We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure London Bridge
Ranked #310 of 1,064 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tervuren, Belgium
Level Contributor
322 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I told the hotel I was going to arrive before noon and asked for an early check-in. Upon arrival, there was no room available. I todl the lady that I was very disappointed since I hold a Platinum card of Accor and they knew I was going to arrive early. She gave me a free upgrade to a bigger room. The room was really spacious according to London standards.

The hotel is just a 5 minute walk from the Borough market, a very nice market with a great atmosphere. Tate Modern is a 2 minute walk away and a few metro stops get you to either the O2 or downtown London. I will stay here again as you are on the other side of the Thames but oh so close to the center. You can even see St Paul's Cathedral from the river banks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank degtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure-LondonBridge, Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear degtaravel,

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Mercure London Bridge Hotel. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.

Kind regards,

Eero Meltti
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    842
    309
    99
    46
See reviews for
320
862
143
409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wuppertal, Germany
Level Contributor
225 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

The location is perfect, only a couple of blocks from the millennium bridge so no complaints. Upon arrival, the service was very friendly and fast, perfect when you're checking in late. The bedroom was okay (3*), the bed was big and comfortable, the room was quiet and clean, but some improvements can be made in the shower. As for breakfast, was fresh and fast. I liked how they left the coffee pot and brought you fresh toast! No real complaints, would definitely return.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank matthew_vanderheide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure-LondonBridge, Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Matthew_Vanderheide,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to Mercure London Bridge Hotel very soon.

Kind regards,

Eero Meltti
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Pros: hotel is very conveniently located just next to London bridge, close to bus and tube stations.
Cons: rooms are ageing, just OK, no toothbrush or paste nor clock which can create problems. No decent restaurant, rather snack type of culinary experience. Breakfast average.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 701JeanMarieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure-LondonBridge, Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear 701JeanMarieB,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure London Bridge, but we were very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your overall expectations. We appreciate your feedback, and hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Mercure London Bridge.

Kind Regards,

Eero Meltti
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

the service here was excellent, the staff were very friendly and helpful. the room is a little bit small but it is adequate and it is London, the hotel is in a good position though near London Bridge and the river.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaLu272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure-LondonBridge, Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear LindaLu272,

Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Mercure London Bridge Hotel again very soon.

Kind regards,

Eero Meltti
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I have stayed in this hotel a couple of times. The location is very good and when we stay here we tend to walk a lot more than when we stay further out (eg Canary Wharfe), it's only a couple of minutes to the river bank and millenium bridge. The rooms are pleasant, clean and functional if a little pricey. The staff are lovely. The breakfast was fantastic the first time we stayed (2012) but wasn't quite as good this time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ju1esW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure-LondonBridge, Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Ju1esW,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit and our great convenient location. I hope we can welcome you back to Mercure London Bridge Hotel very soon.

Kind regards,

Eero Meltti
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#273 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#177 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
Southwark
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#249 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,170 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#56 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure London Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure London Bridge

Property: Mercure London Bridge
Address: 75 - 79 Southwark Street, London SE1 0JA, England (Formerly Mercure London City Bankside)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Green Hotel in London
#227 Luxury Hotel in London
#283 Family Hotel in London
#334 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure London Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure London Bridge is a flagship Mercure hotel located in the centre of London. Enjoy famous nearby attractions such as Borough Market and the Shard, whilst being surrounded by nearby shops and art galleries. On entering this charming hotel, you'll sense its unique atmosphere, making you feel at home. Every detail in the hotel has been carefully considered with your comfort in mind. Experience the hotel restaurant, Marco's New York Italian, courtesy of celebrity Chef Marco Pierre White. The hotel is suited for business hotel stays in London, as well as leisure stays, with 4 flexible meeting rooms for events or conferences for up to 60 people with AV equipment and a dedicated host. Enjoy internet access throughout the hotel. Mercure London Bridge is perfectly located for some London shopping, a cultured day out or some London sightseeing, being situated on Southwark Street, only 8 minutes from Borough Market and an 11 minute walk to London Bridge Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure London Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure London City Bankside Hotel London
Accor London City Bankside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing