We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
Ranked #175 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Studley
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Hotel !”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed here last weekend, as an anniversary treat. Loved the Hotel, great setting, overlooking the Harbour. The whole surrounding area is top notch. Great Bars, and restaurants. All within a few hundred metres.
We had a double room, two bathrooms, and a balcony, with the kids sleeping in a large sofa bed, that they loved.
We did Email ahead trying to get a free upgrade, if available, but as it was busy, they could not manage it.They did however, give us a signed Anniversary card, fresh strawberries, and a Complimentary bottle of Taittinger Champagne !! Went down really well !!
Staff all seemed nice, The elderly guy out front, always able to get a Taxi for us, within seconds !
Swimming Pool was a good size, the Gym, although I did not use it looked well equipped.
Did not eat there, as my Daughter loves Costa Coffee, and Starbucks, we had breakfast out in the morning, and went to eat at Roxies in the evening (also very Good)
So overall a great stay in Busy London, a thoroughly good break. Would stay here again, when next in the capital. Thanks once again Chelsea Harbour x

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesfromStudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear JamesfromStudley,

Thank you for your kind review following your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We were delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the hotel. You feedback is greatly appreciated and will be passed onto the employees. We hope to welcome you all back to the hotel soon, and hope that you are able to enjoy a delicious meal in the Chelsea Riverside Brasserie.

Kind regards
Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,070
    386
    120
    47
    38
See reviews for
473
551
57
293
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The rooms are very well equipped, and the service is first class and the pool is much bigger than the average hotel. The food was very good too so I can highly recommend this hotel with superb views over the marina.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthamptonRupert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear NorthamptonRupert,

Thank you for your very kind review following your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We were thrilled to read that you found the service to be first class, good food and views across the marina.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards
Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
216 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is a really good hotel. We had travelled with a group of 8 so wanted a good priced hotel, it didn't disappoint for the price.Rooms are spacious, luxurious linens and toiletries, with verandas and a view of the marina.
It has a large bar with terrace, lovely to sit out if weather is good, but as there are residents near by it closes around 11pm.
We only had breakfast, food was good and good choices, but the staff were a little confused, didn't seem to be much direction, but we eventually got what we wanted.
The only drawback of this hotel,is it's location , too far from Central London , Knightsbridge, Mayfair etc, so taxi fares did mount up over the couple of days we were there. All in all though a nice hotel.

Room Tip: All the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladygourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear ladygourmet,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We were pleased to read that you and your group enjoyed your suites, the lounge and the breakfast. Your feedback regarding the employees at breakfast will be passed onto the restaurant manager to look into.
Although the hotel is not located in central London, the over ground is a short walk from the hotel where you can easily access Mayfair, Knightsbridge etc.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards
Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Came here for lunch and the food and Service was superb, we asked to view the rooms (thinking of checking in for a future visit) and they were luxurious and spacious. There will definatly be a return visit. We were very impressed with everything.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Dawn M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your meal in The Chelsea Riverside Brasserie and that you were impressed with the luxurious, spacious suites.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards
Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at the Wyndham Grand Harbour Hotel a few months ago on a family trip to London. A fantastic time was had by all of the family thanks to the fantastic staff and facilities of the hotel.

We are returning again this summer and hope to have an equally good time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wasim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Wasim K,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with the Tripadvisor community.
We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay, and that you are returning again this year.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards
Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is a very nice hotel, fabulous location. The rooms and the views are the real high points perfect for a treat either business or pleasure! The suite style rooms are spacious, comfortable and quiet, feeling indulgent and luxurious. There were plenty of staff around, happy to be of assistance.

We were very well looked after with the conference facilities being in the penthouse. More lovely views with inside and outside facilities. The team were very attentive serving drinks with our excellent buffet lunches. Terrific service with a smile! Thank you.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are suite styled and have a harbour and river Thames views which means you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lou m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear lou m,

Thank you for your kind review following your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We were thrilled to read that you found the location of the hotel to be fabulous, the views from the suites and that you received attentive service from the team.
Your feedback will be passed onto the team members and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards
Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We looked for a hotel which would accommodate 2 adults & teenage daughter this was ideal as all rooms are suites. Lovely experience wishing we had stayed longer. Rooms were modern tasteful and very clean, bathroom state of the art, great finishing touches ice in ice bucket, great toiletries,helpful friendly staff .Used the pool which was big clean and staff very helpful. Sloane square tube a lot longer than 10 min walk, as suggested on website but lots of alternatives, would definitely revisit this lovely hotel thank you

Room Tip: Try for harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Debbie C,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel with your family.
We were delighted to read that you were happy with your modern suite, the clean swimming pool and the helpful staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
Sydney House
Sydney House
#224 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#103 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Chelsea
My Chelsea
My Chelsea
#495 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chelsea Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chelsea Harbour Hotel

Property: The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
Address: Chelsea Harbour, London SW10 0XG, England (Formerly Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Business Hotel in London
#124 Family Hotel in London
#137 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Chelsea Harbour Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant All-Suite Hotel located in the Chelsea Harbour on the River Thames, offering stunning views of the river & harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Chelsea Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour Hotel London
Wyndham London
London Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing