We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Ranked #386 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, good twin room, clean, comfortable, quiet. Tea making facilities, no fridge. Free toiletries. Daily room service. Excellent breakfast. Staff efficient, friendly and helpful. Good location. 10 minutes walk to Kings Cross. Few minutes to Russell Square underground station.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KatefromInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    1,190
    538
    156
    70
See reviews for
524
840
172
639
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
362 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I mean Holiday Inn, Holiday INN, not what I expected!!! Really impressed by this place, great location, easy checkin and great room. Breakfast was a breeze and left feeling like this is how hotels should be!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExplorerIIYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and fresh with air conditioning. The central location is good with good transport connections to places across London. Also the street next to the hotel has some good cafes and pubs.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HMS8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We walked all over London from here - 10 minutes walk max to Piccadilly Circus and you see so much more when you walk. Room and breakfast ok. Good beds. Staff ok and good value for money. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Docbebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maesteg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
303 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was a good value London hotel. The entrance is a bit soul-less but rooms are spacious and comfortable. It has good shops nearby and a variety of restaurants. The hotel restaurant is quite acceptable. Good breakfast is available.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judeteachwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hibl00msbury, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your overall experience and thank you for the high scores in: value, sleep quality and service. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest our your next stay. Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback.

Kind regards,
Matthew Beard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our first time in London and we were so excited to be staying in Bloomsbury. We get off of our 8.5 hrs flights, drive forever to the hotel and when we arrive, no one even offers to take our bags to our room, nor did they give us a map or any city information (when we went to Paris later in the week, we were given maps, info and advice. They also happily carried our bags to our room in a very helpful and efficient manner). The room was tiny and not particularly special. The view was awful and the beds were rather uncomfortable.

When we arrive, we notice that there is a large empty space where our fridge was supposed to be. We call down to the front desk and ask for someone to look into it. They say they will. Later that evening, after still hearing nothing, we ask again. They tell us in the morning they will send a fridge up. In the morning, we call again and they say that they are out of fridges, but they will get us one as soon as possible. Later that day, after bothering them again, we are finally given a fridge. They were not pleasant about it.

The location was superb, I can say that. The free breakfast was awful and only served until 9:30am, which when you are vacation is pretty early to be up and dressed. We came to call it the "Hell for Days Inn". AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

Room Tip: Choose a nice room in ANOTHER HOTEL. Best advice you will get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VonTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hibl00msbury, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We would like to obtain some additional detail regarding your stay, so we have sent you a private message. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Kind regards
Matthew Beard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I have stayed here several times as its a good location to get to central and west end easily by tube from Russell square. Its clean and and tidy and the staff are friendly. My only real observation is that its always busy in the reception on either check in or check out so do allow some time if checking out. Concierge has been very helpful on the last two occasions. As a Royal ambassador member he checked me in the previous time and gave us 2 drinks vouchers. All the other time the reception staff gave us one which when there are two guests dues seem a little mean especially when you this is a perk for loyal guests for their membership.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ethixman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#341 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,022 reviews
Clerkenwell
Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Thistle Bloomsbury Park
Thistle Bloomsbury Park
#412 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Bloomsbury
Morton Hotel
Morton Hotel
#89 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
#295 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury

Property: Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Address: Coram Street | Russell Square, London WC1N 1HT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#294 Family Hotel in London
#317 Business Hotel in London
#365 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn London - Bloomsbury, a modern and stylish hotel in London's West End, perfectly located for all of your leisure and business needs. The hotel can be found just off Russell Square Tube Station, close to St Pancras International Rail Station, which is very convenient for those travelling by Eurostar. Holiday Inn Bloomsbury hotel is also within easy reach of many of London's tourist attractions: The British Museum, Madame Tussauds, London Zoo and the West End theatres, not to mention the amazing shopping in Oxford Street and Covent Garden. The hotel is easily accessible for the O2 and also has a direct train link to Emirates Stadium, the home of Arsenal Football Club. Our state-of-the-art Academy Conference Centre boasts 14 meeting rooms that can cater for all requirements from training courses, boardroom meetings and conferences to Weddings and Dinner Dances. The Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury Hotel offers facilities for disabled guests along with accessible bedrooms, and two bedrooms with a hoist. The hotel is proud to have won Best Disabled Facilities Award 2007 'Accessibility for All' at the Meetings and Incentive Travel Awards. High Speed Internet Access is available in all bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury Hotel London
Holiday Inn Bloomsbury London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing