We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classy, spacious, clean, good value in quiet Earl's Ct location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Collingham Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Ranked #121 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Classy, spacious, clean, good value in quiet Earl's Ct location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was the 4th time I have stayed at Collingham Srvcd Apts, and I am always pleased. The units themselves are 5-star, everything you need for an extended stay is provided, even the things other places miss, like paper towels in the kitchen. I usually travel solo or with my partner, but I take whatever size apartment they are offering the lowest rate on, and sometimes, due to low occupancy in a low season, that is the 2BR-2BA unit, but I have always been very satisfied with the ~45m2 1BR-1BA unit. However, this property can be quite pricey during the spring and summer. The layouts and amount and size of furnishings are perfect, with one notable exception that in ever unit, including the 2BR units, there is only 1 TV crammed into the corner of the living room, and it is hung on the wall, so is not easily moved for convenience or comfort sake.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side face the mews, and are therefore quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J-R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Loyal Visitors,
I am glad that you had such a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. We are often told that we are one of London Hidden Gem's! It does work very well for our Corporate Clients to have room to relax and entertain in a spacious Apartment. As we offer 6 days Maid Service and 24 hour Reception and WiFi we feel we offer good value too. Most of our guests return time after time and view The Collingham as their 'London Residence'. If you book directly with us, by email or telephone, we will be happy to offer you free wifi and best available rates.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    667
    279
    54
    14
    9
See reviews for
550
182
41
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harwinton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Loved being in an apartment with full kitchen and washer/dryer. Saved money with own kitchen, laundry, and Wi-Fi. Person was at front desk 24 hrs/day so someone always there to help and answer questions. Great places to eat close by and close proximity to London tube. Felt very safe even walking late at night. Gave a home feel instead of hotel. Quiet. There was an additional charge for bedding if using the pull out sleeper coach which was a surprise but otherwise was great experience and would use them again. Apartment, including bathroom and kitchen, was very clean and cleaned daily. People all very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If you can select I would ask for a room above floor level. There are two room below ground level b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guests from Connecticut,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of The Collingham. I am delighted you joined us on such a special occasion for your family get together. We take the utmost pride in our service here and I am so pleased you enjoyed this so much. It is essential to us that our guests feel truly at home, really one of the family. Next time you are planning a stay, please do contact us directly.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
143 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I really liked this place. The people on reception were friendly and helpful. The flat we rented was a 2 bed flat and it covered the entire basement of part of the building. It was very spacious, very clean, very quiet and comfortable, very centrally located in a good area, and very good value, certainly much cheaper than a hotel.

I would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KeenHiker97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Valued Guests,
May I take this opportunity to thank you for your wonderful review of The Collingham.
I have passed on your thanks to the team. We are all delighted we were able to make your stay so special. We would love to have you back in the future, although you must stay for longer next time.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed recently with my two small children due to a delay in moving to our new home. We had stayed at Think Apartments prior to our visit but there is no comparison in terms of customer service and the feeling of home. Admittedly the decor at Collingham is perhaps a little tired and dated but the overall consensus of my 8 year old, 3 year old and I was that we were far more settled here and felt much more at home. Great TV channels and the outside space were big bonuses! The staff were beyond helpful and had we not arrived as locals would have found Beverley's booklet beyond useful! Every need one could possibly have is covered and I like the use of her name as it's a more personal touch.

The very kind gentleman who carried our 8,000 bags and boxes (I exaggerate a tad!) both down to and up from our apartment was so jolly and friendly. All necessary staples were supplied and every member of staff we met were both kind and helpful to my children and myself.

Should we ever be at a loose end again I will return to Collingham so have no hesitation in recommending.

Incidentally, whilst we were in a basement apartment (useful with small children who like to charge about) there is a lift for apartments situated on upper floors.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Valued Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to advise other TripAdvisor readers of your experience staying as our guest at Collingham Serviced Apartments, we were delighted to welcome you and to hear that you enjoyed your time in London with your family and particularly that you were made to feel at home by our Staff. We hope to be approachable but not stuffy, and are happy to assist with your enquiries for making your trip memorable. Our chauffeur cars are good value as you mention, to make the transition to and from the airport part of the Holiday experience.
Please let us know if we can be of any assistance to you in the future. We hope you are now settled and happy in your new home.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Perfect place to stay for a family
There were 6 Of us
Me and my husband, our son and three of our grandchildren
Great location in a nice calm and safe area. Only 5 min to Gloucester Rd tube stn with three lines. One of them goes to Heathrow
Many shops and nice restaurants nearby
Nice kitchen with fridge and a little freezer
Generous amount of Coffee and tea. There was a teapot and even a Presso Brewer
Nice and big Livingroom (where we slept comfortable in The sofabed)
Nice Egyptian Bed linen. Two bedroom and two bathrooms. Plenty Of towels
Nice comfy cushions
A well equipped kitchen next to the living room
And in the livingroom a dining area
The first thing we did after checking in was to go to get some groceries which we enjoyed all of us
Coming from another country it's was fun to test new yoghurt , spred cerial juice fruit etc
We had our breakfast and smaller meals au the apartment
The kids are 11-19
The teenage girls did a lot of shopping and they could easily get to the shops in West End by themselves
Very nice and helpfull staff
The hotel owner mrs Beverly ? Has created a place whet you feel so welcome. So beautiful so clean and functional
I highly recommend this accomodation. One important part of our London trip. We slept so well and had so much fun together . Looking forward to staying at Collinghams Serviced Apartments soon again
Thank you everyone!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magz62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guests from Stockholm,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Collingham Serviced Apartments. Our guests love the fact that we are an apartment hotel as the additional space is very refreshing in a big city, offering you space to relax. We value our personalised service and so I was pleased to read your comments about our staff. With regards to our location, we are a few minutes from Gloucester Road underground and close to shops/supermarket, and short walk to Knightsbridge and Museums. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

I brought a group of American relatives to London for a few days to see the sights. We wanted an apartment rather than a hotel to a) reduce cost and b) be more social. This location was recommended to me and it was just what we wanted. The location is good, a few mins walk from the tube which is on a good line for all places we wanted to see. The actual place itself ticked the american box e.g. the top floor apartment we had with a balcony gave a nice view and the pocket park and buildings nearby were just as they had seen in movies.

My only criticism would be the heat. Our apartment was VERY warm when we entered it, we opened all windows and put the fans on in an attempt to cool it down and just about got it comfortable. It was about 18 degrees outside, so I imagine if it was much more than that the heat may be an issue.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 8338y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guests from Northampton,
The Management and Staff at Collingham Serviced Apartments (4 stars) are delighted that you had a wonderful holiday in London, and that you enjoyed a welcoming and memorable stay here. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with other trip advisor visitors. We hope that this might encourage them to stay with us! We can provide you with a portable air conditioning request on request.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We booked 2 bed, 1 bath flat for stay with daughter and grandchildren and were upgraded to 2 bath flat. Accommodation spacious and clean, ideal for a stay with 2 small children. The wine and chocolates were much appreciated. Only slight criticism would be that the carpets in outer corridors and on stairs are a bit worn and grubby, and lift has very small capacity (but better than no lift at all!). Also the bathrooms were supplied with many bars of soap, but no shower gel/shampoo which would have been nice. Quiet residential area and plenty of shops/restaurants within easy walking distance. Managed to park the car easily as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RFE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guests Cambridgeshire,
Thankyou for taking the time to let us and readers of Trip Advisor know that you enjoyed your stay at Collingham Serviced Apartments.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you on another occasion.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,540 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#181 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collingham Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collingham Serviced Apartments

Property: Collingham Serviced Apartments
Address: 26-27 Collingham Gardens, London SW5 0HN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in London
#48 Family Hotel in London
#104 Luxury Hotel in London
#159 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Collingham Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Collingham is situated in fashionable South Kensington, within easy walking distance of Gloucester Road, South Kensington and Earls Court underground stations. Close to the superb shopping areas of Knightsbridge and Chelsea's Kings Road. All apartments are fully furnished to a high standard. All apartments (except for the studio) have a sofa bed which is suitable for sleeping 1 additional adult or 2 children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Collingham Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collingham Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Collingham Apartments London
Collingham Apartments Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing