We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
Ranked #188 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“beautiful and relaxing”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

perfect weekend at a perfect hotel. Suite was lovely, bed comfortable and service was wonderful.
Overall Excellent. Thank you. Have eaten here before but never stayed, will always come back. The best hotel I have stayed in by far.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham123, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Sandra G,

Thank you for your extremely kind review following your stay at the Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour.
We are delighted that this is the best hotel that you have ever stayed in. You feedback is greatly appreciated, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards
Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,092
    394
    124
    49
    41
See reviews for
476
565
58
304
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, UK
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

When the only bad thing I can find to say about this hotel is that the route to the main entrance from the nearby railway station is unclear (we arrived via the delivery bay and underground car park), then readers will now that the Wyndham Grand at Chelsea Harbour has managed to impress. We booked a suite for the Saturday at a discounted rate, then decided to extend it to the Friday (Valentines day) because circumstances had changed. We were offered the same discount rate, which was a very good start.

Having found the entrance, check-in was painless. Our rooms were spacious, thoughtfully designed, generously equipped, immaculately clean and had a very comfortable bed. It had two TVs, two toilets, three washbasins, a fridge, and, well, just about everything we could have wanted.

We did not use the gym, or eat there, but the swimming pool, sauna and steam room were first rate. I quickly learned how to get there (using the lift in the corner!) and that it gets busy at 10.00 on a Saturday morning!

Room service was thoughtful, the staff friendly and attentive. All in all, momorable in all the right ways!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAGBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham123, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear JAGBrown,

Thank you for your kind review following your recent stay at the Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your two night stay at the hotel. Your kind feedback regarding check in, your suite and the swimming pool will passed onto the staff members. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards
Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We had the most excellent Christmas lunch this year at the Wyndham Grand in Chelsea Harbour. I needed somewhere elegant for Christmas lunch that I could take my family - my wife, my son and his girlfriend plus my mother (94) and my Aunt (99), oh and including one vegetarian. Quite a mix of people to please but they did it soooo well! There was a three piece jazz band, beautiful surroundings, a superb 5 course lunch, impeccable but understated service. The place looked terrific and everyone had a truly memorable day made all the more special for my wife as there was nothing to wash up afterwards! Somehow this made her day all the more special. Our £100 lunch included a couple of amuse-bouche courses and our champagne as we arrived - the nonagenarians paid the children's rate but were served everything we had but had a half main course - wines were very reasonably priced, well served and well kept. All in all a very special day that I would repeat without hesitation. Thank you Wyndham- sorry I tool so long to review.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dearbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham123, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear dearbob,

Thank you for taking the time to review Christmas Day at the Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour.
We are delighted that you and your family had such a special day at the hotel. We are thrilled that you were pleased with the food, wine and the service from the restaurant staff. We hope to see you at the hotel again next Christmas, if not sooner.

Kind regards
Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a three day half term break with our two daughters, age 5 and 8. This is our second stay and we will be back. Very spacious suites, perfect for a family. Breakfast is excellent. All staff very polite and professional. Took us just over half an hour from Kings Cross on tube and overground. Two minutes from Imperial Wharf station. For dinner we opted not to eat in hotel, although food is fab. Instead we ate at Lots Road pub, which was very nice, has a good kids menu. And another night we had Indian from Exoticca, see my other review. Would definatley recommend Wyndham Grand for a London break. The McManus family.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mrsmac26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham123, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear mrsmac26,

Thank you for your kind review following your second stay at the Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour.
We are thrilled that you and your family enjoy the spacious suites, delicious breakfast and location of the hotel. Your feedback will be proudly passed onto the staff members, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards
Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is a modern hotel and therefore lacks any real charm. The lobby is smart and door staff attentive. Our room was very nice. It was spacious with a separate lounge area and a television in both the bedroom and lounge. The bathroom was certainly luxurious. We found the bed very comfortable. The room was clean. It would have been nice to have a room with a view of the Harbour but there were none available as this was a very last minute booking.

The only bit we were less than impressed with was the restaurant. For the five star prices we paid we felt the meal was far from five star. The waiter struggled to understand with a poor level of English. I am more than happy to see foreign workers in our leisure industry but they need to be able to communicate properly. The food was ok but a meal we had in a pub the week before at a quarter of the price was much better. They offer a kids menu. Our son had sausages and mash which were extremely salty.

After our experience in the restaurant the night before we decide not to give any more of our cash to the hotel so we went to Jury's Inn for breakfast where they have an eat as much as you like buffet breakfast for half the price and kids under five eat free.

The hotel pool was good and we enjoyed the steam room and sauna. The showers were also good. The lift down to the pool rather oddly resembles a service lift and you wonder if you are in the right place.

The hotel is located very close to a rail link which is one stop from the tube and is within zone 2. A day travel card taking us into zone 1 was £17 for two adults. Kids under 5 travel free. The hotel does not have its own parking instead using the local underground car park which cost £27 for 24 hours.

Room Tip: To really benefit from this hotel a room with a view of the harbour is really going to make a differ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngusLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham123, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear AngusLH,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour.

We are delighted that you were pleased with your spacious suite, luxurious bathroom and comfortable bed. We were disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your experience in the restaurant. This does not match our normal standards and therefore your feedback has been passed onto the Restaurant Manager and chef.
Please note the hotel provides valet parking, and also the NCP car park below the hotel.
Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind regards
Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is a great hotel. The suites are excellent and, in the main, the staff are quite good, even if some of them are not that fluent in English! The restaurant food is outstanding and it is a great shame many more guests do not eat there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteBow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham123, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear PeteBow,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, and that you were happy with your suite, the service from the staff members and the food in the restaurant. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards
Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Fabulous hotel, polite and courteous, professional staff, fabulous food. Could not fault it. Great location would highly recommend the experience. Spa not so good, which is a shame... Thank you for a lovely stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stace-hb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham123, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Stace-hb,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour.
We are delighted that you were pleased with the polite, courteous professional staff, the fabulous food and the location of the hotel. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards
Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#94 of 1,068 in London
787 reviews
Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
#172 of 1,068 in London
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
My Chelsea
My Chelsea
#517 of 1,068 in London
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chelsea Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chelsea Harbour Hotel

Property: The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
Address: Chelsea Harbour, London SW10 0XG, England (Formerly Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Business Hotel in London
#124 Family Hotel in London
#149 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Chelsea Harbour Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant All-Suite Hotel located in the Chelsea Harbour on the River Thames, offering stunning views of the river & harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Chelsea Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour Hotel London
Wyndham London
London Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing