We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure London Bridge
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,160)
Filter reviews
2,160 results
Traveller rating
744
933
324
107
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
933
324
107
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsborough marketprivilege roomglobe theatresouth banksouthwark tubetate modernnespresso machinest paulscovent gardenminute walkreception deskreception areamini barsuperior roomjubilee linecomfortable hotellondon eye
Filter
Updating list...
926 - 931 of 2,160 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I arrived for my second stay at the Mercure after a week in various UK locations - took the tube to London Bridge and walked 10 minutes to the hotel. Check in was pleasant, polite and friendly, and I was informed of a complimentary room upgrade (Gold LeClub member). It was mid afternoon on Friday after a big week, so I went straight to my room for a quick nap before meeting friends for drinks in the evening. Great room, well sized for London and a very comfortable bed. The hotel has been recently renovated and is in very good condition and everything works well. Breakfast the next day was standard, but the service (coffee) was a little slow - I had to remind the staff of my order as I think they had forgotten. After breakfast I took a brief walk along the Thames to meet a friend at The London Eye (easy stroll). Back to the hotel in the afternoon as I was flying out from Heathrow in the evening. I realised I had forgotten to book a car to the airport so spoke to the team at reception who were very helpful and called a taxi service for me. A quick relaxing drink in the bar before a quick and easy checkout. No hesitation in recommending this property and will likely stay again.

Room Tip: Its worth looking at booking a bigger room (than standard)
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natbrown75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure-LondonBridge, Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Many thanks for letting us know your thoughts.
We are within very close proximmity of many of London's big attractions including Tate Modern (2 min walk), Borough Market (5 min walk), St Paul (10 min walk),Tower Bridge / Tower of London (20 min walk) and both London Bridge and Waterloo stations.
Kind regards,
Giovanni De Marco
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mercure-LondonBridge, Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is the first time my hubby and I had been to UK and London was our first stop. We booked 4 nights here and after 25 hrs flying we arrived at the hotel at 7am in the morning.
As we have a Gold Accor card we had booked a Privilege Room and paid for early check in. It was fantastic to be told that the room was available and we could get to our room, within a few minutes, we where in our room. Very efficient check in.
Our room was a good size and very clean, modern and well equipped.
The reception staff were always very helpful with any questions we had about getting around and the location of this hotel is great for eating out and access to the Underground, which we used very day.
Would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CPS60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure-LondonBridge, Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,
My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back at Mercure London Bridge Hotel.
Kind regards,
Giovanni De Marco
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mercure-LondonBridge, Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed with my partner recently for 2 nights, whilst visiting London to see a show/ go shopping. We got a tube to London Bridge, then walked for about 8 minutes to get to the hotel, which was quite easy to find as we sort of had an idea which direction to head in. It is in a lovely area with a Pret a Manger opposite & other shops/ restaurants nearby.

First impressions of the hotel were great, contempory, modern decor in the reception area, although it does seem a bit confusing there isn't a reception desk, just a table. The receptionists were great, very friendly and helpful. There is cookies, apples and sweets out for people to help themselves which is a lovely touch. There is also board games dotted around the sofa's in the lounge.

We had booked a standard room, which was clean and nicely decorated, although very small. This didn't bother us too much as we weren't planning on spending much time in the room. We didn't book breakfast or dinner as we had booked elsewhere around London, so cannot comment on the food.

Overall a great stay, fairly close to the centre of London (5 tube stops to Kings Cross station). We also got the stay at quite a good price using Secret Escapes - much cheaper than the travelodges/ premier inns!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georginag798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure-LondonBridge, Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,
So glad you had an enjoyable time at Mercure London Bridge! We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Giovanni De Marco
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews