We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
Ranked #208 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a night and it was amazing! The room was so spacious. The hotel is perfect for children. It has a giant swimming pool which is fantastic. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We arrived early and the room wasn't ready but they took all our bags to our room when it was ready. The breakfast if gorgeous, it had a selection of everything!!!
Overall it is amazing and I would recommend it to everyone and I would come here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Croyders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Croyders,

Thank you for your kind review following your one night stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We were thrilled to read that you were happy with your spacious suite, the friendly and helpful staff and the gorgeous breakfast.
We hope to welcome you and your family back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards
Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,078
    391
    123
    48
    41
See reviews for
474
557
58
300
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights (Aug 14th-17th 2014). This hotel was amazing. We arrived early and as expected our room wasn't ready but the hotel took our bags and we made the short walk to Imperial Wharf station and headed back into London. This hotel has great transport links into the city as Imperial Wharf is right next to the hotel. We were initially worried about how far out we were but we needn't have worried.

When we returned back from London on our first night our room was all ready and our bags were already in our room which was great service. The room itself was a marina view suite and was lovely with a lovely view over the harbour. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the bathroom had everything you could possibly need.

We would have given this hotel 5 stars but there was just a couple of things which in our opinion dropped it down to 4 star, We felt that the hotel staff come round to the rooms too much to ask if you want 'turn down' service etc. Reception rang our room a few times by mistake and also the alarm went off at a silly time for no reason.Breakfast itself was lovely but again we had a little gripe with the breakfast as the brochure in the room states 12pm finish on a Sunday but it actually finishes at 11am, this wasn't ideal for us a we arrived at breakfast at 11.10 to be told we couldn't eat, the staff did finally sort us some food but it was just a couple of leftover pieces of bacon and sausages which we found slightly disappointing for 5 star.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and we would stay here again over and over as everything else was perfect about this hotel but we would just ask that they change the brochure times to be correct as this can be misleading when you pay quite a lot extra for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear zoey w,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you enjoyed your suite. Thank you for the feedback outlining why you did not give us 5 stars. This feedback has been passed onto management and will be look into.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards
Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Studley
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed here last weekend, as an anniversary treat. Loved the Hotel, great setting, overlooking the Harbour. The whole surrounding area is top notch. Great Bars, and restaurants. All within a few hundred metres.
We had a double room, two bathrooms, and a balcony, with the kids sleeping in a large sofa bed, that they loved.
We did Email ahead trying to get a free upgrade, if available, but as it was busy, they could not manage it.They did however, give us a signed Anniversary card, fresh strawberries, and a Complimentary bottle of Taittinger Champagne !! Went down really well !!
Staff all seemed nice, The elderly guy out front, always able to get a Taxi for us, within seconds !
Swimming Pool was a good size, the Gym, although I did not use it looked well equipped.
Did not eat there, as my Daughter loves Costa Coffee, and Starbucks, we had breakfast out in the morning, and went to eat at Roxies in the evening (also very Good)
So overall a great stay in Busy London, a thoroughly good break. Would stay here again, when next in the capital. Thanks once again Chelsea Harbour x

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesfromStudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear JamesfromStudley,

Thank you for your kind review following your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We were delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the hotel. You feedback is greatly appreciated and will be passed onto the employees. We hope to welcome you all back to the hotel soon, and hope that you are able to enjoy a delicious meal in the Chelsea Riverside Brasserie.

Kind regards
Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The rooms are very well equipped, and the service is first class and the pool is much bigger than the average hotel. The food was very good too so I can highly recommend this hotel with superb views over the marina.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthamptonRupert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear NorthamptonRupert,

Thank you for your very kind review following your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We were thrilled to read that you found the service to be first class, good food and views across the marina.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards
Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
216 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is a really good hotel. We had travelled with a group of 8 so wanted a good priced hotel, it didn't disappoint for the price.Rooms are spacious, luxurious linens and toiletries, with verandas and a view of the marina.
It has a large bar with terrace, lovely to sit out if weather is good, but as there are residents near by it closes around 11pm.
We only had breakfast, food was good and good choices, but the staff were a little confused, didn't seem to be much direction, but we eventually got what we wanted.
The only drawback of this hotel,is it's location , too far from Central London , Knightsbridge, Mayfair etc, so taxi fares did mount up over the couple of days we were there. All in all though a nice hotel.

Room Tip: All the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladygourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear ladygourmet,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We were pleased to read that you and your group enjoyed your suites, the lounge and the breakfast. Your feedback regarding the employees at breakfast will be passed onto the restaurant manager to look into.
Although the hotel is not located in central London, the over ground is a short walk from the hotel where you can easily access Mayfair, Knightsbridge etc.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards
Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Came here for lunch and the food and Service was superb, we asked to view the rooms (thinking of checking in for a future visit) and they were luxurious and spacious. There will definatly be a return visit. We were very impressed with everything.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Dawn M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your meal in The Chelsea Riverside Brasserie and that you were impressed with the luxurious, spacious suites.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards
Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at the Wyndham Grand Harbour Hotel a few months ago on a family trip to London. A fantastic time was had by all of the family thanks to the fantastic staff and facilities of the hotel.

We are returning again this summer and hope to have an equally good time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wasim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Wasim K,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with the Tripadvisor community.
We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay, and that you are returning again this year.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards
Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#78 of 1,067 in London
776 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Chelsea
Sydney House
Sydney House
#219 of 1,067 in London
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
My Chelsea
My Chelsea
#506 of 1,067 in London
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chelsea Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chelsea Harbour Hotel

Property: The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
Address: Chelsea Harbour, London SW10 0XG, England (Formerly Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Business Hotel in London
#124 Family Hotel in London
#157 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Chelsea Harbour Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant All-Suite Hotel located in the Chelsea Harbour on the River Thames, offering stunning views of the river & harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Chelsea Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour Hotel London
Wyndham London
London Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing