We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
Ranked #150 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel is well managed and services are good, the view of the harbour make the room prices worthy , what can I say. ? ....we love it. It's not easy access to the downtown area and you save time using the train but the people at the hotel will give you good assistance for your options, taking the bus from Kings Road is a nice tour to see your options for bar's and restaurants in that area.

Room Tip: If you are going in couple get the room with the harbour view and with kids I guess does not matter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jassminka_tv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Jassminka_tv,
Thank you for your kind review following your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you were pleased with the views of the marina. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you both back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

776 - 782 of 1,823 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

stayed here with my wife and 3 year old everyone was really friendly and helpful espeicially milton my sons new pal. rooms are a great size ours overlooked the train station which was a bonus as my son is train mad. kings road is a 5 minute stroll. spa was great couple of loose tiles on pool but not an issue sauna and steam room were great.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomaswalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear thomaswalker,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We were pleased to read that you were happy with the size of your suite, the location of the hotel and the feedback regarding Milton.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your son back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My friend and I escape for one weekend every year away from the kids and husbands. We spent a considerable amount of money on this trip. I agree with one of the previous reviews in that this hotel does not feel like a 5 star hotel. It charges 5 star prices and crazy charges ie £4.50 tray charge for room service, but you can only get away with those prices if you back them up with the appropriate level of service. For example, when we asked for "proper" milk (not UHT) for our complimentary tea & coffee in our room we were told that we either had to pay for the tray charge or we had to go and ask the restaurant for it! We weren't warned that there was a wedding on otherwise we would have requested a room well away from the lifts. Having said that we were given a 10% discount to compensate. I think that they should be realistic about the level they provide and adjust their costs accordingly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Michelle G,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We were disappointed to read that you felt the hotel was not 5*. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Your feedback has been passed onto management.
Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We booked the night at the Chelsea Harbour to cheer us up on a London visit as my wife is attending hospital appointments at the Royal Brompton and it was her birthday the following day. The booking for a Thursday night was for a Marina View suite together with parking (an extra £40 for 24 hours). The room was lovely with great views and comfort; a 5 star London experience.

For the money, there was nothing to disappoint and a lot to like about the hotel ambience and decor. Service from the front desk and the doormen was good and as expected for a 5 star hotel. Where it fell down was in the bar and the restaurant.

The spacious bar with good views of the harbour was moderately busy but not so busy that it explained the "reluctant" service. Everything took so long, not helped by the fact that the manager seemed more intent on entertaining specific guests rather than attending guests generally and the waitress did everything other than bring drinks to the table. This meant for example that a simple request for a ginger beer took 10 minutes from being opened on the bar to arrive at our table 15 feet away. It was simply inattentive by comparison to say the Four Seasons or Mandarin Oriental standards.

Service was better in the near empty restaurant and it was the food that tended to disappoint. Whilst smartly presented, the food was bland (the bouillebaise in particular). We did get a 20% discount from a voucher in the room which helped albeit it transpired to be more than a little difficult to actually get it off the bill in the morning as a signed receipt had gone missing.

The breakfast which was included in the cost was a much more enjoyable, generous and tasty affair.

Overall, a well located and very smart hotel where our experience was of some sub 5 star service. We might go again but not in a hurry. A marginal "Average" despite some strengths when compared to other 5 star hotels we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Marina View suites are to be recommended for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robwithec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Robwithec,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with the Tripadvisor community.
We were pleased to hear that you were happy with your suite and its views of the marina, the hotels ambience and décor and the service from the doormen and front desk.
We were disappointed to read that you did not receive 5* service in the bar. This is not our usual service standards and therefore please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Your feedback has been passed onto management.
Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Overall this hotel is great value for the quality. I believe all the rooms are suites. Ours was very spacious with a balcony, double sink bathroom and 2 toilets. Service was excellent and breakfast very pleasant overlooking the harbor. But the biggest benefit of this place that it is in a very quiet area (except for planes going to LHR) yet so near to Kensington, Chelsea, kings Road etc. There are many good hotels in Central London but moving a little further out for a bit of peace and quiet will be well rewarded.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bro44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Bro44,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We were pleased to read that you were happy with your spacious suite, quiet location of the hotel and the excellent breakfast. We pride ourselves on being the only 5* all-suite hotel in London, providing our guests with a sense of space that is virtually unparalleled by other properties in the centre of the city.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very comfortable, elegant and centrally located hotel. Staff are extremely courteous and very responsive to your needs.

Kings Road with its great shops and restaurants is very close by. This is a five star establishment that really deserves this rating.

Room Tip: This is an all suite hotel with large elegantly appointed rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MebsT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to The General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear MebsT,
Thank you for your kind review following your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We are thrilled that you were pleased with the courteous and responsive staff and the location of the hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed here with my husband and 2 year old son in early February for 3 nights. The harbour view suite was lovely, perfect for our family, and we made use of the wonderful pool every day! We ordered room service breakfasts and dinner and we're very happy with the quality of food overall. One small negative, we ordered warm milk for our toddler at bedtime every day, for which we were charged a considerable amount of money. I think it would be a nice touch to follow the example of other family friendly hotels and offer complementary bedtime milk to families with small children. That being said I wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again for our regular trios to London.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moni26t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear moni26t,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with the Tripadvisor community.
We are delighted that you were pleased with your marina suite overlooking the harbour, the wonderful swimming pool and quality of the food, ordered via room service. Your feedback regarding the warm milk has been passed on, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
My Chelsea
My Chelsea
#519 of 1,076 in London
647 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
#199 of 1,076 in London
2,470 reviews
Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
#258 of 1,076 in London
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#84 of 1,076 in London
898 reviews
East End / East London
Sunborn London
Sunborn London
#165 of 1,076 in London
2,916 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chelsea Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chelsea Harbour Hotel

Address: Chelsea Harbour, London SW10 0XG, England (Formerly Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Romantic Hotel in London
#85 Family Hotel in London
#114 Business Hotel in London
#122 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £171 - £2,098 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Chelsea Harbour Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant All-Suite Hotel located in the Chelsea Harbour on the River Thames, offering stunning views of the river & harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Chelsea Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour Hotel London
Wyndham London
London Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing