We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely place to stay but don't be tempted by the chocolate in your suite!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Chelsea Harbour Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
Ranked #155 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay but don't be tempted by the chocolate in your suite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We got a really good deal here on Late rooms. Don't know what the average charges really are but we paid 220 for a suite that was listed at over £lk. Now I wouldn't have paid a grand but for a night away with three boys who wanted to shop in the city, swim, hang out and watch some movies when they were in the room, it was a success. The living room has a bed settee which they make up at turn down time. The pool wasn't particularly busy and we got a deal on the movies which at 15 quid for one were a bit over the top. By buying a package for 25 they could watch a number of movies meaning late nights and early mornings they were kept occupied. Staff are very nice and helpful. It is as another reviewer mentioned, over the top when buying drinks or stuff from the mini bar, but if you limit your use of those things, then all in all it's a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NualaForsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear NualaForsey,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We are delighted that you and your children enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Your kind feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,058
    376
    118
    46
    35
See reviews for
467
541
57
286
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
419 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

3 drinks £40 12.5% svce charge .£4.50 for nuts you think are free great location great view great service great balcony with heaters but mein gott!! Das est mucho looto for a simple drinks mein peoples !!!
puts you in a different place than by the muddy Thames in not so muddy Chelsea so top tip buy your drinks at the bar avoid the nuts have two straws make it last and enjoy the boats spot the people on them messing about two good days on a boat day you buy it day you sell it but there you have my landlubbers made in Chelsea style

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear dealdownup,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We were delighted to read that you were pleased with the service and views across the marina. Please note that the nuts are complimentary and therefore we are currently investigating why there would have been a charge.
Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Spent five nights at this hotel. The suite was lovely and had a balcony overlooking the harbor. Location worked well for bus, tube and overground train. The real gem of this hotel is the staff. From check in to check out we were well cared for. After long days of touring we were welcomed at the bar by Albert and Andre. They not only offered fabulous service but were interesting to talk with. Have traveled around the world and stayed at hundreds of hotels. On the last evening at Chelsea Harbour had the pleasure to meet Exec. Chef Kader. He prepared a once in a lifetime dinner for us. He was also a delight to spend time with. A memory we will always cherish. Our room was kept crisp and clean. The doormen did a great job arranging for transportation when needed. Wish we could go back tomorrow!

Room Tip: They are an all suite hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Frank N,

Thank you for your delightful review following your five night stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We were delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience at the hotel, and that you were extremely pleased with the service that you received from the staff members. We really hope to welcome you both back to the hotel in the not too distant future.
Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Upon entering the hotel it is everything you'd expect from a 5 star property, beautiful fresh flowers, gracious concierge and a well designed interior. The hotel rooms were generous in size (all suites) and well appointed with a beautiful views of the harbour from the balcony. Internet access is complimentary allowing for up to five devices. The location itself is within walking distance to the train/bus and walkable to King's Road.

Where the hotel really stood out and "wowed" me was the exceptional staff. After spending four days in Paris we arrived at the hotel. We were quickly checked in and escorted to our beautiful suite. After a day of travel we were too exhausted to venture very far and visited the Lobby Bar. I had the pleasure of meeting Andrei Orange one of the supervisors for the bar. He was very accommodating and friendly. He provided us with information regarding the surrounding area and must see locations while we were in London. We had such a nice time we decided to visit the lobby bar again the second night and again had the pleasure of speaking with Andrei.

On the third night... we again were looking for that same great experience and learn that Andrei was off for the next two days. We then meet Albert Nimanaj the manager of the bar. WOW is all I can say. Andrei had already shared our information with Albert and our experience just kept getting better. Albert not only provided expectational service to us but I watched as he made certain to give each guest there a personal touch. You could clearly see that both Albert and Andrei truly enjoy their positions and are passionate about what they do.
I also can not leave out Nora who was also a pleasure to meet! I feel as if I have not only had a great experience but made new friends. Such polished and personable staff! I wish every property I stayed at delivered this kind of experience!

On our last night (stayed five nights) we had the honor to meet the executive chef Imthiaz Kader. My mother wanted soup but was not able to have any off of the menu due to allergies. Not a problem! Albert asked the executive chef to come and speak with us! He then discussed with my mother what she would like and what she was able to eat. Less than 15 minutes later we were dining on the best three course meal I have ever had!

If you are looking for a true five star experience with priceless service, this is the hotel I would recommend. I know I will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LauraAnne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear LauraAnne2014,

Thank you for your extremely kind review following your recent stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We are thrilled that you had an exceptional stay, and that that staff ‘wowed’ you. Your kind feedback will be passed onto the staff members, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to London.
Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorks
Level Contributor
96 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Breakfast was chaos !!! Fab hotel , rooms lovely and roomy with all the usual bits and pieces , toiletries , robes , slippers and drinks . Beds very comfy .Room with a great view overlooking Chelsea Harbour , peaceful location good for Kings Road shopping etc . However breakfast really was chaotic the second day, had a 30 -40 minute wait for hot food and the restaurant was NOT busy !!! Also we all got our breakfast at different times so it really was disappointing!!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rosieWestYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear rosieWestYorks,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We were delighted to read that you were happy with your spacious suite, comfortable bed and the location of the hotel. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused for the breakfast service on your second day. Please note that this is not our usual level of service and this is currently being investigated.

Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Enjoyed a spa break here with two special friends. Beautiful hotel,greeted by concierge and checked in quickly and efficiently.We were then escorted to our fab suite with plenty of room for all of three of us to spread out and relax with comfort.Room was spotless and well appointed in every way. We went to have a treatment each at the Spa which was most enjoyable and relaxing.The only downside for the whole trip was that the pool was far from relaxing as I would expect for a spa.Unfortunately there were many children splashing about noisily in the pool giving it the feel of a public swimming baths albeit a small one.Needless to say we did not stay long in the pool area and decided to go back to the room.The staff in the spa were as pleasant and helpful as the staff in the hotel itself.
During the evening we had a delicious meal in the restaurant and again were treated impeccably and made to feel very special.
The breakfast the next morning was amazing..Never have I seen such choices at any other hotel and the quality was second to none.We were lucky enough to have a glorious sunny,warm morning and were able to enjoy a leisurely breakfast outside in the sunshine overlooking the harbour.
All in all,a most pleasant stay and we hope to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PurdyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear PurdyK,
Thank you for your kind review following your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We were pleased to read that you all enjoyed your stay at the hotel, and that you were happy with the service that you received from the staff members. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you all back to the hotel in the not too distant future.
Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

After staying at The Chelsea Harbour last week and enjoying a fantastic two night stay, I have to say a massive thank you to the staff who were very helpful.
The suite was beautiful and views of the harbour and London skyline just made it perfect.

The service you recieve is worth the price, King's Road is just round the corner with great shopping and close by is the Saatchi Gallery and other great places to visit.

We'll be making regular returns and look forward to enjoying this piece of paradise in London.
Once again, thank you to the staff who were so helpful, especially at 2am when our room card didn't work in the lift.

Room Tip: 718 was the perfect room for views of the harbour and the skyline lit up beautifully at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Chloe W,
Thank you for your extremely nice review following your stay last week at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We are thrilled that you were happy with your suite, the beautiful views of the harbour and London’s skyline. Your feedback will be passed onto the team members and we look forward to welcoming you both back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
Sydney House
Sydney House
#226 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Chelsea
My Chelsea
My Chelsea
#452 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#103 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chelsea Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chelsea Harbour Hotel

Property: The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
Address: Chelsea Harbour, London SW10 0XG, England (Formerly Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Business Hotel in London
#124 Luxury Hotel in London
#124 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Chelsea Harbour Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant All-Suite Hotel located in the Chelsea Harbour on the River Thames, offering stunning views of the river & harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your The Chelsea Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour Hotel London
Wyndham London
London Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing