We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure London Bridge
Nearby Hotels
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,160)
Filter reviews
2,160 results
Traveller rating
744
933
324
107
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
933
324
107
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsborough marketprivilege roomglobe theatresouth banksouthwark tubetate modernnespresso machinest paulscovent gardenminute walkreception deskreception areamini barsuperior roomjubilee linecomfortable hotellondon eye
Filter
Updating list...
997 - 1,002 of 2,160 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel over the weekend for a business purpose.
The hotel is about 5-10 mins walk from Southwark station, which is not too bad if the weather is good... however, there is a bus just outside the hotel which could take you direct into the city center.
Room is good and clean, nice big bed, bathroom is clean and I was surprise to find a bath tub where I enjoyed nice hot bath! but if you have a particular taste about the style of bathroom, leave the page now.
Very good breakfast selection, the ambience of the breakfast is very relaxing and there is no question about the hotel services.
Oh, most importantly, Wi-Fi speed thumb up!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wawa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights with work in Mid December, I chose the hotel due to its proximity to my office

Overall it offered good value for money with free wifi, quick check in, mince pie on arrival, comfy bed and clean room

I was a big fan of the check in experience, I wasn't sure of what to expect after reading reviews but I was pleasantly surprised and reiceved a free mince pie after checking in. (There are also bowls of sweets throughout reception!)

Free wi-fi was included and this is a must for me particularly when travelling on business

I had breakfast on one of the mornings and this wasn't included in my room rate.... At £15 I thought this was a little overpriced and although the food was cooked well I wouldn't say that it was anything to shout about

The bed was comfortable and room had everything that I needed for my stay

Location plays a big part for me, it's not too far from London bridge station (5min walk), it has an M&S food outlet, pret, Italian and much more in the immediate vicinity and you are well connected by bus and underground from southwark or London bridge

Overall a good stay and subject to getting a good room rate I'll defiantly return when I'm next in London on business

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Internship10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I would love to rate this hotel higher however nothing is worse than a cold shower on cold winters day. The water in shower never actually gets super hot depending on time you take shower but on 2 occasions I had a cold shower. Considering I stayed for 4 nights that is not good odds. I did try call reception to complain but their English was not great so they didn't understand properly and said something like "all hotels no hot water". But other than this the hotel is nice. Modern lobby and rooms are not bad.I liked the location. Walking distance to london bridge and london eye. In summary I won't be staying at this hotel again though. Oh and one last thing the blinds in room were broken.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imraan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed here on business early December.
Hotel was a fair walk from London Bridge station c.1km.
Check in was different, trying to be informal with a table and laptops rather than a desk. It didn't really work for me as staff then had to walk back to the office for printing...staff were friendly enough though.
Room was small, bathroom tiny, fortunately, I didn't stay in my room much.
Lift was tiny and needed patience.!
I didn't eat at the hotel, did have one drink,
Value for money was average, staff friendly but I won't rush back

Room Tip: ask for a large one...you might then get something average sized..!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edsnote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews