We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,138)
Filter reviews
1,138 results
Traveller rating
748
305
58
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
305
58
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentwell equipped kitchengloucester roadwasher dryerfull kitchenlovely apartmentearls courton arrivaldining tablehome away from homestay there againscience museumthe sofa bedtube stationquiet streetshort walkwithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 1,138 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Great location - just a 5 minute walk from the Gloucester Road tube station. The hotel staff were excellent. The front desk gentlemen were great - in particular Mark was a superstar and went above and beyond to make us comfortable and to accommodate our needs during our stay.
The kitchen and large fridge were a huge help in keeping us all fed. The massive Waitrose grocery store is just a 5 minute walk away (at the Gloucester Road tube), and there are plenty of restaurants in easy walking distance.

Room Tip: We stayed in 122 - had a balcony with a swinging chair on the quiet back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Valued Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Collingham. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and will certainly share your kind comments with the rest of the team.
We hope to welcome you back to The Collingham in the future.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Booked this in lieu of a hotel on a quick visit to London last week. Easy walk from the tube, Earls Court or Gloucester Road. Very nice rooms, friendly staff. We were in Room/Unit 101 right off the lobby and front desk. Two large bedrooms, one on a lower split level, two bathrooms, one with shower/tub, one with a pretty small but serviceable shower stall. Large living room with big TV and room to loaf around on the sofa/bed and couch and chairs. Dining table with chairs for six. Immaculately clean, comfortable and well appointed.

My only complaint with the room was the fact that the lower bedroom, where I slept, was right below a set of noisy stairs and a side office or storeroom for the staff. We could hear people running up and down and talking until around 11pm and it was impossible to sleep. It did quiet down after 11, though. My parents were in the other bedroom and didn't hear a thing so it's just the lower room under the stairs. That's the reason for 4 stars vs 5. Another room on a higher floor may be the choice next time. We actually got upgraded to Room 101 from a higher unit and it was an awesome apartment

Highly recommended. Short and pleasant walk through an affluent neighborhood to Gloucester Road station and from there, on the Central and District lines, you're a hop and a skip from museums, Westminster and Tower Hill.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yingtongyiddleipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guests from California,
Thank you for choosing Collingham Apartments and we look forward to welcoming you some time in the future.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We traveled to London in September of 2012. We chose the Collingham Serviced Apartments since we needed a full kitchen and wanted to be near a train station. This was a small property with a great location. A residential feel, but yet only a few blocks away from the Gloucester stop where there are some shops and food places. About a mile from Kensington Palace. The front desk was very helpful and made our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bollfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guests from New Jersey,
Thank you for your kind comments. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed a Happy and Comfortable stay with us. How lovely that our guest comments grade us 2013 winner in the United Kingdom for families!! We are thrilled with this Accolade, and were pleased to chat with your delightful children.
Our location in South Kensington is ideal for the business traveller or tourist. Please do not hesitate to contact us at Collingham Serviced Apartments, we would be delighted to assist with your enquiries for planning your trip. We are happy to offer you free WIFI if you book directly via phone or email.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was the 4th time I have stayed at Collingham Srvcd Apts, and I am always pleased. The units themselves are 5-star, everything you need for an extended stay is provided, even the things other places miss, like paper towels in the kitchen. I usually travel solo or with my partner, but I take whatever size apartment they are offering the lowest rate on, and sometimes, due to low occupancy in a low season, that is the 2BR-2BA unit, but I have always been very satisfied with the ~45m2 1BR-1BA unit. However, this property can be quite pricey during the spring and summer. The layouts and amount and size of furnishings are perfect, with one notable exception that in ever unit, including the 2BR units, there is only 1 TV crammed into the corner of the living room, and it is hung on the wall, so is not easily moved for convenience or comfort sake.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side face the mews, and are therefore quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J-R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Loyal Visitors,
I am glad that you had such a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. We are often told that we are one of London Hidden Gem's! It does work very well for our Corporate Clients to have room to relax and entertain in a spacious Apartment. As we offer 6 days Maid Service and 24 hour Reception and WiFi we feel we offer good value too. Most of our guests return time after time and view The Collingham as their 'London Residence'. If you book directly with us, by email or telephone, we will be happy to offer you free wifi and best available rates.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Loved being in an apartment with full kitchen and washer/dryer. Saved money with own kitchen, laundry, and Wi-Fi. Person was at front desk 24 hrs/day so someone always there to help and answer questions. Great places to eat close by and close proximity to London tube. Felt very safe even walking late at night. Gave a home feel instead of hotel. Quiet. There was an additional charge for bedding if using the pull out sleeper coach which was a surprise but otherwise was great experience and would use them again. Apartment, including bathroom and kitchen, was very clean and cleaned daily. People all very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If you can select I would ask for a room above floor level. There are two room below ground level but near the laundry room and unsure if that would be loud. Didn't see many people doing laundry and they ask you do not use the room late but not sure how that would work.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guests from Connecticut,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of The Collingham. I am delighted you joined us on such a special occasion for your family get together. We take the utmost pride in our service here and I am so pleased you enjoyed this so much. It is essential to us that our guests feel truly at home, really one of the family. Next time you are planning a stay, please do contact us directly.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews