We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect From The Beginning!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure London Bridge
Ranked #307 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Our stay at the Mercure Hotel London Bankside was perfect right from the moment we walked in the door! Immediately we felt at home with a warm welcome from the reception team, who managed a very quick check-in for us, even though it seemed to be quite busy in the Lobby.

The room was perfectly cleaned and set up, to the standard I have come to appreciate across the Mercure network.

Breakfast and dinner were fabulous. The buffet for breakfast is a must and the dinner menu was quite reasonably priced with a delicious selection available!

Overall a very pleasant stay and will definately be back next time I come to stay in London!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jacinta1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureBankside, General Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2011

Many thanks for the positive comments.
I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable.
I hope we can welcome you back to the Mercure London City Banskide again very soon.
Kind regards,
Florian Jourdhier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,305 - 1,311 of 2,042 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2011

This is the first time I used the website www.between9and5.com to look for a day room in the area - and came across Mercure London City Bankside for a rate of £65 between 10am and 5pm.

Overall I'm pleasantly surprised!

Easy check-in. My allocated room was on the ground floor and clearly a room suitable for disabled use (railings by the bath and toilet and an alarm cord). But the plus points to this is the size of the room. Really super spacious. Perfectly clean & neat with 2 windows street facing. But the noise was very low level.

Nice decor & lighting. Plush very comfy bed! Mini bar, fridge etc.

10 minute walk from either Southwark tube station or Borough tube station. There is a Marks & Spencers food store right opposite the hotel.

Loved it all and will definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank whichwayup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureBankside, General Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2011

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Mercure London City bankside.
I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.
Kind regards,
Florian Jourdhier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Following a particularly bad experience at Mercure Windsor, we cannot speak highly enough of our very positive experience at Mercure London City Bankside. The location suited our requirements very well. All staff were polite, friendly and helpful at all times and are a credit to the management. The room had all the facilities as stated and very clean.
We used the restaurant facilities, the food was of good quality and well presented and staff were very pleasant. We are returning to this hotel at the end of August.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hydrauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureBankside, General Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Mercure London City Bankside in London.
I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.
Kind regards,
Florian Jourdhier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

I find this hotel to be really very good. A great location across the road from Canvery St with a few bars & restaurants and the Tate Modern. A 5 minute walk from the River & Millenium bridge across from St Paul's cathedral. Left out of the hotel a 10 minute walk takes you to the London Eye. The room was fine, business like but pleasant, absolutely spotless & able to open the window and a very comfortable bed. The shower was a bit odd, need to keep turning the dial, the water gets colder & faster before turning hot. All the staff were friendly & helpful. A free newspaper delivered to the room. Breakfast was great, immediate offer of tea/coffee & toast & help yourself to a good range of continental or english. Parking was available at the back of the hotel. I was with work so unsure if the rate of £140 per night was a real or corporate deal but I would be happy to pay that myself when I return to London.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jules611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureBankside, General Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Many thanks for the positive comments.
I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable.
I hope we can welcome you back to the Mercure London City Bankside again very soon.
Kind regards,
Florian Jourdhier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank W0rcesterW0man
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureBankside, General Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Very nice hotel at reasonable City prices. Although it is south of the river 5 mins walk will get you to the underground or across the bridge. Quiet, trouble free area. Staff are efficient and welcoming. Rooms were good for this class of hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michaelfleming687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureBankside, General Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review.
I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.
Kind regards,
Florian Jourdhier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Birmingham UK
14
Reviewed 7 July 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#258 of 1,077 in London
2,209 reviews
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#89 of 1,077 in London
3,469 reviews
Southwark
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#133 of 1,077 in London
2,362 reviews
Southwark
Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#57 of 1,077 in London
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure London Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure London Bridge

Address: 75 - 79 Southwark Street, London SE1 0JA, England (Formerly Mercure London City Bankside)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Green Hotel in London
#221 Luxury Hotel in London
#282 Family Hotel in London
#333 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £99 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure London Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure London Bridge is a flagship Mercure hotel located in the centre of London. Enjoy famous nearby attractions such as Borough Market and the Shard, whilst being surrounded by nearby shops and art galleries. On entering this charming hotel, you'll sense its unique atmosphere, making you feel at home. Every detail in the hotel has been carefully considered with your comfort in mind. Experience the hotel restaurant, Marco's New York Italian, courtesy of celebrity Chef Marco Pierre White. The hotel is suited for business hotel stays in London, as well as leisure stays, with 4 flexible meeting rooms for events or conferences for up to 60 people with AV equipment and a dedicated host. Enjoy internet access throughout the hotel. Mercure London Bridge is perfectly located for some London shopping, a cultured day out or some London sightseeing, being situated on Southwark Street, only 8 minutes from Borough Market and an 11 minute walk to London Bridge Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure London Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure London City Bankside Hotel London
Accor London City Bankside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing