We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chelsea Harbour Hotel...brilliant!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
Ranked #202 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Absolutely brilliant hotel!! From arrival to departure, the staff AND the manager himself were courteous, professional and extremely friendly. travelling as a family, we were made to feel very welcome. The rooms are spacious and very clean and really very smart. lots of nice features and very comfortable. the hotel is 15-20 mins in a cab from the city centre (expect to pay £20-£25) and the nearest tube station is 5 minutes walk. There is a spa in the hotel which looks excellent but sadly, we didn't have time to drop in. The food is excellent and the service is very very good, if you can - grab a table overlooking the marina. I have nothing negative to say about the Chelsea Harbour Hotel, really good value - lovely setting and well run. I will definitely be staying again and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone. Well done guys, you should be proud of yourselves.

Room Tip: All the rooms are suites, try and get a room with a view if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Wayne S,

Thank you for your extremely kind review following your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We were thrilled to read that you received great service from arrival to departure. Your feedback will be passed onto the staff members and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards
Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

681 - 687 of 1,741 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed for three nights with our two children. We had a room on the fifth floor overlooking the harbour. Marvellous views and a lovely quiet hotel. Great nights sleep. The fact that all the rooms here are suites meant we could all stay in the same room with the children sleeping on a very large double sofa bed in the lounge. This meant we all had our privacy and at the same time we didn't have to worry about booking adjoining rooms etc. the rooms are very nicely equipped with lovely toiletries in the bathrooms. Perfectly situated just a two minute walk from kings road. Breakfast was a pleasure with a huge choice to suit everyone. Only one small complaint is the service charge added on every time we bought a drink at the bar. Which resulted in every round of drinks being rather pricey. This seems to be 'normal' in 5 star hotels in the city but still annoys me. I am a northerner after all! But overall i old highly recommend this hotel to anyone, and especially those travelling with children.

Room Tip: Harbour view and high up as possible for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebsteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear rebsteele,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed the suite that you were staying in overlooking the marina. Your feedback regarding the service charge will be passed onto the bar manager. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We arrived from an early flight very early for our checkin (8:30am as opposed to 2pm), and had to wait around a really long time for our room to be ready (only ready at 3pm) which was a bit of a bad start, BUT after that initial bump in the road we had a very pleasant stay at the hotel.

Our room was very spacious and well laid out, although it was right next to the elevator so we had a bit of noise coming in during the evenings and nights (especially on the weekend). It was well maintained, clean and great that the toilet is separate to the rest of the bathroom (though the air filter for the toilet wasn't working in our room!).

Being Halaal only, the hotel really catered very well to our needs - they were aware of the requirements and also catered for it. Head chef (Imthiaz Kader) catered to all our needs, ensuring that our food was served separately and it was always DELICIOUS!!! He was a stellar representative for the hotel, and both as a person who helped us in any way he could. I would recommend his food anytime and to anyone!! The hotel breakfast is a must - waffles, pancakes, poached eggs, anything we tried was actually scrumptious!

Hotel location is also very central to bus routes, Chelsea High Street as well as the underground which is very important when traveling with a 2 year old on vacation.

Overall, a great stay and a highly recommended hotel (and chef!).

Room Tip: Ask for a room further from the elevators, and with a view if you can get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayesha_Imaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Ayesha_Imaan,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We are pleased that overall you had a great stay and would recommend the hotel. We were also delighted to read that Head Chef Imthiaz was able to cater to your specific needs. Your kind feedback will be passed onto him.
With regards to early check in, unfortunately we are unable to guarantee this if we are busy the previous night, but please note that we do try to honour as many requests as possible.
We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Having just stayed in the Chelsea Harbour Hotel for a few days, I have nothing but positive memories.
The staff were all SUPERB, from the Valet, to the reception staff, to the bar people and porters. Genuine, well trained, luxury Hotel staff, who made you feel most welcome, met every need, but did not interfere or try too hard.
To sit and have breakfast, overlooking the harbour and the boats, with the sun shining down, seemed like heaven!!
The room was great, breakfast superb, an amazing swimming pool/sauna/steam room/gym, very clean throughout and in a superb location for Chelsea and the Kings Road.
If I had one criticism, it would be the furniture in the room feels old fashioned. A small point, but it would have made a very spacious room feel so much more luxurious.
Would I stay there again??? ABSOLUTELY!! hopefully soon.
I live in London, so it is a great base if I do not want to drive home.
All in all, a really good choice and highly recommended. London has over 150 5* Hotels to choose from, so to have all 180 rooms full when I visited, must mean they are doing something right!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are suites, but a Marina view room would be my choice. That said, breakfast is overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonnyknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Jonnyknight,

Thank you for your kind review following your recent stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We were thrilled to read that you have nothing but positive memories following your stay. Your kind feedback will be passed onto each staff member with a great level of pride. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night away. Choose the hotel from the fantastic reviews. We were not disappointed. The room was exceedingly spacious with a separate lounge, bedroom, 2 separate toilets, waterfall shower, separate bath and twin sinks. The hotel is very clean and welcoming. We were able sit outside on the balcony overlooking the marina to have our breakfast. Only one negative... When I ordered 2 glasses of sparkling Rose for my husband and I, I did not expect to be charged £34!!!! We later checked the drinks menu and realised that the only sparkling rose that the hotel offers is the rose champagne. Probably my fault for not checking the menu but it would have been nice for the waiter to mention this when I ordered so that I could have ordered another wine. However, like I said, beautiful hotel and lovely staff but still feel a little cheated with the drinks as I have never paid £34 for 2 small alcoholic drinks before but I will be wiser next time!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank astrolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear astrolly,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We were delighted to read that you were pleased with your spacious suite and that the hotel was clean and welcoming. Please note your feedback regarding the prices in the bar have been passed onto the bar manager.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our wedding night as a wedding present from my sister. We stayed in the penthouse kings sweet (which I haven't seen advertised online- therefore I don't know the price- assuming it's £1200+ per night)
Was absolutely stunning- beautiful view, lovely furnishings and huge space- the master bathroom included a jacuzzi for two and a sauna as well as twin sink basins and a rainfall shower. The room also included two further bathrooms and another bedroom and A very large living room area- the masters uuet was incredibly comfortable with a gorgeous view and a walk in wardrobe! All the technology and fittings were top of the range and we were sad to have only had the pleasure of staying just the one night! Would defiantly return- and recommend for a special occasion!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank rani4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear rani4444,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
First of all congratulations on your wedding. We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay in the Kings Penthouse Suite. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We got a really good deal here on Late rooms. Don't know what the average charges really are but we paid 220 for a suite that was listed at over £lk. Now I wouldn't have paid a grand but for a night away with three boys who wanted to shop in the city, swim, hang out and watch some movies when they were in the room, it was a success. The living room has a bed settee which they make up at turn down time. The pool wasn't particularly busy and we got a deal on the movies which at 15 quid for one were a bit over the top. By buying a package for 25 they could watch a number of movies meaning late nights and early mornings they were kept occupied. Staff are very nice and helpful. It is as another reviewer mentioned, over the top when buying drinks or stuff from the mini bar, but if you limit your use of those things, then all in all it's a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NualaForsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear NualaForsey,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We are delighted that you and your children enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Your kind feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
#259 of 1,076 in London
463 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
#171 of 1,076 in London
2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#98 of 1,076 in London
812 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chelsea Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chelsea Harbour Hotel

Address: Chelsea Harbour, London SW10 0XG, England (Formerly Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Business Hotel in London
#124 Family Hotel in London
#156 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £191 - £2,011 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Chelsea Harbour Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant All-Suite Hotel located in the Chelsea Harbour on the River Thames, offering stunning views of the river & harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Chelsea Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour Hotel London
Wyndham London
London Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing