We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure London Bridge
Ranked #300 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Very good hotel, the staff are very polite and helpfull.
Easy to get around as soon as you becom familiar with the buses and tube.
Buses evry 5 to 10 minutes in both directions
Easy to get to the Tate modern.




  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Truls Roar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,010)
There are newer reviews for Mercure London Bridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

862 - 868 of 2,010 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Martin1311
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank karenartus
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Had a fantastic stay, just perfect for birthday celebrations. We were upgraded to a swisher room, with bathrobes, slippers and Nespresso machine, by some extremely helpful staff on our arrival. We had a few silly hiccups during our stay which were solved in no time without any chuckles or comments. We had a lovely breakfast in our room cooked to perfection and a complimentary welcome drink. All in all a super stay and we will be back.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Priscillapitstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank I W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I booked this hotel as an early valentines weekend away, and was very impressed! When you walk in you are greeted by a member of staff with an Ipad, who checks in with you in the comfort of their sofas in the lobby!
We chose a Superior Privilege King room, that had apparently been newly refurbished, and it was lovely! Very spacious and clean, with brilliant amenities (coffee, tea, milk, diet coke, tango, bath robe and slippers!)
The staff couldn't have been friendlier, and greeted us every time we walked through the lobby, and quite happily struck up a conversation, nothing was too big or small for them!
The location was excellent, very close to Southwark Tube station and a short walk from Waterloo, very close to the river, Tate modern and Shakespear's globe, lovely central location!
When it came to checking out the staff we're very helpful and offered to keep our bags while we walked around London, and we could just pick them up on the way back to the station, which we gratefully accepted!
Overall this hotel was brilliant and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a brilliant location, brilliant service and brilliant rooms!
Thank you Mercure!

Room Tip: Personally I would recommend a superior privilege room, but as I have not seen the other rooms I can...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#267 of 1,072 in London
2,156 reviews
Southwark
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#152 of 1,072 in London
2,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#53 of 1,072 in London
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure London Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure London Bridge

Address: 75 - 79 Southwark Street, London SE1 0JA, England (Formerly Mercure London City Bankside)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Green Hotel in London
#217 Luxury Hotel in London
#283 Family Hotel in London
#334 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £110 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure London Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure London Bridge is a flagship Mercure hotel located in the centre of London. Enjoy famous nearby attractions such as Borough Market and the Shard, whilst being surrounded by nearby shops and art galleries. On entering this charming hotel, you'll sense its unique atmosphere, making you feel at home. Every detail in the hotel has been carefully considered with your comfort in mind. Experience the hotel restaurant, Marco's New York Italian, courtesy of celebrity Chef Marco Pierre White. The hotel is suited for business hotel stays in London, as well as leisure stays, with 4 flexible meeting rooms for events or conferences for up to 60 people with AV equipment and a dedicated host. Enjoy internet access throughout the hotel. Mercure London Bridge is perfectly located for some London shopping, a cultured day out or some London sightseeing, being situated on Southwark Street, only 8 minutes from Borough Market and an 11 minute walk to London Bridge Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure London Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure London City Bankside Hotel London
Accor London City Bankside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing