We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location/ Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Ranked #119 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location/ Apartments”
Reviewed 14 April 2010

I stayed here with a friend for a theatre night in London, and only booked due to being late booking a hotel. As it was the same price as a decent hotel room i figured i would give it a shot and was so impressed with both the apartment and the general feel of the hotel.

It's almost a shame we were only there for one night, i think anyone who is looking to spend a few days in London should def give this place a shot! The space in our one bedroom apartment compared to what you'd get in a london hotel room is brilliant and the kitchen is an added bonus!

Lovely apartments and area (short walk from the station!) :)

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirstyPn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 15 April 2010
Thank you Ladies! We hope to see you again.
Collingham Serviced Apartments are perfect for theatre/museums/shopping and sightseeing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    290
    55
    14
    9
See reviews for
564
187
44
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2010

This hotel is centrally located just a short walk from the tube, although be sure you make a note of the addressbecause there is no large signs - but this adds to the charm. The staff were helpful yet unintrusive and our room was upgraded free of charge to include a small bedroom instead of using the sofa bed. There was a small outside are but as we were in a basement apartment this was not hugely appealing and the apartment lacked a view or good natural light.

The overall effect of the apartment was very good, while the fittings were not expensive they were well considered, clean and attractive. The communal areas were a little run down which was misleading as the apartment was very well maintained. We had a lovely time and this provided a spacious and comfortable base.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bronte30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 15 April 2010
Glad you had a lovely time here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st albans
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2010

We only stayed at The Collingham for one night but arrived very early on the Saturday morning to drop off our bags. We were instantly upgraded and shown to our room as it was ready for us. The apartment was really lovely, spacious and clean with a sunny balcony overlooking the gardens. The beds were comfortable and the sitting room had plenty of space for us and our three children.
The location was great being just around the corner from the museums and Gloucester Road Tube station but quiet enough that we slept wonderfully well. It was a really perfect base for exploring areas of London we were not familiar with and we will definitely return. Thank you

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmyStAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 15 April 2010
What a nice Review!Thankyou for taking the time to share your thoughts. A lot of our returning guests like to think of Collingham Serviced Apartments as their London Pied A Terre and it is our pleasure to make them feel at Home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2010

We stopped over on an international trip with my 5 year old daughter. Turned out to be a great decision as the apartment was incredibly quiet and comfortable allowing us all to have a good nights rest. It's also very conveniently located in Earls Court for shopping and easy tube access.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fusillus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 15 April 2010
We are so glad that you enjoyed a Happy and Comfortable stay with us. Our beds are very comfortable with Egyptian Cotton Sheets that feel heavenly! With 6 days a week Maid Service and nice fluffy towels changed daily we try to think of everything possible to give all the family a memorable time. We have a large film dvd library and 24 hr concierge, a great selection of glossy magazines and daily newspaper. We have written a book of tips and recommendations to assist in planning your trip- The Collingham is privileged to be in the desirable exclusive area of South Kensington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2010

The service from initial e mail enquiry through to check out was courteous, professional and friendly.
The penthouse apartment was adequately sized and equiped for our needs with 2 adults and 4 young children. Travelling with a young family it is essential we are able to cook for ourselves when we dont want to dine out and the kitchen has all appliances necessary to ensure comfortable stay. The apartment was thoroughly cleaned each day and the bed linen regularly changed.
Location is ideal to discover London, close by are the many attractions and restaraunts.
Our apartment while very nice, requires minor works. However, while we were staying there, other apartments were being tastefully refurbished with new carpets and furniture. Judging by the refurbished apartments, this will make for an even more comfortable stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank btcampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 17 March 2010
Dear Guest
Thank you for your positive comments : We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Collingham Apartments and that you enjoyed the wonderful sightseeing in London. We hope to see you all again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2010

Booked a one-bedroom apartment through laterooms.com. On arrival we were upgraded to a two bedroom apt. The service was excellent and the accommodation attractive, comfortable and well equipped. So much better than a hotel room. The location was excellent with easy access to tube and buses and in very attractive surroundings. Lots of shops and restaurants close by. Just wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marmich10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 17 March 2010
Thankyou for taking the time to say such nice things about Collingham Apartments. Please contact us when you are visiting London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2010

I was attending an exhibition at Earl's Court and wanted something inexpensive nearby.
From experience many hotels around there have photos which don't reflect what you actually get, and during a busy exhibition week, space is limited and expensive.
I thought I would try an apartment as I was travelling with a colleague, we would have more space to live in.
I will be doing this every time in future, where possible. We had a huge apartment, which if it had been a suite, would have cost hundreds if not thousands of pounds anywhere in London.
The serviced apartment gives you more freedom, more space and better value, and Collingham is clean, tidy, efficient and well recommended.

Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TudorEdward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, G.M. at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 10 March 2010
I am glad that you had such a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. We are often told that we are one of London Hidden Gem's! It does work very well for our Corporate Clients to have room to relax and entertain in a spacious Apartment. As we offer 6 days Maid Service and 24 hour Reception and wifi we feel we offer good value too. Most of our guests return time after time and view The Collingham as their 'London Residence'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,067 in London
3,660 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
No 1. The Mansions by Mansley
No 1. The Mansions by Mansley
#138 of 1,067 in London
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#159 of 1,067 in London
765 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collingham Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collingham Serviced Apartments

Property: Collingham Serviced Apartments
Address: 26-27 Collingham Gardens, London SW5 0HN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in London
#48 Family Hotel in London
#103 Luxury Hotel in London
#159 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Collingham Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Collingham is situated in fashionable South Kensington, within easy walking distance of Gloucester Road, South Kensington and Earls Court underground stations. Close to the superb shopping areas of Knightsbridge and Chelsea's Kings Road. All apartments are fully furnished to a high standard. All apartments (except for the studio) have a sofa bed which is suitable for sleeping 1 additional adult or 2 children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Collingham Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collingham Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Collingham Apartments London
Collingham Apartments Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing