We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Nearby Hotels
US$358
US$272
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$290
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$232
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$330
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
US$877
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$208
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$398
US$223
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$371
US$353
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,954)
Filter reviews
2,954 results
Traveller rating
782
1,329
593
172
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
782
1,329
593
172
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrussell square tube stationbrunswick centrebritish museumpiccadilly lineexecutive roomkings crosswest endcovent gardentesco expressexcellent locationst pancrasbreakfast was excellentquiet roomcentral locationmini barfull englishfamily room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,408 - 1,413 of 2,954 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed at the Bloomsbury mar 1st to 3 rd 2014, it is situated in an excellent location when visiting London. There is Russell square UG station around the corner for easiness of getting into all areas of London. Excellent car parks on hand we pre booked the NCP car park at the end of Coram street, this was excellent no hassle parking. taxis around the corner for those who want easy travel.
The hotel itself was clean and fresh and staff very helpful, we took the breakfast option and although most people would not be disappointed with what is on offer, I am an egg lover and the fried eggs were not that good, some lessons needed there i think. We had front facing rooms and I must say very quiet as there was little traffic.
The rooms are not big but are very comfortable and we wanted for nothing. We will definitely stay here again when visiting London.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mackemonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

At the end of February 2014 we stayed for one night here as a family - 4 adults, and 2 children, aged 13 and 6. From the moment we arrived, we were given a very warm welcome, and although we arrived far to early to occupy our rooms, we were allowed to leave our luggage securely at Reception. The staff were unfailingly polite and helpful, and special mention must be made of Keith, who went out of his way to arrange a taxi for us to the other side of the Thames at a very reasonable price. We had an excellent meal in the restaurant on the evening of our stay, and the breakfast the following morning was of the same high standard. Our rooms were absolutely clean, with plenty of space, and we all enjoyed a very peaceful night's sleep. Since the main reason for our visit was to go to see a show in Shaftesbury Avenue, this hotel was perfectly placed - our taxi cost us £7.00 only. We shall certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cymraes41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hibl00msbury, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative about your comments about Keith. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned. We hope to have the honour of serving you again should your travels bring you back to London.

Kind regards,
Matthew Beard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed here in early January 2014 on short notice...used IHG points for a one night stay. And for that it was absolutely okay, especially as the walk in rate was 400+ pounds that day...no idea why though.

Property is dated, rooms are absolutely average. Honestly, if I would have to pay I would not stay here. There are other, better options for the same money. But no complaints, it was absolutely okay, nothing too fancy. Stayed at worse places. But I would not come back.

Location is great, front desk staff was very nice, but it's just...meh.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xerobasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hibl00msbury, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Kind regards,
Matthew Beard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here before a couple of times and happy to come here again , staff on the floors were very friendly and every time we see them they always asked if we need anything , felt like home thanks holiday inn . Our room was cleaned perfectly before we came back after visiting family , had comfortable 2 nights .

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mickie_h2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hibl00msbury, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London - Bloomsbury should your travels bring you back to London. Once again, thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Kind regards
Matthew Beard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed in an executive room which was comfortable and had pretty much everything we needed. Was concerned as we were placed on the 1st floor but not disturbed by outside traffic (perhaps due to having wooden shutters as opposed to curtain which was a great idea!).

Location is fantastic and a good area to stay in, one gripe would be the cooked breakfast which seemed a little under cooked but the rest of the food was good.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MMC-2bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hibl00msbury, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guests comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Whilst we understand your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Kind regards,
Matthew Beard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews