We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatly disappointed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Ranked #123 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Greatly disappointed!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Although the apartment is serviced by excellent supportive staff who goes out of their way to help, it is overpriced by providing poor quality of furniture, linen, the towels and linens smelled of strong chemicals. The Internet access was terrible, complicated, extremely slow.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Accidental_tourist38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Collingham Serviced Apartments. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Collingham, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us as you have raised some concerning points.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    677
    286
    55
    14
    9
See reviews for
561
185
43
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

A delightful apartment, with plenty of space, definitely recommend to others and would stay again. Receptionist very helpful. I was staying with 2 girlfriends and then our 5 daughters, between us came and joined us for drinks, so having a sitting room was fantastic, much better than staying in a hotel room. Thank you.

Room Tip: Basement apartment has private outdoor patio with table and chairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RubyHax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had such a nice time visiting London. It is a great City and we are lucky to be in a fashionable and affluent area with easy access for sightseeing and shopping. We value your comments, and hope to have the chance to welcome you back.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We had a great time visiting London and staying at the Collingham Apartments.
We visited with our two adult children and it worked out really well.
The staff was very helpful and the housekeeping staff was fantastic.
FYI - this is not a hotel, i.e., no restaurant, gym, etc.
Only downside was internet access (wifi) was very spotty and frustrating.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattmaj0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guests from New Jersey,
The Management and Staff at Collingham Serviced Apartments (4 stars) are delighted that you had a wonderful holiday in London, and that you enjoyed a welcoming and memorable stay here. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with other trip advisor visitors. We hope that this might encourage them to stay with us!
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My colleague and I stayed at the Collingham Service Apartments on the 25th of March. We were very welcomed from the moment we arrived, upgraded to a Pent House Apartment with a lovely welcome gift. The apartment was very spacious, warm and made for a very pleasant stay. We usually stay in hotels but the apartments have been a great find and we will definitely be back. Thanks to all the staff for making us so welcome.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guests from Glasgow,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Collingham Serviced Apartments, South Kensington. I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay in one of our apartments. I am also very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.
We do look forward to welcoming you back to Collingham Serviced Apartments in the very near future.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed here in late March with my family. Convenient to two Underground Stations. The rooms were comfortable, clean and very English. Service was professional and prompt. The only complaint I have relates to Internet. Rates were too high and service was spotty - particularly when trying to connect to US based URLs. Overall though, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skflaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guests,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Collingham Serviced Apartments. Our guests love the fact that we are an apartment hotel as the additional space is very refreshing in a big city, offering you space to relax. We value our personalised service and so I was pleased to read your comments about our staff. With regards to our location, we are a few minutes from Gloucester Road underground and close to shops/supermarket, and short walk to Knightsbridge and Museums. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed three nights at the Collingham.
Good standard of accommodation, very well-equipped kitchen and living room. Friendly and courteous staff. But there are issues which need addressing:

Bathroom was of a fair standard but the shower had barely any water pressure and was barely functional. Unpleasant to wrestle with a trickle of water when getting ready for meetings in the morning.

No toiletries provided whatsoever which is a major negative for any hospitality outfit. Requested shampoo and toothpaste late at night but was told I'd have to go to the shop. This is unacceptable!

Internet costs £9 per day per device (can't have laptop and phone on same account) which is extortionate considering the room rates. To have 900 channels of free TV but charge for internet is a bit backwards.

Bed was really uncomfortable, didn't sleep well. Also it gets very hot in the apartments so I had to sleep with the window open (in March!).

I can't fault the location or the people, but some of their amenities really need a rethink.

They also don't seem to actually read reviews on TripAdvisor, just reply with the same canned responses every time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oneredpanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We do read all reviews and personally answer each one. Internet is charged at £9 per day or £35 per week per apartment, this covers all your devices, we do offer free wifi for guests that book directly via email or telephone with us, our providers operate a 24 hour helpline for our guests. We do welcome guests with gifts of wine and chocolates, but normally our guests prefer to come equipped with their own toiletries.
Regards
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

It was our first stay at the Collingham Apartments and I cannot fault the experience. We received a very warm welcome on our arrival, checking in was painless and lucky for us the room was ready straight away even though we arrived early.

We had a lovely two bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment on the first floor, perfect for our party, which included my husband and mother in law. The complimentary wine and Maltesers on arrival went down a treat and did not last long. The rooms were decorated beautifully and the kitchen was well appointed, with all appliances working.

We booked directly with the Collingham, so we received complimentary wifi which was very good. The location was fabulous, surrounded by parks and a 5 minute walk from Earls Court station and all the shops.

We will definitely stay there again given the chance.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank differentmethods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Valued Guests.
What a lovely Review of Collingham Serviced Apartments! Thankyou so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with TripAdvisor Readers. It was a pleasure to host you and your Family. Our business and leisure Travellers do tell us that they enjoy staying here, dry cleaning/shirt service helps when you are busy. We provide 6 days a week Housekeeping/24 hr Reception and are conveniently located in South Kensington 3mins from Gloucester Road underground. Wifi/Cable TV/DVD and film library. I hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back to your 'London Residence' very soon.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#58 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,620 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#169 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collingham Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collingham Serviced Apartments

Property: Collingham Serviced Apartments
Address: 26-27 Collingham Gardens, London SW5 0HN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in London
#48 Family Hotel in London
#107 Luxury Hotel in London
#159 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Collingham Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Collingham is situated in fashionable South Kensington, within easy walking distance of Gloucester Road, South Kensington and Earls Court underground stations. Close to the superb shopping areas of Knightsbridge and Chelsea's Kings Road. All apartments are fully furnished to a high standard. All apartments (except for the studio) have a sofa bed which is suitable for sleeping 1 additional adult or 2 children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Collingham Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collingham Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Collingham Apartments London
Collingham Apartments Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing