We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Theatre Break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Ranked #384 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Theatre Break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed Fri,Sat nights as going to Theatre. Very well located 10 min walk from Kings Cross Station, 20 min walk to Theatre land. Free use of luggage room after check out on Sunday means you can make the most of a weekend break. Friendly helpful staff, rooms clean, what you expect from IHG for mid range hotel. Would stay again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 636IanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    1,179
    533
    151
    70
See reviews for
518
831
170
630
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Having previously stayed in this area on my past 4 trips to London, I was looking to stay somewhere more upscale than the past.

The Holiday Inn is a very modern property, walking distance from the tube which made it great when travelling from the airport. The room was quite spacious (2 adults, 1 child) we had a room with a sofa bed sleeper and they had it made up for us before we arrived.

Breaktfast in the morning at the buffet had a great selection. A little bit pricey in my opinion, however relative to being in London!

Would definitely stay here on my next trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

me, my husband and friend went to london for the weekend on a theatre break. the hotel is always very clean and the breakfast buffet was always fresh and hot. the hotel is in the ideal location 1 minute by tube to kings cross and 5 minutes away from convent gardens. we had a great weeken only let down was it was league cup weekend so there was lots of loud football fans but this wasnt the hotels fault.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lufcbabe0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed here with wife and 11 year old son for 3 nights last month. Fantastic location - took in the Arsenal - Bayern match. Pity about the result but getting to and from the ground couldn't have been easier. The local area around Bloomsbury was very interesting and getting from the hotel to all the main attractions was so easy - walk or tube. Tube station is literally around the corner. The hotel itself was really good, great staff and the room was absolutely fine for the 3 of us. Food was excellent - breakfast and dinner and restaurant staff were particularly pleasant and efficient. Really couldn't find any fault worth mentioning.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed at the Bloomsbury mar 1st to 3 rd 2014, it is situated in an excellent location when visiting London. There is Russell square UG station around the corner for easiness of getting into all areas of London. Excellent car parks on hand we pre booked the NCP car park at the end of Coram street, this was excellent no hassle parking. taxis around the corner for those who want easy travel.
The hotel itself was clean and fresh and staff very helpful, we took the breakfast option and although most people would not be disappointed with what is on offer, I am an egg lover and the fried eggs were not that good, some lessons needed there i think. We had front facing rooms and I must say very quiet as there was little traffic.
The rooms are not big but are very comfortable and we wanted for nothing. We will definitely stay here again when visiting London.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mackemonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

At the end of February 2014 we stayed for one night here as a family - 4 adults, and 2 children, aged 13 and 6. From the moment we arrived, we were given a very warm welcome, and although we arrived far to early to occupy our rooms, we were allowed to leave our luggage securely at Reception. The staff were unfailingly polite and helpful, and special mention must be made of Keith, who went out of his way to arrange a taxi for us to the other side of the Thames at a very reasonable price. We had an excellent meal in the restaurant on the evening of our stay, and the breakfast the following morning was of the same high standard. Our rooms were absolutely clean, with plenty of space, and we all enjoyed a very peaceful night's sleep. Since the main reason for our visit was to go to see a show in Shaftesbury Avenue, this hotel was perfectly placed - our taxi cost us £7.00 only. We shall certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cymraes41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hibl00msbury, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative about your comments about Keith. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned. We hope to have the honour of serving you again should your travels bring you back to London.

Kind regards,
Matthew Beard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed here in early January 2014 on short notice...used IHG points for a one night stay. And for that it was absolutely okay, especially as the walk in rate was 400+ pounds that day...no idea why though.

Property is dated, rooms are absolutely average. Honestly, if I would have to pay I would not stay here. There are other, better options for the same money. But no complaints, it was absolutely okay, nothing too fancy. Stayed at worse places. But I would not come back.

Location is great, front desk staff was very nice, but it's just...meh.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xerobasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hibl00msbury, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Kind regards,
Matthew Beard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clerkenwell
Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#331 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,982 reviews
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Thistle Bloomsbury Park
Thistle Bloomsbury Park
#404 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
#303 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#445 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury

Property: Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Address: Coram Street | Russell Square, London WC1N 1HT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#294 Family Hotel in London
#317 Business Hotel in London
#365 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn London - Bloomsbury, a modern and stylish hotel in London's West End, perfectly located for all of your leisure and business needs. The hotel can be found just off Russell Square Tube Station, close to St Pancras International Rail Station, which is very convenient for those travelling by Eurostar. Holiday Inn Bloomsbury hotel is also within easy reach of many of London's tourist attractions: The British Museum, Madame Tussauds, London Zoo and the West End theatres, not to mention the amazing shopping in Oxford Street and Covent Garden. The hotel is easily accessible for the O2 and also has a direct train link to Emirates Stadium, the home of Arsenal Football Club. Our state-of-the-art Academy Conference Centre boasts 14 meeting rooms that can cater for all requirements from training courses, boardroom meetings and conferences to Weddings and Dinner Dances. The Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury Hotel offers facilities for disabled guests along with accessible bedrooms, and two bedrooms with a hoist. The hotel is proud to have won Best Disabled Facilities Award 2007 'Accessibility for All' at the Meetings and Incentive Travel Awards. High Speed Internet Access is available in all bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury Hotel London
Holiday Inn Bloomsbury London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing