We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,926)
Filter reviews
1,926 results
Traveller rating
1,265
429
134
53
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,265
429
134
53
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings roadsuite hotelimperial wharf stationmarina view suitelots roadthe penthousesitting roomoverground stationstar servicestar hotellovely hotelcoffee machineafternoon teamini barfantastic staycentral londonstayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
874 - 879 of 1,926 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Enjoyed a spa break here with two special friends. Beautiful hotel,greeted by concierge and checked in quickly and efficiently.We were then escorted to our fab suite with plenty of room for all of three of us to spread out and relax with comfort.Room was spotless and well appointed in every way. We went to have a treatment each at the Spa which was most enjoyable and relaxing.The only downside for the whole trip was that the pool was far from relaxing as I would expect for a spa.Unfortunately there were many children splashing about noisily in the pool giving it the feel of a public swimming baths albeit a small one.Needless to say we did not stay long in the pool area and decided to go back to the room.The staff in the spa were as pleasant and helpful as the staff in the hotel itself.
During the evening we had a delicious meal in the restaurant and again were treated impeccably and made to feel very special.
The breakfast the next morning was amazing..Never have I seen such choices at any other hotel and the quality was second to none.We were lucky enough to have a glorious sunny,warm morning and were able to enjoy a leisurely breakfast outside in the sunshine overlooking the harbour.
All in all,a most pleasant stay and we hope to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PurdyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear PurdyK,
Thank you for your kind review following your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We were pleased to read that you all enjoyed your stay at the hotel, and that you were happy with the service that you received from the staff members. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you all back to the hotel in the not too distant future.
Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

After staying at The Chelsea Harbour last week and enjoying a fantastic two night stay, I have to say a massive thank you to the staff who were very helpful.
The suite was beautiful and views of the harbour and London skyline just made it perfect.

The service you recieve is worth the price, King's Road is just round the corner with great shopping and close by is the Saatchi Gallery and other great places to visit.

We'll be making regular returns and look forward to enjoying this piece of paradise in London.
Once again, thank you to the staff who were so helpful, especially at 2am when our room card didn't work in the lift.

Room Tip: 718 was the perfect room for views of the harbour and the skyline lit up beautifully at night.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chloe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Chloe W,
Thank you for your extremely nice review following your stay last week at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We are thrilled that you were happy with your suite, the beautiful views of the harbour and London’s skyline. Your feedback will be passed onto the team members and we look forward to welcoming you both back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel is well managed and services are good, the view of the harbour make the room prices worthy , what can I say. ? ....we love it. It's not easy access to the downtown area and you save time using the train but the people at the hotel will give you good assistance for your options, taking the bus from Kings Road is a nice tour to see your options for bar's and restaurants in that area.

Room Tip: If you are going in couple get the room with the harbour view and with kids I guess does not matter he he he
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jassminka_tv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Jassminka_tv,
Thank you for your kind review following your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you were pleased with the views of the marina. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you both back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

stayed here with my wife and 3 year old everyone was really friendly and helpful espeicially milton my sons new pal. rooms are a great size ours overlooked the train station which was a bonus as my son is train mad. kings road is a 5 minute stroll. spa was great couple of loose tiles on pool but not an issue sauna and steam room were great.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomaswalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear thomaswalker,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We were pleased to read that you were happy with the size of your suite, the location of the hotel and the feedback regarding Milton.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your son back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My friend and I escape for one weekend every year away from the kids and husbands. We spent a considerable amount of money on this trip. I agree with one of the previous reviews in that this hotel does not feel like a 5 star hotel. It charges 5 star prices and crazy charges ie £4.50 tray charge for room service, but you can only get away with those prices if you back them up with the appropriate level of service. For example, when we asked for "proper" milk (not UHT) for our complimentary tea & coffee in our room we were told that we either had to pay for the tray charge or we had to go and ask the restaurant for it! We weren't warned that there was a wedding on otherwise we would have requested a room well away from the lifts. Having said that we were given a 10% discount to compensate. I think that they should be realistic about the level they provide and adjust their costs accordingly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Michelle G,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We were disappointed to read that you felt the hotel was not 5*. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Your feedback has been passed onto management.
Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews