We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£299
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
SallyVHarman
Hythe, United Kingdom
Truly delightful.
Review of Hazlitt's Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Sept 2011
Absolutely love this place. This is our third visit and I don't think we will ever stay anywhere else in London again! Perfectly situated for the theatre / shopping and such a beautiful hotel. Everything about this place is perfect, from the friendly welcome on arrival, to wondering which room you will get, we have had a different one each time and have never been disappointed. Breakfast is wonderful, staff so friendly and informative. A true gem, feel so lucky to have found it.
Date of stay: September 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
2.1 miles from Hazlitt's Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
2.1 miles from Hazlitt's Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Standard Room
1.2 miles from Hazlitt's Hotel
0.5 miles from Hazlitt's Hotel
Free Wifi
Exec Twin Room View
2.6 miles from Hazlitt's Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Royal National Room Standard Plus Double
0.7 miles from Hazlitt's Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
A view from just outside the hotel
0.8 miles from Hazlitt's Hotel
Free Wifi
Exterior
0.3 miles from Hazlitt's Hotel
Restaurant
2.4 miles from Hazlitt's Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in London
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveller rating
532
218
65
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
532
218
65
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar soho square four poster bed antique furniture hotel cat honor bar breakfast in bed bacon sandwich quirky hotel mod cons top floor west end beautiful room piccadilly circus covent garden street noise sister hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
669 - 674 of 852 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We recently spent one night at Hazlitt's for a romantic celebration. Although we chose one of the least expensive rooms, which was admittedly on the small side and lacked a shower, it was very quiet and the service, atmosphere, and provisions for guests (including a lovely little sitting room, library, and honesty bar) meant that our visit never felt anything other than luxurious. We were pleasantly surprised by the number and range of dining option on Frith Street; it would be very easy to eat close to the hotel. Room service was very good value (it looked as though it might actually have been cheaper to have a meal in the hotel than in Soho) and breakfast was fantastic.

Room tip: Rooms at the back are certainly quiet - but insist on a room with a shower (rather than just a bath) if you consider it a necessity
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WellingtonKiwiCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Treated myself to the Duke of Monmouth suite which has its own roof terrace with sliding roof panel, the largest tallest four poster bed, a huge bath fed by water from the mouth of a brass eagle and some other eccentricities. Before using the bath you engage an elaborate pulley to slide a wooden shutter over the window to get privacy from the offices opposite! There is also a modern bathroom suite adjacent to the roof terrace. The whole room is completely over the top but works totally; it is apparently hired extensively by film makers and the fashion industry, no surprise. Right in the heart of Soho with some great restaurants within a few steps. Quite an experience!

Room tip: JUst go for the Duke of Monmouth- you will not forget it!
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bartelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Stayed at Hazlitt's in May and I just love this place, the staff are wonderful and the location is the best in London. This is no chain hotel! thank god!

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freddyboyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2011

This is a very quaint hotel within an historic building so stairs lean and there are lots of them!! The furnishings reflect the era and are charming. The staff are friendly and helpful and we loved being in Frith St right in the centre of Soho so we could easily walk to the theatre. There are many restaurants in the surrounding streets and the tube is nearby as well as Oxford street for many and frequent buses.

Room tip: Make sure you enquire re number of stairs to your room if you don't like stairs!!
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Even when you're sober this place makes you feel just a little inebriated...partly due to the ancient slumping staircases and in reality the nice little honesty bar in the library. The soho 'village' neighbourhood, right on your doorstep, is vibrant, great for food and bars and a tad giddy too!

The rooms decked in sumptuous fabrics, antiques and Tardis like beds (literally ours looked tiny, we're used to a five footer, but felt pretty roomy)...and despite initial size related anxiety, we had one of the best, least disturbed and comfortable nights ever away from home.

The staff were on the whole helpful, but not what you'd call friendly, or consistent....our friends got the full room tour, we had to ask where our air con was!

Our only real disappointment was the bathroom. Antique fittings, whilst looking the part, just don't cut it like modern plumbing. Quirk and venerability are great but getting a shower whether you're in it or not just seems daft to me. Getting the temperature right was also suitably antique!

The Library honesty bar is a nice touch and not too pricey either....I'd definitely go back if only for the convenience of the location...and actually a really rather lovely hotel.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rabbitpearls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews