We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure London Bridge
Nearby Hotels
US$302
US$276
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
US$236
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
Rubens Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$197
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$231
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,138)
Filter reviews
2,138 results
Traveller rating
735
925
321
105
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
735
925
321
105
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsborough marketprivilege roomglobe theatresouth banksouthwark tubetate modernnespresso machinest paulscovent gardenminute walkreception deskreception areamini barsuperior roomjubilee linecomfortable hotellondon eye
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,028 - 1,033 of 2,138 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

From the moment you arrive at the Hotel you are made welcome by the Reception staff and the informal reception area which is made up by an accessible table with tablet computers that are used to book you in. Help yourself to fresh cookies or a piece of fruit while the check-in process is completed. Unfortunately, Parking spaces are extremely limited and needs to be booked in advance (not mentioned on their website) but if you are visiting at the weekend, on the road parking spaces are free and the single yellow line is not enforced at the rear of the hotel (Lavington Street).

Our room was based on the top floor and although very small, it was adequately furnished and the Bed was extremely comfortable. The Bathroom was another matter and definitely only big enough for a single person.

What made this Hotel special for us was its position at the back of the Tate Modern Gallery. Walks along the South Bank of the Thames are recommended with so many things going on and so many Bars and Restaurants to visit.

One more downside was how hot the room gets at night, with no Air Conditioning the only cooling comes from a small blower unit that was stored in the corner.

Room problems aside, we liked this Hotel and would certainly return (definitely in Winter).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

A very friendly hotel. I stayed here for a conference, but made a day of it in London with my wife and son. We arrived at half 11 and asked out of hope if our family room was ready, which it was. We checked in which was cool - no desk!!! The room was lovely, comfy beds, spacious and clean. The TV could have been better but that didn't matter a lot. The staff were very accommodating, and helpful and knowledgeable of london and the local area. They were very kind to my son bringing him free cookies when I ordered him a drink at the bar. All in all a good comfy pleasant hotel. The only downside was the cost. It was £240 for a Wednesday night, a bit expensive I thought. It was easy to find from Waterloo, we walked along embankment to take in the sites!! There's a marks and Spenser simply food opposite as well!! Worth a stay if not for the staff and cool relaxed bar area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhys J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Was staying three nights for business in October. Very good location for the money paid. 15 mins walk to St Paul Cathedral, 10 mins to London Bridge. The rooms were just renovated and equiped with everything you may need (kettle, iron etc). Service is friendly though they might need a bit more staff on weekends. Saw some people arguing becasue of the long waiting time to do check out.

Room Tip: Not sure if all rooms are renovated by now as the work was carred on in some areas. Make sense to check at the counter.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konstantin_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I highly recommend staying at the Mercure London Bridge. The service from staff was excellent. They were helpful in any questions we had and accommodated our early check-in. The room was a good size, comfy beds, nice bathroom, tv with cable... We had a double and thought the space was very sufficient for us. The hotel and room is clean; close to two underground stations that take you anywhere in the city; and close to a very neat outdoor market. When staying in London, I would definately go back here. And the prices are comparable to other hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ag159800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Another very relaxing stay at the Mercure. We had one of the larger privilege rooms which are dearer but have plenty of space. We simply love the location near the river, Tate Modern, and on good bus routes. Staff are always friendly and helpful, and the new foyer arrangement is very attractive and warm. Altogether a very good experience. We will be back

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews