We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget traveller good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prince William Hotel
Ranked #872 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 12 October 2013

If you're in London, everything is expensive. So this hotel is a nice way to keep your budget low. Small rooms, but clean. Very friendly staff and helpful. A basic breakfast with a small variety in choice of food. But, clean, nice and a good way to start the day.
It's close to Paddington station, so connections to the entire city at the doorstep ! Very good location.
It's not a five star hotel, keep that in mind. But a clean room, a toilet and shower is all I need, and this hotel gives me what I need: the basics.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyB2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

2 star hotel , small room without air-conditioner but location in the heart of city. small bathroom, short distance to metro/tube. very hot at the end of august. lift was old-fashioned, reception room was good. facilities for laundry was limited.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOUFIQUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was generally clean. I think the reviews differ depending on the room they were allocated. You can hear the people next door and also those with rooms next to the elevator may suffer. Breakfast was good, though it could have been better.

The location is central and convenient, especially if you travel from Heathrow airport. However, the hotel needs a serious refurbishment! That would improve a lot the impression it gives to visitors.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator and not as high as possible to avoid the noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Themistoklis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The room and the breakfast were the worst we have experienced, and because of that we would not stay there again!
The tiny basic room was in the basement,, the window looked out on a dumping area, it was a hot night, but we could not have the window open because we were worried about rats. The shower was very poor, just a trickle.The continental breakfast was appalling! We could not wait to get out of there!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for £80.
Great location.
Nice receptionist booked us in and was helpful.
The room was a bed not much more. What else do you need in London?
Breakfast was toast cereal juice coffee tea croissants and was ok.
The only down side there was food on the walls the fitting were not great.
Was good for a base but I don't think I would like to stay more than 1 night.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank 608Ralph
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel was a huge disappointment, please don't waste your money on staying here.The room that we were allocated was tiny, filthy and cold (this may have been due to the MASSIVE HOLE in the window which was cover up by a plastic wallet).The furniture was broken and falling apart, the table in our room was being held together by a piece of sellotape! There was hair in the shower and sink and to top this off the hot water tap did not work.The conditions of this hotel were so appalling, hence we decided to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
MStay 27 Paddington Hotel
#552 of 1,077 in London
321 reviews
Royal Eagle Hotel
#832 of 1,077 in London
1,138 reviews
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#617 of 1,077 in London
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brunel Hotel
#785 of 1,077 in London
398 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Byron Hotel
The Byron Hotel
#515 of 1,077 in London
931 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#736 of 1,077 in London
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince William Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince William Hotel

Address: 42-44 Gloucester Terrace, London W2 3DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #872 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £52 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince William Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
18th-century corner period-listed building that combines Victorian and modern design, with all our 49 rooms fully refurbished. Just a few minutes' walk from Paddington tube and train station (with an express service to Heathrow airport), we are less than 5 minutes' walk from Hyde Park and just 2 miles from Buckingham Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Prince William Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Prince William
Prince William London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing