We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,137)
Filter reviews
1,138 results
Traveller rating
748
305
58
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
305
58
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentwell equipped kitchengloucester roadwasher dryerfull kitchenlovely apartmentearls courton arrivaldining tablehome away from homestay there againscience museumthe sofa bedtube stationquiet streetshort walkwithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 1,138 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed here for the Olympia Horse show and for a pre Christmas London trip. Its well located about 6 minutes walk from Gloucester Road tube. Its very easy to get to Knightsbridge and Piccadilly. Also in a great spot for the local dining around the tube station, near the Millennium hotel. Lots of easy cafes and restaurants to frequent.
We stayed with my wife two small children and Mother in law in a two bedroom apartment the week before Christmas. The room / apartment was spacious and very well appointed, two great sized bedrooms and a good bathroom. Very clean as well, the most important thing for me.
They couldn’t of been more helpful or attentive, we were offered milk and water and made very welcome. Sainsbury’s was very local for essentials. When travelling with kids you need a welcoming set of apartments. This was it, the manageress and all the staff were superb. I really can’t thank them enough. They made it easy.
We are going back next year, as long as we can afford it!!

Room Tip: I think we had 103, great lounge and good bedrooms, around 300 - 450 pounds per night.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guests,
It was our pleasure to welcome you to your 'London Residence', and it was so nice to chat with your delightful children too. Thankyou for taking the time to tell other TripAdvisor readers about your London tips, and we would also be happy to help them to plan their trip to London, We write a book that is in each apartment with helpful suggestions about where to go and secret tips about hidden gems in London. If you feel relaxed, and at home when you stay here, then we are happy to have given you the best service we can offer.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I work in London and occasionally have to stay overnight.

There are several service apartment companies operating in London but I always choose the Collingham apartments because they are very well presented and good value for value.

in addition, they are conveniently located close to either Gloucester Road or Earls Court tube stations.

You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Be careful not to choose second rate dodgy apartments. Remember if they are very cheap you get what you pay for!!!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you ever so much for your delightful comments. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at The Collingham and made the most of our wonderfully nearby attractions. We like to think of The Collingham as a London home for our guests and I do hope that on your next stay you will have more time to make the most of the unique service, charm and character of Collingham Serviced Apartments.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This is a Victorian old building converted into a hotel apartments. Our family of 4 stayed for 5 nights (Dec 16021) at 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom apartment. The apartment rooms are reasonably large compared to London hotels. Both bathrooms had bathtubs. Its kitchen is rather small (2.5 mt x 2 mt), however, it is fully equipped except for a dishwasher. Complimentary tea & coffee is also supplied. There is a safe box, iron & iron board. Reception is manned 24 hour with lots of brochures and tofu. In short, it is good value for money and would recommend it for friends.

It is a well-maintained service aparthotel. However, the stairs are narrow with worn out carpet. There is only one TV placed in the sitting room and there is definitely a need for a TV in the main bedroom. The bathrooms are supplied with soaps but no shampoo. Internet service is available at a flat rate of £9 per day weather is needed it for 1-2 hour or/ ½ a day. Another niggle is the very low height of flat access door handle. If a guest with a large body frame with bad back would find it very challenging to lock/unlock the door by him or/ herself unless assisted by a 10-year old child. As there is little or/ no chance for late checkout, there is no provision at the reception area for sitting apart from a small 2-seat sofa.

Room Tip: I would say the 1st floor would be more convenient as it was easily accessible and there was no need to use the small, slow lift. Our apartment has a balcony overlooking the road, but since it is was winter, its door was kept locked.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ahmed E F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your lovely comments.
Our personalised service is of paramount importance to us here at The Collingham.
To read that the service was beyond expectations really is nice to hear.
I look forward to welcoming you in the future.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

great christmas trip the second time we have used this hotel, this time we had a bed with sofa bed for a third child and we were just as impressed as with the 3 bed.
its clean, concierge was extremely helpful and lovely delis and cafes within walking for a nice breakfast.
will definitley use again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guests from Australia,
Thank you for your kind comments. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed a Happy and Comfortable stay with us. How lovely that our guest comments grade us 2013 winner in the United Kingdom for families!! We are thrilled with this Accolade, and were pleased to chat with your delightful children.
Our location in South Kensington is ideal for the business traveller or tourist. Please do not hesitate to contact us at Collingham Serviced Apartments, we would be delighted to assist with your enquiries for planning your trip.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

What more could you ask for!? We stayed as a family for 5 nights in the 3-bed penthouse. The kitchen had typical amenities. The terrace was lovely for some fresh air. The place was clean, the staff were helpful. We will certainly stay again when next in London.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank inderpalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Guests.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a nice review on Trip Advisor, it was a pleasure to host you and your family. Collingham Apartments are a 4 star rated property, with Concierge available 24 hours. We offer .6 days per week Maid Service .Towels changed Daily, Linen twice weekly. Fine Dining Delivery service. Complimentary Newspapers/Glossy Magazines. Washer/Dryers. Flat Screen TV. DVD Player and comprehensive Film Library. Dry Cleaning Service. Available to assist with Car Rental/.Tours/Theatre tickets. Nearby parking. nearby gyms. and cinema. close to Knightsbridge and King's Road, Chelsea.
3 mins from Gloucester Road underground and supermarkets/shops/restaurants. This area of South Kensington is a leafy, Fashionable, Desirable location.
We are happy to arrange Airport Transfers and can advise on the cost.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews