfortable stay with us. How lovely that our guest comments grade us 2013 winner in the United Kingdom for families!! We are thrilled with this Accolade, and were pleased to chat with your delightful children.
Our location in South Kensington is ideal for the business traveller or tourist. Please do not hesitate to contact us at Collingham Serviced Apartments, we would be delighted to assist with your enquiries for planning your trip.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

What more could you ask for!? We stayed as a family for 5 nights in the 3-bed penthouse. The kitchen had typical amenities. The terrace was lovely for some fresh air. The place was clean, the staff were helpful. We will certainly stay again when next in London.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank inderpalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Guests.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a nice review on Trip Advisor, it was a pleasure to host you and your family. Collingham Apartments are a 4 star rated property, with Concierge available 24 hours. We offer .6 days per week Maid Service .Towels changed Daily, Linen twice weekly. Fine Dining Delivery service. Complimentary Newspapers/Glossy Magazines. Washer/Dryers. Flat Screen TV. DVD Player and comprehensive Film Library. Dry Cleaning Service. Available to assist with Car Rental/.Tours/Theatre tickets. Nearby parking. nearby gyms. and cinema. close to Knightsbridge and King's Road, Chelsea.
3 mins from Gloucester Road underground and supermarkets/shops/restaurants. This area of South Kensington is a leafy, Fashionable, Desirable location.
We are happy to arrange Airport Transfers and can advise on the cost.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We thought this location was wonderful, very convenient for walking to lots of tube stops and the museums, Harrods, and running in the park. The concierges were all really nice, and it was convenient that they were at the desk 24/7 since we called at odd hours (from the US) and arrived really early in the morning. The reason we're not rating the room 'very good' was that it was quite small,a little hot, and not overly well designed. There was also a lot of noise in the morning, enough to wake us around 7am, which was devastating after a 20 hour trip from Texas and 6 hour jetlag. It was great for our stay, but I wouldn't call it a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Guests from Texas,
Thank you for your comments. We will strive to meet your expectations on a future visit and assure you of our best attention at all times. We remember that you stayed in our studio, maybe on another visit you would find that a one bedroom apartment would be more spacious for you.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance in booking another trip to London.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We were a family of 4 adults who booked a 2 bedroom 1 bathroom apartments for 4 nights in London. From the moment we arrived we were not disappointed. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment which was simply beautiful. We were also welcomed with a lovely bottle of wine and box of chocolates.
It was a unique blend of traditional contemporary style. All rooms were very spacious and very well equipped. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean, modern and spacious. The kitchen was modern and spacious making it a pleasure to cook in. We were even able to do our washing.
The apartment was comfortably heated, was away from the main road but close enough to Gloucester tube station. We even hired the bikes around the cit to ride to attractions.
The only recommendation I would make is that WIFI should be made available to all guests, we had travelled from Australia via Hong Kong where WIFI is available everywhere for free. these days most people access Internet technology almost every day.

Loved our stay will certainly recommend to other family and friends and we will be back. Well done Collinham Apartments. From Karen & Stephen Ley

Room Tip: Room 150 was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Guests from Australia,
The Management and Staff at Collingham Serviced Apartments (4 stars) are delighted that you had a wonderful holiday in London, and that you enjoyed a welcoming and memorable stay here. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with other trip advisor visitors. We hope that this might encourage them to stay with us!
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We spend 8 nights at Collingham Serviced Apartments and it was perfect. Our 18 month son could continue his routines very well. we could use the perfect kitchen and prepare our meals as if we are in our home too. Earls Court and Gloucester Road tube stations and lots of attractions were so close… The only comments I can do are 1. The washing machine's drying facility is not proper. 2. It would be a good idea to have a dishwasher. Everything else were just perfect. We will be there again for sure...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tugbay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Guests from Istanbul,
We are so glad that you enjoyed a Happy and Comfortable stay with us. Our beds are very comfortable with Egyptian Cotton Sheets that feel heavenly! With 6 days a week Maid Service and nice fluffy towels changed daily we try to think of everything possible to give all the family a memorable time. We have a large film dvd library and 24 hr concierge, a great selection of glossy magazines and daily newspaper. We have written a book of tips and recommendations to assist in planning your trip. The Collingham is privileged to be in the desirable exclusive area of South Kensington. Although you had a washer/ dryer in your apartment, we also have 2 washing machines and 2 tumble dryers free for guests use and same day dry cleaning service.
We are happy to book you airport transfers if you contact us - reservations@collinghamapartments.co.uk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We recently stayed at The Collingham Apartments for a theatre break and although we only stayed there for one night we were very impressed with everything they had to offer. We were offered complimentary chocolates and a bottle of wine along with glossy magazines and a newspaper delivered in the morning - without even having to ask! The staff and service are exemplary and they cannot do enough for you. We were a family of our and there was ample room in the 2 bed 1 bathroom apartment we stayed in. It was an absolute joy - including the beautifully fluffy and soft towels and the perfect showers. These kind of touches certainly make all the difference. Will definitely be booking again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Guests from Bournemouth,
Thank you for saying you enjoyed the perfect stay, we are so glad that you enjoyed a Happy and Comfortable stay with us. Our beds are very comfortable with Egyptian Cotton Sheets that feel heavenly! With 6 days a week Maid Service and nice fluffy towels changed daily we try to think of everything possible to give all the family a memorable time. We have a large film dvd library and 24 hr concierge, a great selection of glossy magazines and daily newspaper. We have written a book of tips and recommendations to assist in planning your trip. The Collingham is privileged to be in the desirable exclusive area of South Kensington.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#143 of 1,077 in London
936 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,077 in London
3,881 reviews
South Kensington
No 1. The Mansions by Mansley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaza on the River
#273 of 1,077 in London
1,624 reviews
Notting Hill
Prince's Square Apartments
Prince's Square Apartments
#871 of 1,077 in London
255 reviews
South Kensington
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
#495 of 1,077 in London
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collingham Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collingham Serviced Apartments

Address: 26-27 Collingham Gardens, London SW5 0HN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in London
#116 Luxury Hotel in London
#159 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £90 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Collingham Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Collingham is situated in fashionable South Kensington, within easy walking distance of Gloucester Road, South Kensington and Earls Court underground stations. Close to the superb shopping areas of Knightsbridge and Chelsea's Kings Road. All apartments are fully furnished to a high standard. All apartments (except for the studio) have a sofa bed which is suitable for sleeping 1 additional adult or 2 children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Collingham Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collingham Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Collingham Apartments London
Collingham Apartments Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing