We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tiny Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prince William Hotel
Ranked #770 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tiny Rooms”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Considering the price and being in central london its ok if you close the eyes to really run down rooms, mouldy walls dirty and ripped curtains. Beds were clean and that's about it that was clean. As we used the room to sleep 7 hours and have shower it really was ok to be so close to oxford street and tubes. I would not stay here with my family tho. Receptionists two males were really nice helpfull and looking presentable but the girl in the morning we checked was quite rude. Overall if I needed somewhere just to sleep and be close to central London its ok, but if you want to have a glass of wine with your husband after exploring London definitely no no. Sleeping with Ogy and the cocrouches :-)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saulyte116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    134
    166
    87
    148
See reviews for
86
203
59
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Very basic hotel currently having upgrading done to the electric's . The decor and carpets are very tired . We stayed in a triple room and could hardly move , there was very little space . The plus was an ensuite .
The hotel is a short walk from Hyde park , marble arch and oxford street .
The breakfast was continental , good if you like pastries , I am coeliac and was unable to eat breakfast as they were unable to offer me anything gluten free . I asked for a yogurt and was offered boiled milk !!
If you want a cheap hotel , no special dietary requirements then this is a place to stay as the reception staff are very helpful .
I wouldn't stay there again though .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Great hotel for central london. Staff were fine. The rooms were spacious enough and very warm. There were some minor things wrong like rattling windows but a bit of cardboard fixed that, also no plug for bath so had to have showers. The breakfast was pleasant enough and id be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Just stayed for 3 nights in a cheap deal. The hotel is short walk from Paddington and also Lancaster Gate stations. Hyde Park is just around the corner, which is great for running or walking. Would have stayed another night but the price was to much. The downside was no plug in bathroom and windows were shaking in wind however with some strategic placed caupbord I managed to rectify the problem. The heating is very warm and you really notice after being outside. I would be happy to stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 42mjhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

I was struggling to find a hotel with in my budget when this one pooped up on late rooms fir 48 pound. After reading the reviews i was'ent exspecting much at all. The hotel is in fair condition but i have stayed in better, but wgen i arrived the recetion were very nice so one star for that. Their is free wifi in the room with a great connection so one more star. And the shower was a good one too an the beds were clean so another star giving the place 3 star. The decor is basic and so is the room far from fancy in anyway. But for the price and being away for work it was ok. I wouldent stay with my wife but ok for woeking away.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Thesaint73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Rooms were pretty good budget to say its central london but they are VERY small rooms VERY VERY SMALL T.V my room was right at side of lift shaft. Which i heard people all night making noise. Not really impressed. Location of the hotel is great! alot of food shops and a grovnser casino just up the road. Wifi had good connection aswel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank whitto92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

So we were not looking for anything fancy..just a place to crash for the night after a long day in London but this place does not even qualify for that! We got back in the night to our room only to find out that the toilet does not work! So we had to go down to the reception to complain about that and then minutes later, the guy at the front desk comes and tries to fix it and then later tells us that we would have to move to a different room on the top floor. So we relocate in the middle of the night through the stairs as the elevator does not go to the top floor. The beds here are a joke! I wonder how the mattress can even pass as a real one! It is really hard and the room is extremely hot! Again, let me tell you that I was not really hoping for luxury at that price and I was just expecting to have the basics but this hotel has nothing going for it except the location! The second night, we were dead tired but for a moment, we actually dreaded to get back to this hotel to sleep, so we ended up coming back to the room really late! The only reason I have given it 2 stars is because of the location (pretty safe even late night) and its proximity to the Paddington Station, this really helped us as we had to get to Windsor and the Big Bus stop is also within walking distance. But avoid this if you can find a better hotel in the same area!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SugarySpice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Royal Eagle Hotel
#859 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#203 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Brunel Hotel
#749 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MStay 27 Paddington Hotel
#545 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Elysee Hotel
#577 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince William Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince William Hotel

Property: Prince William Hotel
Address: 42-44 Gloucester Terrace, London W2 3DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #770 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince William Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
18th-century corner period-listed building that combines Victorian and modern design, with all our 49 rooms fully refurbished. Just a few minutes' walk from Paddington tube and train station (with an express service to Heathrow airport), we are less than 5 minutes' walk from Hyde Park and just 2 miles from Buckingham Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prince William Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Prince William
Prince William London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing