We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in Hectic London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
Ranked #192 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
554 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Oasis in Hectic London”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Overall this hotel is great value for the quality. I believe all the rooms are suites. Ours was very spacious with a balcony, double sink bathroom and 2 toilets. Service was excellent and breakfast very pleasant overlooking the harbor. But the biggest benefit of this place that it is in a very quiet area (except for planes going to LHR) yet so near to Kensington, Chelsea, kings Road etc. There are many good hotels in Central London but moving a little further out for a bit of peace and quiet will be well rewarded.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bro44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Bro44,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We were pleased to read that you were happy with your spacious suite, quiet location of the hotel and the excellent breakfast. We pride ourselves on being the only 5* all-suite hotel in London, providing our guests with a sense of space that is virtually unparalleled by other properties in the centre of the city.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,098
    396
    124
    49
    42
See reviews for
478
567
59
305
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very comfortable, elegant and centrally located hotel. Staff are extremely courteous and very responsive to your needs.

Kings Road with its great shops and restaurants is very close by. This is a five star establishment that really deserves this rating.

Room Tip: This is an all suite hotel with large elegantly appointed rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MebsT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to The General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear MebsT,
Thank you for your kind review following your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We are thrilled that you were pleased with the courteous and responsive staff and the location of the hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed here with my husband and 2 year old son in early February for 3 nights. The harbour view suite was lovely, perfect for our family, and we made use of the wonderful pool every day! We ordered room service breakfasts and dinner and we're very happy with the quality of food overall. One small negative, we ordered warm milk for our toddler at bedtime every day, for which we were charged a considerable amount of money. I think it would be a nice touch to follow the example of other family friendly hotels and offer complementary bedtime milk to families with small children. That being said I wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again for our regular trios to London.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moni26t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear moni26t,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with the Tripadvisor community.
We are delighted that you were pleased with your marina suite overlooking the harbour, the wonderful swimming pool and quality of the food, ordered via room service. Your feedback regarding the warm milk has been passed on, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on the Saturday of the Easter weekend and was overwhelmed by the service, style and elegance of the hotel. Was upgraded to a penthouse suite as our room wasn't ready by the stated time, the concierge was so apologetic even though they gave us a really stunning room.
We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food and service was second to none. When we got back to the room it had been cleaned and tidied and the ice bucket filled!
The views are stunning and the harbour area is very peaceful.
This is a 5* hotel in every respect and is easily one of my favourite hotels in London.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank seasidegirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear seasidegirl26,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at that the hotel, and that the hotel is one of your favourites in London. Your kind feedback will be passed onto the team members and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I chose this hotel because it offered a suite and we were taking our teenage daughter to London. We booked it through British Airways and were offered 1 free night out of 4 nights and included breakfast. We saved over $1,400 by staying here and spent no more than $200 on taxis, so it was still a good value. The hotel was lovely, our beds were comfortable, the food was great, and the service was excellent. Breakfast included both a continental breakfast buffet and a hot made to order English breakfast which was very generous so we saved a lot of money by eating only 1 other meal each day. The hotel was quiet and we ate on an outside balcony overlooking yachts, which really beats the noise of the city. We did take the train to the City one time and it was easy. A five minute walk to the overland Imperial Wharf stop, taken to either West Bromfeld or Earls Court and change for the tube, which goes everywhere. But with 3 people it was easier and less costly to cab it.

Room Tip: ask for a view - we did not, but it may be worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivian1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Vivian1953,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with the Tripadvisor community.
We are pleased that you and your family were happy with the value of your stay at the hotel, the comfortable beds and the great food and service. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to London.

Kind regards
Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We ( myself, my husband and 2 children, 5 & 8 ) are currently midway through a 3 night break at this hotel and are very pleased with all aspects of our stay. We arrived in the morning and were greeted enthusiastically by all members of staff. The staff took our bags so we could go off into London to commence our sightseeing. We took a bus from kings rd, it was very easy. When we returned our bags had already been placed in our room. The room was very spacious with lots of nice touches such as plenty of bottled water, a coffee machine and a kettle. There was 2 bathrooms which made life easier and 2 balconys. Not long after arriving in our room, housekeeping arrived and made the sofa bed up in the lounge area. A good nights sleep was had by all. Breakfast was delicious. Enough choice to suit us all. I would highly recommend staying in this hotel and we will be returning. Thank you to all staff who made it a pleasurable stay.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cutelilfamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear cutelilfamilyof4,

Thank you for your kind review following your recent stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the hotel, and that you were pleased with the enthusiastic staff members, your spacious suite and the delicious breakfast. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards
Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Booked the hotel for a couple of days for a weekend break
The hotel is modern rooms are spacious , we had a harbour view suite which was very good
My only surprise was that for a Hotel of this quality the bed was poor and uncomfortable , I would expect a bed with a mattress toper for a Hotel of this value.
Staff were very helpful
Breakfast very good

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Weldge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham123, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Weldge,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We are pleased that you were happy with your spacious suite and the marina view, the helpful staff and breakfast. Please note we are investigating your feedback regarding the quality of bed. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#93 of 1,069 in London
796 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
#160 of 1,069 in London
2,389 reviews
Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
#237 of 1,069 in London
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
My Chelsea
My Chelsea
#527 of 1,069 in London
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chelsea Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chelsea Harbour Hotel

Property: The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
Address: Chelsea Harbour, London SW10 0XG, England (Formerly Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Business Hotel in London
#124 Family Hotel in London
#150 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Chelsea Harbour Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant All-Suite Hotel located in the Chelsea Harbour on the River Thames, offering stunning views of the river & harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Chelsea Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour Hotel London
Wyndham London
London Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing