We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and the Holiday Inn Bloomsbury!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Ranked #383 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great stay and the Holiday Inn Bloomsbury!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed here for 1 night in December due to a conference nearby. The hotel is a 2 min walk to Russell Sq tube and checked in around 5pm which was very quick. I stayed on the 5th floor and the room was a decent size for a Central London hotel, very clean with everything you would need. Checked out around 10pm which was again a quick experience and would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulH80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    677
    1,212
    542
    159
    71
See reviews for
531
851
176
654
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex UK
Level Contributor
100 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Central London's hotels can be old and cramped, but this is an exception. I was upgraded to an executive room which had everything I needed, desk, fridge, trouser press and a comfy chair. Breakfast provided the usual unappetising buffet but croissants and pastries were fine (jam was rather poor quality), but I ordered porridge each morning and this was good, hot and filling.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Adrian_COLCHESTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hibl00msbury, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. While I understand your stay was not 100% satisfactory due to breakfast, we do value your comments and take all reviews positive and negative very seriously and this will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards,
Matthew Beard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed here for one night whilst seeing a National Theatre show. The room was comfy and clean and the staff kind and efficient. Breakfast was plentiful, though coffee topping-up could be a bit more attentive. The site is very handy for a lot of attractions in London - very handy for Russell Square tube.

Room Tip: As a IHG priority member I was pleased to receive a free upgrade to an executive room and if one is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyemha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The hotel is at a very good location just walking distance from Oxford street, Covent Garden and the Big Ben.

The rooms are very big and breakfast is good

I stayed on Sunday and on that day the price is fair. In the middle of the week the price is much higher and I don't think worth it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moti1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
152 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Other than the location, which happened to be handy for me personally, there's nothing special about this hotel. The AC in my room did not work. The front desk told me the thermostat in my room was non-operational on purpose. What is the point of it then, exactly? It was baking hot - and despite them telling me (I called 3 times over a 2 hr period) that they would lower the room temp from elsewhere (?) it never cooled down, I had a sleepless, sweaty night on a hard bed. The bell boy (man) was helpful, I had a lot of luggage and he sorted it for me.
The hotel is clean and in a good location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hibl00msbury, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the Air Conditioning issues you experienced during this time. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Kind regards
Matthew Beard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight 16th-17th November, very pleasant reception staff, polite and courteous both at check in and check out. Room very clean and tidy and a great shower but the room was extremely compact and bijou! We paid £141 for a standard double which is a fair price for a Central London hotel, however the walkin rate was £419!! The room size and standard was fine for £141 (booked online in advance) but definitely not for the price shown on the board in reception.. Didn't order breakfast so can't comment on this.
All in all a very very pleasant stay
Thank you!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lister9995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

I booked last minute and got a good rate, just as well the rack rate was very expensive. It was just your average room nothing special but clean at least. Breakfast was award winning apparently but not alas today it was just average. Overall it was a fine and pleasant stay!

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Damian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hibl00msbury, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Kind regards,
Matthew Beard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#345 of 1,067 in London
2,062 reviews
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Clerkenwell
Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Thistle Bloomsbury Park
Thistle Bloomsbury Park
#420 of 1,067 in London
1,020 reviews
Bloomsbury
Morton Hotel
Morton Hotel
#103 of 1,067 in London
349 reviews
Bloomsbury
President Hotel
President Hotel
#507 of 1,067 in London
3,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury

Property: Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Address: Coram Street | Russell Square, London WC1N 1HT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#294 Family Hotel in London
#317 Business Hotel in London
#365 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn London - Bloomsbury, a modern and stylish hotel in London's West End, perfectly located for all of your leisure and business needs. The hotel can be found just off Russell Square Tube Station, close to St Pancras International Rail Station, which is very convenient for those travelling by Eurostar. Holiday Inn Bloomsbury hotel is also within easy reach of many of London's tourist attractions: The British Museum, Madame Tussauds, London Zoo and the West End theatres, not to mention the amazing shopping in Oxford Street and Covent Garden. The hotel is easily accessible for the O2 and also has a direct train link to Emirates Stadium, the home of Arsenal Football Club. Our state-of-the-art Academy Conference Centre boasts 14 meeting rooms that can cater for all requirements from training courses, boardroom meetings and conferences to Weddings and Dinner Dances. The Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury Hotel offers facilities for disabled guests along with accessible bedrooms, and two bedrooms with a hoist. The hotel is proud to have won Best Disabled Facilities Award 2007 'Accessibility for All' at the Meetings and Incentive Travel Awards. High Speed Internet Access is available in all bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury Hotel London
Holiday Inn Bloomsbury London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing