We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Ranked #122 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2011

Everything worked out well. We got a free upgrade to a 3 bed apartment although our family of 5 had booked a 2 bedroom one. The apartment is spacious and fully equipped. It is quiet and convenient to tube stations and shops. The only niggle is that the floor in the apartment above 'creeked' so that any movements were heard in our apartment and probably our movements were heard in the one below us! Good value and I will use them again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanzi1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2011

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had such a nice time visiting London. It is a great City and we are lucky to be in a fashionable and affluent area with easy access for sightseeing and shopping. We value your comments, and hope to have the chance to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,068)
There are newer reviews for Collingham Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

778 - 784 of 1,068 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2011

Our Family stayed at Collingham Apartments for 18 days and we were delighted with the wonderful apartment allocated. We stayed in 5 star Hotels in Bath and Paris and the Collingham beat both of these for service,location,space and Value for Money. Thankyou to the Management and Staff for making our trip so memorable and for the thoughtful touches. We will recommend to our friends and hope to stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleJGrosIslet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, Guest Relations Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2011

Thank you so much for your superb review.
I am delighted to know that you and your family had an enjoyable stay at Collingham Serviced Apartments and you found the Hotel beautiful and the staff gracious.
The two and three bedroom apartments are definitely a great choice for families travelling together as they offer you the space to really make yourself at Home and having all the little extra touches like getting our Concierge to suggest how you can have groceries order delivered on date of arrival, booking airport transfers,dry cleaning, restaurant suggestions can make your trip memorable.
I do hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting your family again in the future and if you come back in the Summer, London is such a beautiful City. I wish you a happy and successful New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

We stayed for 2 nights on our return to the UK, to show our daughter the xmas lights and catch up with friends. Booking was fast and very efficient over the net, the apartment was lovely, the attention to detail is excellent, even down to a xmas gift for our daughter. They are spotlessly clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. They very kindly upgraded us to a large 3 bedroom apartment which was fabulous. The location is just so convenient for the shops, museums and other tourist areas. We will definately return here instead of booking an impersonal hotel. We had an excellent and very comfortable stay, thankyou Beverley. This is a winner do not look any further just book it!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank india212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2011

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Collingham Serviced Apartments. Our guests love the fact that we are an all-suite hotel as the additional space is very refreshing in a big city, offering you space to relax and entertain. We value our personalised service and so I was pleased to read your comments about our staff. With regards to our location, we are 3 min from Gloucester Road underground and close to shops/supermarket, and short walk to Knightsbridge and Museums.. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
We are so glad that you enjoyed a Happy and Comfortable stay with us. Our beds are very comfortable with Egyptian Cotton Sheets that feel heavenly! With 6 days a week Maid Service and nice fluffy towels changed daily we try to think of everything possible to give all the family a memorable time. We have a large film dvd library and 24 hr concierge, a great selection of glossy magazines and daily newspaper. We have written a book of tips and recommendations to assist in planning your trip- The Collingham is privileged to be in the desirable exclusive area of South Kensington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

We stayed for 5 nights and overall was positive experience, location in south kensigton close to 2 tube station, in a upscale neighborhood, lots of nice restaurants, Tesco and Waitrose grocery markets at gloucester road tube. Very polite personnel. We had a lower floor one bedroom (king bed) apartment: very large living room plenty of space and drawers, a large dining table, separate and well equipped kitchen, very small bathroom. The queen size sofa bed was not all that comfort, poor light shield in the living room, and a noisy woodden stair right out of the door. But overall it was a pleasant and comfortable stay. I woul recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chiaraPadovaItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2011

Thank you for your comments. We will strive to meet your expectations on a future visit and assure you of our best attention at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

+
Clean
Enough towels and kitchen cutlery
Beautiful neighbourhood
Good location;within 5 minutes to earl's court station,Piccadilly line
Close to some good restaurants
Supermarket is nearby

- (for a studio)
Kitchen is in a closet,but works oké
Studio is in the basement,there is a door to a small patio
Next to washroom,so there is noise if someone is using a washingmachine
It is an beautiful but old house with wooden floors so you hear the neighbours above you
Staff is quite friendly

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, Public Relations Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2011

Thank you for your comments. We will strive to meet your expectations on a future visit and assure you of our best attention at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Location close to public transport, museums and shops, is excellent. Staff were most helpful and willing. Flat was very comfy and being upgraded to a larger flat was a real bonus. We'd love to stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leeslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2011

What a Lovely Review of Collingham. We are happy that you had a nice time in London, and particularly that you enjoyed your stay here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2010

helpful staff spotlessly clean very quiet and conveniently located

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomclivepowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2010

Thankyou for taking the time to let us and readers of Trip Advisor know that you enjoyed your stay at Collingham Serviced Apartments.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you on another occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#63 of 1,072 in London
3,762 reviews
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#158 of 1,072 in London
836 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
No 1. The Mansions by Mansley
No 1. The Mansions by Mansley
#132 of 1,072 in London
378 reviews
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#137 of 1,072 in London
677 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collingham Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collingham Serviced Apartments

Address: 26-27 Collingham Gardens, London SW5 0HN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in London
#48 Family Hotel in London
#106 Luxury Hotel in London
#159 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £120 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Collingham Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Collingham is situated in fashionable South Kensington, within easy walking distance of Gloucester Road, South Kensington and Earls Court underground stations. Close to the superb shopping areas of Knightsbridge and Chelsea's Kings Road. All apartments are fully furnished to a high standard. All apartments (except for the studio) have a sofa bed which is suitable for sleeping 1 additional adult or 2 children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Collingham Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collingham Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Collingham Apartments London
Collingham Apartments Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing