We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the burger ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure London Bridge
Ranked #302 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Try the burger ”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Good sized room, clean, good amenities and great burger. I have to stay in hotels a fair bit so enjoy a decent menu item and it brings me back. Decent wine by the glass and food prices are reasonable too.

My hotel of choice in the area and there are several to chose from.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank GeekEcosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure-LondonBridge, Front Office Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear GeekEcosse,

We very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We put a great emphsis on the guest service and to make sure our guests feel comfortable as much as possible in the hotel during entire stay. I was very happy to read that you found our efforts exceptional and we met your expectations.

Kind Regards,

Eero Meltti
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    655
    857
    311
    101
    46
See reviews for
327
875
146
416
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is less than a 10-minute walk from the London bridge tube station. Quick check in process, nice full breakfast choice and restaurant, and a spacious room, comfortable, clean and quiet. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DivaScubaDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure-LondonBridge, Front Office Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear DivaScubaDiver,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to Mercure London Bridge Hotel very soon.

Kind regards,

Eero Meltti
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was the second trip to this hotel this year and this time I was staying with my family. The check-in process was efficient as always and the room was great. Clean, comfortable, excellently sound-proofed and with all the quality fittings and furnishings you would expect from a Mercure property.
We stayed for 2 nights and had dinner on the first evening. It was an excellent choice with a huge T-bone steak shared between two. Quality wine was well recommended and the service was friendly and attentive without being obtrusive.
Staff throughout the hotel were excellent and we will always look for this hotel on any further London trips. Well done London Bridge Mercure!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyV2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure-LondonBridge, Front Office Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear TonyV2012,

Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I will share your special positive note with our kitchen and restaurant team. I hope we can welcome you back to the Mercure London Bridge Hotel again very soon.

Kind regards,

Eero Meltti
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The room was spacious and the bathroom was huge. The reception offer a very innovative and alternative customer experience by checking in/out on tablets around the floor, no stationary desk. The breakfast was rich and the cocktails in the lobby were great. In the lobby again you may find complimentary cookies and apples all day long. The board games are all over the place.
The location is perfect, 5 mins walking to Tate Modern and the Millennium Bridge. Respectively St. Paul is very near. London Bridge station is 10 mins walking down the street and there's an incredible open market for food and drinks near by.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PalomaAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure-LondonBridge, Front Office Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear PalomaAnna,

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Mercure London Bridge Hotel. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.

Kind regards,

Eero Meltti
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeast USA
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel has been updated and modern. My first reaction was a bit of confusion as there was no front checkin desk - the folks in front of us shared the same disorientation. But then a lad with a tablet came over to check us in. no worries. Small but spotless room with a modern touch. Rainshower and tiles bath. Small fridge (always appreciated), a water kettle. On business, I appreciated the desk. European large bed (comparable to bit more than a double in US).

The hotel is about five blocks from Southwark tube station in a business area. Lots of young professionals during day hours. Very close to Tate and Globe and to Thames walks. So lots of eat and pub options. We did not take the breakfast there (extra) but walked outside for several good options.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardSoutheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure-LondonBridge, Front Office Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear RichardSoutheast,

Thank you for your great feedback. I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Mercure London Bridge Hotel. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Eero Meltti
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

A interesting location, probably not on the main tourist track, but very convenient for Waterloo and london bridge stations , the globe and old vic theatres.Tate Modern , and the Imp war museum.
Lots of bistros, pubs and eateries. The bedroom is not the biggest but its quiet, warm and comfortable and wholly satisfactory. The staff could not be more helpful. Certainly good value and I would re-visit

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure-LondonBridge, Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Derek A,
My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Mercure London Bridge.
Kind regards,
Giovanni De Marco
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#268 of 1,069 in London
2,112 reviews
Southwark
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#174 of 1,069 in London
2,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#51 of 1,069 in London
1,567 reviews
Southwark
Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure London Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure London Bridge

Property: Mercure London Bridge
Address: 75 - 79 Southwark Street, London SE1 0JA, England (Formerly Mercure London City Bankside)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Green Hotel in London
#223 Luxury Hotel in London
#283 Family Hotel in London
#334 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure London Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure London Bridge is a flagship Mercure hotel located in the centre of London. Enjoy famous nearby attractions such as Borough Market and the Shard, whilst being surrounded by nearby shops and art galleries. On entering this charming hotel, you'll sense its unique atmosphere, making you feel at home. Every detail in the hotel has been carefully considered with your comfort in mind. Experience the hotel restaurant, Marco's New York Italian, courtesy of celebrity Chef Marco Pierre White. The hotel is suited for business hotel stays in London, as well as leisure stays, with 4 flexible meeting rooms for events or conferences for up to 60 people with AV equipment and a dedicated host. Enjoy internet access throughout the hotel. Mercure London Bridge is perfectly located for some London shopping, a cultured day out or some London sightseeing, being situated on Southwark Street, only 8 minutes from Borough Market and an 11 minute walk to London Bridge Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Lastminute, Priceline, Superbreak UK, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure London Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure London City Bankside Hotel London
Accor London City Bankside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing