We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great neighborhood.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Ranked #122 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Booked this in lieu of a hotel on a quick visit to London last week. Easy walk from the tube, Earls Court or Gloucester Road. Very nice rooms, friendly staff. We were in Room/Unit 101 right off the lobby and front desk. Two large bedrooms, one on a lower split level, two bathrooms, one with shower/tub, one with a pretty small but serviceable shower stall. Large living room with big TV and room to loaf around on the sofa/bed and couch and chairs. Dining table with chairs for six. Immaculately clean, comfortable and well appointed.

My only complaint with the room was the fact that the lower bedroom, where I slept, was right below a set of noisy stairs and a side office or storeroom for the staff. We could hear people running up and down and talking until around 11pm and it was impossible to sleep. It did quiet down after 11, though. My parents were in the other bedroom and didn't hear a thing so it's just the lower room under the stairs. That's the reason for 4 stars vs 5. Another room on a higher floor may be the choice next time. We actually got upgraded to Room 101 from a higher unit and it was an awesome apartment

Highly recommended. Short and pleasant walk through an affluent neighborhood to Gloucester Road station and from there, on the Central and District lines, you're a hop and a skip from museums, Westminster and Tower Hill.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yingtongyiddleipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guests from California,
Thank you for choosing Collingham Apartments and we look forward to welcoming you some time in the future.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 1,101 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

We traveled to London in September of 2012. We chose the Collingham Serviced Apartments since we needed a full kitchen and wanted to be near a train station. This was a small property with a great location. A residential feel, but yet only a few blocks away from the Gloucester stop where there are some shops and food places. About a mile from Kensington Palace. The front desk was very helpful and made our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bollfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guests from New Jersey,
Thank you for your kind comments. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed a Happy and Comfortable stay with us. How lovely that our guest comments grade us 2013 winner in the United Kingdom for families!! We are thrilled with this Accolade, and were pleased to chat with your delightful children.
Our location in South Kensington is ideal for the business traveller or tourist. Please do not hesitate to contact us at Collingham Serviced Apartments, we would be delighted to assist with your enquiries for planning your trip. We are happy to offer you free WIFI if you book directly via phone or email.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was the 4th time I have stayed at Collingham Srvcd Apts, and I am always pleased. The units themselves are 5-star, everything you need for an extended stay is provided, even the things other places miss, like paper towels in the kitchen. I usually travel solo or with my partner, but I take whatever size apartment they are offering the lowest rate on, and sometimes, due to low occupancy in a low season, that is the 2BR-2BA unit, but I have always been very satisfied with the ~45m2 1BR-1BA unit. However, this property can be quite pricey during the spring and summer. The layouts and amount and size of furnishings are perfect, with one notable exception that in ever unit, including the 2BR units, there is only 1 TV crammed into the corner of the living room, and it is hung on the wall, so is not easily moved for convenience or comfort sake.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side face the mews, and are therefore quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J-R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Loyal Visitors,
I am glad that you had such a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. We are often told that we are one of London Hidden Gem's! It does work very well for our Corporate Clients to have room to relax and entertain in a spacious Apartment. As we offer 6 days Maid Service and 24 hour Reception and WiFi we feel we offer good value too. Most of our guests return time after time and view The Collingham as their 'London Residence'. If you book directly with us, by email or telephone, we will be happy to offer you free wifi and best available rates.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Loved being in an apartment with full kitchen and washer/dryer. Saved money with own kitchen, laundry, and Wi-Fi. Person was at front desk 24 hrs/day so someone always there to help and answer questions. Great places to eat close by and close proximity to London tube. Felt very safe even walking late at night. Gave a home feel instead of hotel. Quiet. There was an additional charge for bedding if using the pull out sleeper coach which was a surprise but otherwise was great experience and would use them again. Apartment, including bathroom and kitchen, was very clean and cleaned daily. People all very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If you can select I would ask for a room above floor level. There are two room below ground level b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guests from Connecticut,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of The Collingham. I am delighted you joined us on such a special occasion for your family get together. We take the utmost pride in our service here and I am so pleased you enjoyed this so much. It is essential to us that our guests feel truly at home, really one of the family. Next time you are planning a stay, please do contact us directly.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I really liked this place. The people on reception were friendly and helpful. The flat we rented was a 2 bed flat and it covered the entire basement of part of the building. It was very spacious, very clean, very quiet and comfortable, very centrally located in a good area, and very good value, certainly much cheaper than a hotel.

I would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeenHiker97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Valued Guests,
May I take this opportunity to thank you for your wonderful review of The Collingham.
I have passed on your thanks to the team. We are all delighted we were able to make your stay so special. We would love to have you back in the future, although you must stay for longer next time.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed recently with my two small children due to a delay in moving to our new home. We had stayed at Think Apartments prior to our visit but there is no comparison in terms of customer service and the feeling of home. Admittedly the decor at Collingham is perhaps a little tired and dated but the overall consensus of my 8 year old, 3 year old and I was that we were far more settled here and felt much more at home. Great TV channels and the outside space were big bonuses! The staff were beyond helpful and had we not arrived as locals would have found Beverley's booklet beyond useful! Every need one could possibly have is covered and I like the use of her name as it's a more personal touch.

The very kind gentleman who carried our 8,000 bags and boxes (I exaggerate a tad!) both down to and up from our apartment was so jolly and friendly. All necessary staples were supplied and every member of staff we met were both kind and helpful to my children and myself.

Should we ever be at a loose end again I will return to Collingham so have no hesitation in recommending.

Incidentally, whilst we were in a basement apartment (useful with small children who like to charge about) there is a lift for apartments situated on upper floors.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Valued Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to advise other TripAdvisor readers of your experience staying as our guest at Collingham Serviced Apartments, we were delighted to welcome you and to hear that you enjoyed your time in London with your family and particularly that you were made to feel at home by our Staff. We hope to be approachable but not stuffy, and are happy to assist with your enquiries for making your trip memorable. Our chauffeur cars are good value as you mention, to make the transition to and from the airport part of the Holiday experience.
Please let us know if we can be of any assistance to you in the future. We hope you are now settled and happy in your new home.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Perfect place to stay for a family
There were 6 Of us
Me and my husband, our son and three of our grandchildren
Great location in a nice calm and safe area. Only 5 min to Gloucester Rd tube stn with three lines. One of them goes to Heathrow
Many shops and nice restaurants nearby
Nice kitchen with fridge and a little freezer
Generous amount of Coffee and tea. There was a teapot and even a Presso Brewer
Nice and big Livingroom (where we slept comfortable in The sofabed)
Nice Egyptian Bed linen. Two bedroom and two bathrooms. Plenty Of towels
Nice comfy cushions
A well equipped kitchen next to the living room
And in the livingroom a dining area
The first thing we did after checking in was to go to get some groceries which we enjoyed all of us
Coming from another country it's was fun to test new yoghurt , spred cerial juice fruit etc
We had our breakfast and smaller meals au the apartment
The kids are 11-19
The teenage girls did a lot of shopping and they could easily get to the shops in West End by themselves
Very nice and helpfull staff
The hotel owner mrs Beverly ? Has created a place whet you feel so welcome. So beautiful so clean and functional
I highly recommend this accomodation. One important part of our London trip. We slept so well and had so much fun together . Looking forward to staying at Collinghams Serviced Apartments soon again
Thank you everyone!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magz62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guests from Stockholm,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Collingham Serviced Apartments. Our guests love the fact that we are an apartment hotel as the additional space is very refreshing in a big city, offering you space to relax. We value our personalised service and so I was pleased to read your comments about our staff. With regards to our location, we are a few minutes from Gloucester Road underground and close to shops/supermarket, and short walk to Knightsbridge and Museums. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#149 of 1,077 in London
918 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#59 of 1,077 in London
3,869 reviews
South Kensington
No 1. The Mansions by Mansley
No 1. The Mansions by Mansley
#105 of 1,077 in London
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Prince's Square Apartments
Prince's Square Apartments
#868 of 1,077 in London
249 reviews
South Kensington
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
#471 of 1,077 in London
604 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collingham Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collingham Serviced Apartments

Address: 26-27 Collingham Gardens, London SW5 0HN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in London
#105 Luxury Hotel in London
#159 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £98 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Collingham Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Collingham is situated in fashionable South Kensington, within easy walking distance of Gloucester Road, South Kensington and Earls Court underground stations. Close to the superb shopping areas of Knightsbridge and Chelsea's Kings Road. All apartments are fully furnished to a high standard. All apartments (except for the studio) have a sofa bed which is suitable for sleeping 1 additional adult or 2 children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, LateRooms, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Collingham Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collingham Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Collingham Apartments London
Collingham Apartments Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing