We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Chelsea Harbour Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
Ranked #155 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Three of us stayed for one night. The room was a Chelsea suite with an upgrade to a marina view, clean, spacious lots of modern touches. Staff very welcoming and friendly.we did find our room to be very hot, air conditioning not sufficient and even with balcony doors open it never got cool.
Breakfast was really nice we also enjoyed the pool area.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade, you never know what might be available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LASallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear LASallis,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We were delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay. Your feedback regarding the air conditioning will be passed onto the maintenance team.
We hope to welcome you both back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards
Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,057
    376
    117
    46
    35
See reviews for
467
540
57
285
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

First time here and very surprised at everything - no faults at all -the staff, cleanliness, location and price were all very good.

Breakfast was excellent and freshly prepared, unlike some many other hotels, this was a great surprise.

Very close to central London and overall I can not praise this hotel enough

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great, even the lowest priced ones are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Stan M,

Thank you for your very kind review following your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We were pleased that you enjoyed your first stay at the hotel and that there were no faults at all. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North England
Level Contributor
217 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was our first visit since the change of ownership and name. Thankfully, nothing else has changed. Wonderful hotel. Excellent rooms. Quiet location so a good sleep guaranteed. I do warn people who are not familiar with the geography of London that this hotel is not ideally situated for the main landmarks. Yes, as others have stated, it is adjacent to the Overground station, but that does involve a convoluted way to reach the main tourist areas. Personally, if I could get this hotel at a good price I would feel free to spend some money on taxis to get to and fro with maximum convenience. Make no mistake, this hotel is so good that people should not be put off by the location, but people do need to be aware that it does involve some time and expense for London's excellent public transport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobotheviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Bobotheviking,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel under the new ownership. Your kind feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Have always wanted to stay here and certainly not disappointed now I have. Fabulous all suite hotel. Spacious room, spotlessly clean and lovely views over the harbour, especially at dusk on a summers evening when the harbour and the hotel look stunning. Bathroom was beautiful and lounge area comfortable. Breakfast was very good with wide choice of hot and cold and sitting in the restaurant overlooking the harbour is simply lovely.
Thought it might be a way out of centre but only 5 mins from Kings Road with plenty of buses if you don't want to catch train from overground station.
Bit pricey in the bar for drinks but paying for where you are.
If there during World Cup go over to Fever Pitch at Fulham Broadway to watch the matches.
Lovely hotel, thoroughly recommend

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nuddsyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear nuddsyUk,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with the Tripadvisor community.
We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you would recommend it.
Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be passed onto the team members.
We hope to welcome you back soon
Kind regards
Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Spotlessly clean, spacious well appointed suites. Really friendly and helpful staff. This is a great hotel to stay at whether visiting London for business or pleasure. Two minutes walk from Imperial Wharf overground which connects with the underground at West Brompton just one stop away. Kings Road with all it's shops and restaurant is just a short walk away. Both the food and service in the hotel are excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MCGDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear MCGDublin,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We were delighted to read that you found the hotel spotlessly clean, well appointed suites and the location of the hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Stewart, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

In London last weekend and spent three nights in the Chelsea Harbour Hotel (formerly the Wyndham Chelsea). All I can say is WOW, what a location. We stayed in a Chelsea Harbour Balcony Suite (it is an all suite hotel) and were glad we paid the extra for the balcony as the weather was fab and I spent many hours on the balcony drinking my morning coffee, or evening drink with a view of some lovely yachts. As a frequent 'sailor' on luxury cruises I felt like I was back in Monaco looking over the harbour there. The whole of the experience makes you forget you are in London, only minutes from the hustle and bustle of a big city. My husband and I walked along the embankment to Westminster - which was lovely, and another day walked back from Harrods and along the King's Road - I believe Jose Mourinho frequents this area, but I was not lucky enough to bump into him - although I know for a fact that when my husband and I checked out he came in with lots of other celebs/VIP's - what a shame, could have been a laugh :). There was an International football team staying there for a couple of nights, but they didn't bother us, and we didn't bother them (not bad on the eyes in their shorts mind you ;)
Anyway, what a true gem of a hotel. We have stayed in many five star hotels in London in the city and just fancied a change - well we are truly converted, and cannot wait to visit it again. The staff were lovely, could not have been more helpful, and the food and drink we had was excellent. The Chelsea Harbour Hotel is an exceptional property, in a fabulous location, and has a wonderful team - there if you need them, but not fussing over you when you don't need them - which is perfect.
The only disadvantage is getting taxi's into the city - it was around £35.00 one way, so a bit expensive if you have a few trips into the centre. However, Harrods is only two miles away, and there is a fabulous shopping centre only 8 minutes away from the hotel on the train (Imperial Wharf next to hotel) with some amazing shops (J Choo, Louis Vuitton, etc). Also a lovely small boutique in the hotel (ladies and gents garments) with some lovely items - bought a small item for my husband.
I can't wait to go back to this fabulous hotel.
Well done to all at the Chelsea Harbour Hotel - you certainly made our weekend special :)
Elaine M, Scotland

Room Tip: Can't imagine a bad room, but for a special treat try and stretch to a Chelsea Harbour Balcony s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Elaine M,

Thank you for your extremely kind review following your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We were delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your three nights at the hotel. We are thrilled that you liked the location, your suite and its views of the marina and the helpful staff, your feedback will be passed on and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards
Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel is located near to Imperial Wharf overground station,so great access to transport. Rooms are spacious and very clean! Hotel staff were generally helpful and friendly. Special mention must be made of Executive Head Chef Imthiaz Kader...food was delicious and the service was tremendous! He made our stay all that much more memorable! Great stay overall...will definitely come back to stay when I (hopefully) return to London..

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nazreena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Nazreena H,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We are delighted that you were happy with the location of the hotel, your spacious and clean suite and the delicious food made by our head chef. Your feedback will be passed onto Imthiaz and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards
Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
Sydney House
Sydney House
#230 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
My Chelsea
My Chelsea
#439 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#102 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chelsea Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chelsea Harbour Hotel

Property: The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
Address: Chelsea Harbour, London SW10 0XG, England (Formerly Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Business Hotel in London
#124 Luxury Hotel in London
#124 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Chelsea Harbour Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant All-Suite Hotel located in the Chelsea Harbour on the River Thames, offering stunning views of the river & harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Chelsea Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour Hotel London
Wyndham London
London Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing