We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superbreak London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Ranked #386 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superbreak London”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed from 20/12/13 to 23/12/13. One twin disabled room, plus one single. We had a great stay even though the weather not great. Great rooms, very comfortable and warm, great wash facilities. Breakfast could not have been better. Everything from fry to continental. This breakfast did us until tea time. From concierge to housekeeping they could have not done more for us. We ate both in the lounge bar and in O'Callaghans and the food was great. We even requested something off the menu and the Chef accommodated. Many thanks for a wonderful stay at a very busy time of the year. The Fullertons

Room Tip: Talk and explain to concierge what you require.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    1,215
    543
    159
    71
See reviews for
532
854
176
655
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

There are bettter hotels in the area, but this one has a good combination of location, price and facilities. They also did a good job on soringoout our bookings - we changed our plans a few times and ended up staying for 5 nigts, but using 3 different bookings! It all worked and they put is in a nice room. The main breakfats room is OK, but not capeted and noisy. They hav an overflow room which makes for a pleasanter place to eat. Some interesting things for breakfats, including a waffle machine I couldn't get to work!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hibl00msbury, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. While we understand your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Kind regards,
Matthew Beard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The best thing in this hotel is the location: nice tube connection from Heathrow, short walk to theathers, Soho and Oxford Street as well as British Museum.

Rooms are small, but comfortable. First we got a room with double bed and it was really small with a tiniest double bed I have ever seen. Even the room was so small that it was almost impossible to fit 2 pieces of luggage in there. As we were two guys sharing the room, we wanted to change the room. This was no problem to the hotel: the change was very smooth. Twin bed room was actually a little bigger.

The staff was very friendly and nice, but not very effective. We booked a transpotation to the airport from the hotel reception for early boxing day morning. It never arrived as the hotel didn't book it. On Christmas Day Brunch they couldn't divide the bill, we had to do it by ourselves. On breakfast you had to basically beg for coffee refill even though it was not very busy at the restaurant. All in all the breakfast was very average and totally tasteless.

But all in all, I enjoyed our stay. For the price we paid the hotel was worth it. Actually it was cheap for a hotel in London.

Room Tip: Book a room with twin beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlliHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hibl00msbury, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guests comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Kind regards,
Matthew Beard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We were surprised at the hospitality we received in this hotel. A great hotel for the price you pay. We stayed for four days. Complimentary breakfast was the best we ever had. No skimping on breakfast here. You can eat all you want. They even had a pancake maker which my husband enjoyed a lot. Dinner was also good. We ate dinner here for one night and we were given complimentary cards (Priority Club) because they felt they made us wait, which was a non-issue for us, we didn't even know we were waiting that long. There's a Starbucks also, which came in handy. For European standards, the room is perfect. If you're coming from NA you may find the rooms small. The location was excellent as it's a walk to Russell Square and the Tube, so you can go all over London quite easily. Hotel staff were courteous, polite, and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 101Ruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linlithgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Very close to Russell Square underground. Rooms as expensive as others in London. Not exceptional. Checked in as an IHG Rewards Platinum member but was given a small, standard room.
Staff were very friendly and efficient.
Lots of restaurants nearby.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hibl00msbury, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.

I am terribly sorry that on this occasion we were unable to give you a room upgrade, unfortunately sometimes due to business demands we are unable to this for you.

Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards,
Matthew Beard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Quiet location off the main road is a positive. Quiet room and good bed. Rooms are a little dated although some refurbishment works appear to be under way. Wifi is chargeable which is poor, especially in this day and age.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank castaway2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hibl00msbury, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.

You are correct about the refurbishment, we are working on updating about 100 of our bathrooms, this project should be completed come February 2014.

Thank you for your comments regarding the wifi, they will be used for future developments in this area.

Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards,
Matthew Beard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I have stayed at the Bloomsbury Holiday Inn on many occasions on business as I am an IHG Platinum card holder and aim to add to my points. As a Platinum, I generally tend to get a room upgrade except in this hotel - they never seem to be able to upgrade me as other London Holiday Inns do - though on this occasion they were able to put me in a family room which was slightly larger. In all other respects, the stay met expectation and very IHG! The location is good, being close to Russell Sq tube, with a couple of good eateries very close by - recommend the Marquis Cornwallis over the road - nicer than the Irish Theme Bar within the hotel - why is it that Holiday Inn do the Irish Bar thing - so out of date!!!!! Staff are polite and the concierge staff are extremely helpful. I do prefer other London hotels but I get a good corporate rate, get my points and it is very handy for meetings/the office.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#346 of 1,068 in London
2,064 reviews
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Clerkenwell
Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Thistle Bloomsbury Park
Thistle Bloomsbury Park
#419 of 1,068 in London
1,023 reviews
Bloomsbury
Morton Hotel
Morton Hotel
#88 of 1,068 in London
350 reviews
Bloomsbury
President Hotel
President Hotel
#509 of 1,068 in London
3,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury

Property: Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Address: Coram Street | Russell Square, London WC1N 1HT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#294 Family Hotel in London
#317 Business Hotel in London
#365 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn London - Bloomsbury, a modern and stylish hotel in London's West End, perfectly located for all of your leisure and business needs. The hotel can be found just off Russell Square Tube Station, close to St Pancras International Rail Station, which is very convenient for those travelling by Eurostar. Holiday Inn Bloomsbury hotel is also within easy reach of many of London's tourist attractions: The British Museum, Madame Tussauds, London Zoo and the West End theatres, not to mention the amazing shopping in Oxford Street and Covent Garden. The hotel is easily accessible for the O2 and also has a direct train link to Emirates Stadium, the home of Arsenal Football Club. Our state-of-the-art Academy Conference Centre boasts 14 meeting rooms that can cater for all requirements from training courses, boardroom meetings and conferences to Weddings and Dinner Dances. The Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury Hotel offers facilities for disabled guests along with accessible bedrooms, and two bedrooms with a hoist. The hotel is proud to have won Best Disabled Facilities Award 2007 'Accessibility for All' at the Meetings and Incentive Travel Awards. High Speed Internet Access is available in all bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury Hotel London
Holiday Inn Bloomsbury London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing