We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Met all requirements” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Ranked #384 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Met all requirements”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Staying for just one night, and only really to be used as a base, it was ideal. Rooms a decent size and beds comfortable. Good location and excellent service, plus a large offering for breakfast. Would stay again for a similar short trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldwide87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    1,179
    533
    151
    70
See reviews for
518
831
170
630
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Once again, we had a fabulous time at the Holiday Inn, Bloomsbury. Service, staff, room, breakfast were all beyond expectations. This is a hotel that is fully engaged in servicing its guests, they cannot do enough to make your stay welcoming and more than pleasant. This is our 4th stay at this hotel when in London and it is well situation for the Tube and Trains (Euston Station is a short walk away). There's plenty of pubs and shopping just next to the hotel - many shops are what you will find on the High Street. The Concierge, Gary is a gem..we have never had such an engaged Concierge at any other hotel in our travels. The Holiday Inn is extremely well represented by this gentleman...he knows his guests..even when they run past him at 7:30 am on a drizzly, December morning while he takes breakfast at Pret Manger! We loved every minute of our 10 days at this hotel over Christmas and will return again in the Spring! Well done Holiday Inn, Bloomsbury and a very Happy New Year to your staff!

Room Tip: Upgrade to Executive Room status..it's well worth it..the rooms are on the 6th floor and are ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thibodeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed from 20/12/13 to 23/12/13. One twin disabled room, plus one single. We had a great stay even though the weather not great. Great rooms, very comfortable and warm, great wash facilities. Breakfast could not have been better. Everything from fry to continental. This breakfast did us until tea time. From concierge to housekeeping they could have not done more for us. We ate both in the lounge bar and in O'Callaghans and the food was great. We even requested something off the menu and the Chef accommodated. Many thanks for a wonderful stay at a very busy time of the year. The Fullertons

Room Tip: Talk and explain to concierge what you require.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

There are bettter hotels in the area, but this one has a good combination of location, price and facilities. They also did a good job on soringoout our bookings - we changed our plans a few times and ended up staying for 5 nigts, but using 3 different bookings! It all worked and they put is in a nice room. The main breakfats room is OK, but not capeted and noisy. They hav an overflow room which makes for a pleasanter place to eat. Some interesting things for breakfats, including a waffle machine I couldn't get to work!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hibl00msbury, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. While we understand your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Kind regards,
Matthew Beard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

The best thing in this hotel is the location: nice tube connection from Heathrow, short walk to theathers, Soho and Oxford Street as well as British Museum.

Rooms are small, but comfortable. First we got a room with double bed and it was really small with a tiniest double bed I have ever seen. Even the room was so small that it was almost impossible to fit 2 pieces of luggage in there. As we were two guys sharing the room, we wanted to change the room. This was no problem to the hotel: the change was very smooth. Twin bed room was actually a little bigger.

The staff was very friendly and nice, but not very effective. We booked a transpotation to the airport from the hotel reception for early boxing day morning. It never arrived as the hotel didn't book it. On Christmas Day Brunch they couldn't divide the bill, we had to do it by ourselves. On breakfast you had to basically beg for coffee refill even though it was not very busy at the restaurant. All in all the breakfast was very average and totally tasteless.

But all in all, I enjoyed our stay. For the price we paid the hotel was worth it. Actually it was cheap for a hotel in London.

Room Tip: Book a room with twin beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OlliHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hibl00msbury, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guests comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Kind regards,
Matthew Beard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

We were surprised at the hospitality we received in this hotel. A great hotel for the price you pay. We stayed for four days. Complimentary breakfast was the best we ever had. No skimping on breakfast here. You can eat all you want. They even had a pancake maker which my husband enjoyed a lot. Dinner was also good. We ate dinner here for one night and we were given complimentary cards (Priority Club) because they felt they made us wait, which was a non-issue for us, we didn't even know we were waiting that long. There's a Starbucks also, which came in handy. For European standards, the room is perfect. If you're coming from NA you may find the rooms small. The location was excellent as it's a walk to Russell Square and the Tube, so you can go all over London quite easily. Hotel staff were courteous, polite, and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 101Ruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linlithgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Very close to Russell Square underground. Rooms as expensive as others in London. Not exceptional. Checked in as an IHG Rewards Platinum member but was given a small, standard room.
Staff were very friendly and efficient.
Lots of restaurants nearby.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hibl00msbury, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.

I am terribly sorry that on this occasion we were unable to give you a room upgrade, unfortunately sometimes due to business demands we are unable to this for you.

Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards,
Matthew Beard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clerkenwell
Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#331 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,982 reviews
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Thistle Bloomsbury Park
Thistle Bloomsbury Park
#404 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
#303 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#445 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury

Property: Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Address: Coram Street | Russell Square, London WC1N 1HT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#294 Family Hotel in London
#317 Business Hotel in London
#365 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn London - Bloomsbury, a modern and stylish hotel in London's West End, perfectly located for all of your leisure and business needs. The hotel can be found just off Russell Square Tube Station, close to St Pancras International Rail Station, which is very convenient for those travelling by Eurostar. Holiday Inn Bloomsbury hotel is also within easy reach of many of London's tourist attractions: The British Museum, Madame Tussauds, London Zoo and the West End theatres, not to mention the amazing shopping in Oxford Street and Covent Garden. The hotel is easily accessible for the O2 and also has a direct train link to Emirates Stadium, the home of Arsenal Football Club. Our state-of-the-art Academy Conference Centre boasts 14 meeting rooms that can cater for all requirements from training courses, boardroom meetings and conferences to Weddings and Dinner Dances. The Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury Hotel offers facilities for disabled guests along with accessible bedrooms, and two bedrooms with a hoist. The hotel is proud to have won Best Disabled Facilities Award 2007 'Accessibility for All' at the Meetings and Incentive Travel Awards. High Speed Internet Access is available in all bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury Hotel London
Holiday Inn Bloomsbury London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing