We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure London Bridge
Nearby Hotels
US$303
US$277
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$288
US$256
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$286
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$259
US$236
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$429
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$387
US$333
Marylebone Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$257
Rubens Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rosewood London(London)
US$596
US$499
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,138)
Filter reviews
2,138 results
Traveller rating
735
925
321
105
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
735
925
321
105
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsborough marketprivilege roomglobe theatresouth banksouthwark tubetate modernnespresso machinest paulscovent gardenminute walkreception deskreception areamini barsuperior roomjubilee linecomfortable hotellondon eye
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,019 - 1,024 of 2,138 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Totally not impressed by the place.
We ordered 2 rooms with 2 single beds, I received a call letting me know one of the rooms would be with a double bed. We checked in to find both rooms with double bed. Heating on 1st weekend of November still off, out room had a cold temperature of 17.5C . Executive rooms with empty fridge, not even a bottle of mineral water in the room. Shower not working properly...only positive point is the room decoration and lobby are very nicely decorated...

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Pascale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is my first ever trip advisor review and unfortunately its not a good one,

I was impressed with the reception area but that is the only aspect I found to be impressive,

The room SMALL & DIRTY with a small double bed, terrible pillows with furniture and décor what appeared to be from the 1970's.
The bathroom was in a shocking state, with nice rough towels and a dirty rolled up bath mat in the corner

Clearly not a 4* Hotel
Asked to move rooms and was told that all the rooms were identical and that If we wanted more space we would have to pay for an upgrade having already paid £160 for the night I wasn't prepared to give them anymore

A refurbished Travelodge would be half the price and you would easily have double the room, comfort and a better finish

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This hotel is in walking distance from the London tube Southwark station but we suggest you to pay more and to take a superior room. The non refurbished (standard room) are really old and bathroom in bad condition. Wa had small room and a tiny ugly and old bathroom (such as real pictures from other guest who downloaded their pictures on tripadvisor - not the commercial pictures). The staff is nice and helpful.

Room Tip: take a superior room not the standard
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Clean well managed and helpful staff. Bedroom adequate for length of stay. Make sure you order prior to visit breakfast and as not shown on booking!

Tubes are only a few minutes walk away together with Borough Market which has some brilliant food stalls. Restaurants and bars too are close by to the hotel. Obtaining local taxis not a problem as drive by hotel regularly.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AmandaTD4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I stayed here on business and was amazed at the quality of the staff and the hotel, i have stayed in many places this year in many countries, and my most pleasant stay was here. That includes top hotels in paris and new york!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darrenconah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews